Gino's Longstone

43 Longstone Road, Edinburgh, EH14 2BB

Gino's Longstone

Great Review Score93%
Based on 15 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score93% Based on 15 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badIan29/03/2021
badBarbara16/03/2021
We have had three takeaway fish and chips from Ginos. The first two were fantastic hot batter crispy chips great. We ordered on Mothers Day as a treat and the meal was warm batter had to be pulled apart and chips soggy. In fact my husband left most of his batter. Very disappointing.
badChristine13/02/2021
Had the haggis pudding which was over cooked on the outside and very dry in the inside. Not up to ginos usual standard
badLinda21/10/2020
I NEVER GOT THE COKE I PAID FOR AND THE SAUSAGE WERE OF WHICH WAS MY MEAL MY HUSBAND ENJOYED HIS MEAL WHICH WAS REALLY NICE , THIS IS THE FIRST EVER I HAVE HAD A BAD MEAL MY HUSBAND USES THIS SHOP A LOT
terribleAlan10/06/2020
Took 90 minutes to deliver and didnt even have sauce
terribleJulianne07/05/2020
terribleGrant25/04/2020
badTom05/02/2020
No vinegar and they had to re-deliver a coke which arrived after I had eaten my chips
terribleAlana31/01/2020
terribleMarc13/01/2020
terribleGareth26/10/2019
terribleJames17/09/2019
terribleKarin22/03/2019
An hour and a half after placing my order I had to phone to find out where my order was. After receiving poor excuses I believe they had forgotten about it and it took over 2 hrs to receive. The food itself was good but service was terrible therefore I would not recommend Gino's at Longstone.
badElaine30/01/2019
Food was lovely but had to chance it up as it didn’t come for over an hour despite them comfirming it was next to leave the shop after I checked the order had been received (app said sending still after 30 mins yet an email confirmed receipt) and then after that call and said it was next to leave still waited another 40 odd minutes for delivery. Food was lovely though just will only be ordering and waiting in the shop now
badSamuel14/12/2018
Pizza was cold, Chip packets were squashed in the car so inedible. Unfortunate experience from a takeaway which a while ago were very attentive to their customers.
terribleGrant13/12/2018
Not what asked fir
badIan25/11/2018
I ordered a kebab with chilli sauce. Kebab was fine but no chilli to go with it. First time i have ever had an issue with Ginos.