Aldo's Fish Bar

160 Main Street, East Calder, EH53 0HE

Aldo's Fish Bar

Great Review Score90%
Based on 50 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score90% Based on 50 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badAllan08/10/2021
Just over 2 hours for delivery
badSiobhan03/10/2021
Called to add a sauce to our order. Paid delivery driver but sauce was missing. Tried calling but couldnt get through gave up food was cold by this point and was binned . Very disappointed
badAllan30/09/2021
Chips to greesy made them soggy
badVikki26/09/2021
badHana25/09/2021
Order late, 2 hours. Phone line always busy. No apology on arrival.
badLaura10/07/2021
badJackie24/04/2021
When my delivery arrived we got a large bottle of irn bru which we didn't order. My son's single cheese n burger was missing! I tried calling 35 times but it said line busy!In-laws & hubby enjoyed their fish & chips. I would give them a 'great' smile if it wasn't for the fact that i couldn't get a hold of anyone. It was a special occasion as it was my husbands birthday & my son is only 6. Luckly my father n law couldn't manage all his fish & I my fried pizza! Such a shame as the meal was nice!
badMichelle09/12/2020
I dont know what happened tonight but I was really disappointed 😢 pizza was dry and lukewarm and the chips were swimming in sauce.... not the usual high standards we usually get!
badIan14/11/2020
Not up to usual standard food was dry and pizza was very doughy
badJohn19/07/2020
Over an hour for delivery and order incomplete.
badColin15/07/2020
We would have preferred to have given this an AVERAGE rating however as no 'Average' option is available we cannot say it was 'Good'On this occasion the (Meat Feast with extra Cheese) pizza ordered was not great. The toppings where sparse and there was no sign of any extra cheese which was an extra cost, this was also the same of the 2nd pizza ordered (we appreciate Cheese melts when heated however having purchased regularly from similar outlets and from this outlet previously, the final result was certainly not as expected). Sadly based upon this recent experience we would be reluctant to use again..
badDavid14/03/2020
Disappointed after a superb first experience, the food was not hot, delivery was pretty slow, and the chips were very medoicre, the garlic bread was disgusting and the mozerella sticks werent much better. Altogether a complete waste of money.
badJackie03/01/2020
No cucumbers in salad no peppers or big onion with the chicken kebab plus took over hour to come to me
badGlenn07/12/2019
badMark02/11/2019
An hour and three quarter's to deliver.Phoned to enquire - woman was rude on the phone.Eventually arrived with no sauce on my fish. Only positive was delivery driver was very pleasant.
badLouise26/10/2019
The food wasnt thay great
badKiara-Jane06/09/2019
badMichael04/09/2019
Didnt send the pakora sauce so couldnt eat them.Food nice though
badIan03/09/2019
Took too long to come
terribleLukasz18/07/2019
Very long waiting time
badTracie29/06/2019
badKevin03/03/2019
Possibly need an additional delivery driver. Delivery estimate is almost always increased to an hour within minutes of placing order. On 2/3/19 delivery time estimate was increased to 1 hour 10 minutes within minutes of placing the order . Food actually arrived, lukewarm, a total of 1 hour and 27 minutes after placing the order. Not a great service!
terribleClaudia01/02/2019
Took 1 hour 40 mins to arrive
badBrooke25/01/2019