Fat Tony's

61 Mayfield Road, Edinburgh, EH9 3AA

Fat Tony's

Great Review Score97%
Based on 32 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score97% Based on 32 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatHelen19/09/2020
Fish and chips was lovely. Fresh made
greatKaren29/08/2020
goodKaren24/08/2020
greatJack18/08/2020
Food fantastic as usual! Delivery time amazing Best chippy in the WORLD
Reply from Fat Tony's
Well thank you very much
greatScott30/06/2020
greatTamsyn20/06/2020
Best fish and chips!
Reply from Fat Tony's
Thank you 😊
greatScott02/06/2020
greatAlastair02/06/2020
greatJordan31/05/2020
Good portion sizes and well cooked!
Reply from Fat Tony's
Well thank. We aim to plead and always cook our fish fresh for order. Hopefully see you soon
greatHelen29/05/2020
greatAlastair23/05/2020
greatAlan18/05/2020
greatClaire15/05/2020
Great portions and tasty fish!
Reply from Fat Tony's
Thank you. All cooked fresh and its our pleasure x
greatScott13/05/2020
greatSteven12/05/2020
greatPeter10/05/2020
greatHeather09/05/2020
greatChas02/05/2020
greatLesley02/05/2020
badAlan01/05/2020
Food was ok but took nearly 2 hours to arrive by which time I was beyond hunger.
Reply from Fat Tony's
Yeah last Friday was overwhelming and we struggled with the demand of the orders that came through. We tried our best to cater for the demand and we couldnt get anywhere near the amount of orders that was coming through. I know it was late and we are so sorry about that. We had people queuing for ages at the shop too and just couldnt get manage. So we are sorry
greatScott01/05/2020
Great food & great service.
Reply from Fat Tony's
Many thanks. You must have one of the lucky ones. We got totally overwhelmed last Friday and we just couldnt keep up with demand!
greatLeslie-Jane30/04/2020
goodJohn30/04/2020
greatAndrew26/04/2020
Fresh, Full and TastyGet the curry sauce ! Highly Recommend
Reply from Fat Tony's
Well thank you for the nice review 👍🏻
greatChas26/04/2020
goodMurdo25/04/2020
We enjoyed the food, which is always good from Fat Tony's, but I'm not giving them a Great because it took more than 2 hours to arrive. When I phoned to ask where it was, I was told repeatedly that they were very busy but they did not apologise. I found that disappointing. But I'll still give them Good.
Reply from Fat Tony's
We are sorry youre delivery was a little late however with what is going with the coronavirus we are struggling to keep up with demand of the customers and we are all working extremely hard to ensure we are for filling as many orders as we can. We are happy and glad you enjoyed your food as we always cook youre food fresh for delivery . With regards you calling the shop I remember that call as we hate orders being late and I remember the girl answering the call and I can ensure you she did apologise to you several times as she apologised for you food be late. Hopefully see you soon.
greatDrew22/04/2020
greatChas17/04/2020
Great Fish and chips, freshly cooked
Reply from Fat Tony's
Yes we always cook our fish fresh. So glad you liked it 😀
goodSandra13/04/2020
greatLeslie-Jane12/04/2020