The Chinese Takeaway

6B Almondvale, Livingston, EH54 6QU

The Chinese Takeaway

Great Review Score82%
Based on 11 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score82% Based on 11 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatDawn12/07/2021
Good fantastic. Really enjoyed. Quick delivery.
badKelly05/07/2021
greatBen03/07/2021
Quick service, chow mien and chips great. Not a fan of the 'bean curd' though, I've had tofu that is more like a chicken texture. Wouldn't order again unless they change the type. Spring rolls were not mini either.
greatSue07/06/2021
I thought I would never be able to find a chinese takeaway that i likes afte purple sage closed about 6 years ago. I was wrong, the food was perfect, quick response, and the service was really outstanding. A1+ highly recommended, we will go nowhere else from now on. Please pass on our thanks thankyou S Courtenay-Blake.
greatCha28/05/2021
Food arrived quickly and was piping hot. Tasted great. What more can you ask for!?
greatLiam16/03/2021
greatEddie13/03/2021
greatBrian20/02/2021
greatBrian16/02/2021
greatBrian14/02/2021
Have had few deliveries from The Chinese Takeaway in Livingston, and constantly excellent. Cartons are full to brim of very fresh and tasty food. Had different dish everytime. Bizarrely, this time i used Scoffable app, and could not order just rice on its own.
badLynda09/02/2021
Didnt enjoy food at all
goodLynda21/01/2021
Good good
badAlasdair17/01/2021
Wrong item delivered
badChris11/01/2021
goodLynda08/01/2021
👍
terribleStacey06/01/2021
terribleSusan03/01/2020
Wont be ordering from them again , absolutely disgusting!! , ordered peking chicken sauce was way too thick and far too sweet and too much sauce chicken tasted disgusting think it was boiled couldnt eat it , horrible texture in mouth , just wasted 17 pound , wont be buying from them again
goodMartin26/12/2020
goodFiona02/12/2020
greatStuart07/11/2020
as always food was excellent and piping hot and was 20 minutes early. 🙂🙂
greatMarc30/09/2020
goodLynda26/09/2020
Food very salty
greatLynda19/09/2020
Food lovely delivered piping hot excellent service will certainly be back 👍
terribleLynne21/08/2020
Food was awful. Chips had been received numerous times. Inedible.
greatJohn29/07/2020
Exellent service got my order within 10mins
badIan28/07/2020
Chicken n ham fried rice had other things in it too, corn, cucumber etc. Wasnt advertised as such. Not great.
goodKevin13/07/2020
terribleMarion10/07/2020
There was a fingernail cutting in my food. Absolutely revolting.
terribleJoshua04/07/2020
Took two hours to arrive for sub par food
badNicola29/06/2020
Ribs were out of this world but main worse was all gelled together. Chicken wasnt the best could only manage a few bites and was put in the bin