Fabio's

23 Glasgow Road, Corstorphine, EH12 8HW

Fabio's

Great Review Score100%
Based on 58 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score100% Based on 58 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badScott06/06/2021
Extremely unhappy collection order.I ordered the (Spaghetti Aglio E Olio Peperoncino - Gluten Free) which was a pathetic excuse for an Italian pasta dish. It was basically plain penne pasta shapes with uncooked garlic and chilli. It had no flavour, very bland, no salt and tasted like cardboard. I could honestly make better pasta with my eyes closed.Also the gluten-free margarita pizza was terrible. It seemed carelessly rushed. There was hardly any pizza sauce and a tiny amount of mozzarella cheese. (I understand you guys are busy on a Saturday) but come on it takes minutes to make a nice pizza. The chef obviously rushed everything, either because he was too busy or just doesnt care.The only nice things that I have to say is that the gluten-free dough and the lasagna were very good.Im honestly never the one to make a bad review but that experience was dreadful, which is a shame because our previous experiences have always been great.
badJohn04/06/2021
badFrank08/05/2021
I used Fabios all the time during Lockdown. Now they dont deliver so we collected our order should have been 6.30pm didnt get our order till 7pm they apologised as there was a problem with the online ordering. When we got order home the gluten free pizza was the wrong pizza . Both pizza were cold . We live 7 mins from resturant . Very dissappointed in service
terribleDemi06/04/2021
The food wasnt as expected :(
terribleDenise13/02/2021
Waited 2 hours 30 mins which is a 5 minute drive away only to be greeted by a very rude delivery guy. Food appalling would like full refund and not an insulting 10% discount. Especially after supporting this local business during months of lockdown!
terribleJillian13/02/2021
badDavid07/02/2021
badAngela27/01/2021
badCliff29/12/2020
Spaghetti carbonara was completely missing the carbonara part. Had asked for penne instead of spaghetti as per usual but this request was (unusually) missed. I could have accepted that as forgivable, but to basically receive a tray of pretty much plain spaghetti was unacceptable and totally out of character from what is normally a first class restaurant. I feel its important to leave accurate feedback even for a restaurant I absolutely love. Hopefully a one off experience!
badSally14/11/2020
Sorry to say that I was dissatisfied with my order. Normally Penne Amitriciana is beautiful but mine had chilli put through the sauce maybe by mistake but I couldnt eat it. Im not a fan of spicy food, especially when I was planning on giving some to my 2 year old son. This is the first time Ive ever had an issue.
badAnthony12/07/2020
badLorraine27/06/2020
Unfortunately or meal came with ingredients missing no sausage. It was also cold and stogy However they did try to rectify and bru big back another meal which was good service