Cathay Cuisine

128 Ayr Road, Newton Mearns, G77 6EG

Cathay Cuisine

Great Review Score89%
Based on 27 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Confirmation
Great Review Score89% Based on 27 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
goodPaul04/07/2020
Food good and portions really big especially the chips. Only not great as pakora were overcooked and dry
greatWilliam03/07/2020
goodD03/07/2020
Order took 1 hour and 20 mins to arrive, food was good albeit cold and had to heat up in microwave. Aware of issues with lockdown, slightly disappointed if Im being honest.
greatHazel27/06/2020
greatIrene27/06/2020
Quick service great food
greatClaire10/06/2020
greatWilliam03/06/2020
greatClaire26/05/2020
terribleLynda24/05/2020
The scoffable ordering system is very easy to use and I opted to order from Cathay cuisine 2 hours before the collection time I chose. When I arrived at Cathay cuisine at my allotted pick up time I found that it was closed with a note saying it was due to covid 19. I left disappointed with nothing. I then received a telephone call from a different takeaway 20 minutes later saying they were operating from the Great Wall of China takeaway instead. Cathay cuisine had no note on the shutters to direct customers to the alternative takeaway. I ended up having to go elsewhere.
goodGareth24/05/2020
Easy ordering process. Food arrived in good time and was acceptable temperature, & lovely Thanks
greatFraser23/05/2020
Amazing
greatSusan20/05/2020
Fantastic food
goodBrian15/05/2020
goodLinda15/05/2020
Good service, meals came within the hour which is on a par with ordering directly from Cathay Cuisine which we couldn't do at the moment. Food was delicious as usual only minor point was it wasnt as hot as it normally is but not to the point you couldnt eat it, as i said very minor point. Would order again.
greatClaire15/05/2020
greatSusan04/05/2020
goodGillian02/05/2020
goodGlen02/05/2020
greatStephanie01/05/2020
Slight mix up at collection due to using different premises and not letting me know. But once I got the food it was excellent and great portions.
badEmma01/05/2020
The food was fine. It was just disappointing that the requested delivery time was ignored and there were no complimentary prawn crackers!
greatSusan01/05/2020
Lovely take away would thoroughly recommend
greatGerard28/04/2020
Prompt delivery and gill order ss rewuesyed without any omissions. More importantly, every dish was delicious and piping hot.
greatNicola25/04/2020
greatJackie25/04/2020
goodBrian20/04/2020
terribleJordan11/04/2020
Waited 3 hours for our food, and when it arrived it was cold and order was wrong, asked for salt and pepper chips and ended up with plain, we got satay sauce instead of curry sauce like we asked for and one tango one Fanta lemon instead of 2 tango. We could not phone the restaurant as by the time we received the order it was closed. I understand the pressure working in times like today due to covid 19 but the order was wrong, so therefore we didnt get what we paid for
goodJackie10/04/2020
goodBrian04/04/2020
On finally receiving food after a 3 hour wait, I cannot fault the quality of food received. Tried to contact restaurant on numerous attempts to see when order would be delivered without success.
terribleMartin04/04/2020
We expected the wait to be longer given the circumstances but 3 hours? Our order was freezing cold and missing sauces and extras. Definitely wont be ordering again, standard of food was terrible
greatPaul03/04/2020
Great food in trying circumstances. Much appreciated.