Chilli Flames

5 The Parkway Retail Square, Livingston, EH54 6ZW

Chilli Flames

Great Review Score82%
Based on 38 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score82% Based on 38 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleCheryl23/07/2021
badAlison10/07/2021
Waited just over 2 hours for loaded fries and when they arrived they were cold and the cheese had all but solidified in the bottom of the container ... have ordered for here before and always had nice things to say however tonight I was serious let down and when I called it took me 2 tries to get through and was dismissed and told my food was in its way. An hour later but sure was only a couple of minutes away 🙄😤😠
terribleMichael03/07/2021
Order never came.
Reply from Chilli Flames
hi you phoned us and I tried to call you, but your phone doesn't accept call, I spoke to driver he check his papers work, we didn't received paper from scoffable machine, sounds like something was wrong with software. if you could I will give credit. sorry for inconvenience.
terribleJane28/06/2021
Bad customer service that the vendor took the phone off the hook after accepting the order. 2 and a half hour wait. Food by then lukewarm, missing item and vendor didnt seem to bother about this level of service and said we would get our missing item as complimentary next order. One it was not complimentary it was paid for and never brought. Couldnt even get through to find out what was happening as for over 2 and a half hours it was engaged so they have took the phone off the hook
badColette22/06/2021
Asked for no salad and was given salad and also relish on my burger, too much sauce also, Totally ruined the food. Asked for contactless delivery, driver knocked til I answered the door then was asked 3 times why I did not answer, I asked for contactless for a reason I received the call which let me know the delivery was there I have a severe anxiety disorder. Will not order again
badMichael06/06/2021
My burrito was awesome price I paid not the best but could be the premiums that you pay for Scoffable. Peri peri fries were nice also. Corn was awful really dry and unflavoured except from cooking techniques. Delivery was slightly late by 15 or so minutes and charge for delivery was very high. My partners salad had loads of water in it which resided at the bottom when she finished. I wouldnt call it bad or good. I was would say okay. My food was good minus corn! But prices for it a wee bit too high. But, I was willing to pay if everything was as good as my burrito. However it wasnt. But hey I would order again.
badZain11/05/2021
badKaren23/04/2021
Not to my taste
terribleCatharina19/04/2021
They left out several food items on my order. I called them up when I noticed and they said they would deliver the missing food to me, but they never did.
badMegan01/04/2021
terribleAyesha27/02/2021
Zinger wrap was not Zinger. Full of gherkins and cheese little chicken and no ot crispy coating.
Reply from Chilli Flames
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. However the chicken was grilled and this wrap comes with three piece gherkins. However if you wanted your wrap made differently and fitted to your self, there is a special instruction section. You did not state any special instruction on your wrap therefore we followed the process as normal. Many thanks The Chilli Flames Team
badAbid21/02/2021
badAnne19/02/2021
badMaggie15/02/2021
Delivery time was shocking. Almost 2 hour wait.
terribleMartin13/02/2021
Get chicken cottage back.
Reply from Chilli Flames
Hi there, Our Chilli Flames Team would like to help you with your problem, could you please let us know what your problem was so we can help? Many thanks The Chilli Flames Team
badStuart06/02/2021
Not impressed at all! received a flames homemade beef burger and it wasnt cooked and never had any cheese on it when it states on the description you get cheese and they also went over the top with sauce it was saturated the bottom bun had went all soggy gave them a call and they did send another beef burger only for that burger to be saturated in sauce too 😤
Reply from Chilli Flames
Hi, We are sorry you had this experience with us, however we will take your feedback into account to improve. However we quality check our food before we give orders to our customers. Every single burger has the same process, we have checked every burger before given away, we are 100% positive there was cheese on your flames homemade burger. We have checked our CCTV too. Many thanks The Chilli Flames Team
terribleAnn05/02/2021
The food was ok and the cooking staff did have masks however upon collection there were 3 people not wearing masks having a conversation over my food. One had an exemption so fair enough but the other 2 were not wearing them. I asked the person to wash their hands prior to coming out with my food however this was not done and when I voiced my concerns, they were very rude
Reply from Chilli Flames
Thanks for your feedback, I will check and will have conversations to my staff, I will make sure everybody will have their mask, your totally right for if they not having their mask, I ma doing apologise, thanks for your feedback
terribleGeorgia23/01/2021
Our order was wrong and when I messaged to say so the didnt rectify it
Reply from Chilli Flames
Hi could you tell us what was wrong with your order Thanks
terribleSarah13/01/2021
Delivery was 10mins shy of 2 hours wait, which wasnt the big issue. What reslly got to ne was the fact that they were RUDE enough to ignore the phone and let it ring out twice then they disconnected their phone line to catch up on backload of deliveries without contacting their customers this was confirmed by scoffable. I finally get a message back on their fb page after 14calls and a message to them saying "sorry bout that"! Wow unbelievable customer service... food wasn't too bad, wasn't fantastic either. Definitely wont be back again!
Reply from Chilli Flames
Hi when your order come from Scoffable depend how busy we are, we giving time, when delivery can be done . if you were not happy with that time scale you could cancel your order. you didn't cancel your order. you expect keep the food and get refund, we said sorry if you don't want food you can send back and get refund. thanks
terribleStephen13/01/2021
Food took over two and half hours to arrive. Couldnt get through to restaurant and when finally did werent very helpful.
badNaomi12/01/2021
Vegetarian burgers really not great. Soggy and just pulsed veg so mushy texture & no flavour. Salad was a tiny bit of lettuce & 1 tomato on the full pitta. Chips were cold but jalapeo bits were really nice.
Reply from Chilli Flames
sorry hear that, on the menu will describe what is including, if the customer didn't request any change on their order we just following standard menu. if you want add or remove anything from please inform us with your order. thanks
badDerek08/01/2021
The delivery time was way out not happy for the first time .
terribleShahid08/01/2021
Food was the worst i have ever had.Lump of chicken fillet thrown in a bun
Reply from Chilli Flames
hi sorry hear that .when you phoned shop you even didn't mention food taste, you just complain about burger size, our chicken or beef burger they coming only one size and that is standard for every customer. you just write different comment on Scoffable. you own the chicken cottage you said you know better than everybody. everybody will get same standards. thanks
terribleEleni30/12/2020
terribleAde25/12/2020
Took 3 hours for me to get my food, called up twice and they said it was on the way, when it was not even made! Terrible service
Reply from Chilli Flames
Hi sorry about we had problem with Scoffable machine I haven't received any order for confirmation on our side , we don't know what hapenned, not only you,happened to our 3 customers had that problem. I will pass the message Scoffable and they will check
terribleScott25/12/2020
badRobert24/12/2020
badMark24/12/2020
terribleGraeme22/12/2020
I made my order at 18:10 and didnt recieve it until 20:15, terrible service
Reply from Chilli Flames
Hi sorry hear that if you let me know what was the problem please we try to solve. thanks
badKaren18/12/2020
Half and hour later than time given. Chips and onion ring cold. Must have been in delivery drivers car for half and hour. Wont be ordering again.