The Balbairdie

3 Bloomfield Place, Bathgate, EH48 1PB

The Balbairdie

Great Review Score82%
Based on 11 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score82% Based on 11 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badMichelle19/06/2021
I will say that the food is good and tastes nice but for the price you are paying, the portion sizes are very small and not worth the high price
Reply from The Balbairdie
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed the food. Its high quality local ingredients we use and this is the first comment we've had about portion sizes. Thank you anyway for your order and review.
terribleVicki15/05/2021
The meal was probably the worst Ive ever ordered from anywhere. The chicken burger my boyfriend got was undercooked, and the beer battered fish I got had to flavour. The chips hadnt been cooked properly either. Actually feeling quite ill after eating what I could of the meal. I wont be going back.
terribleRachel25/04/2021
terribleChristine11/04/2021
Chips were luke warm chicken burger was dripping with grease. The biscoff desert was not what i expect the cream to be like. Will not be ordering from there again. Feel sick even just writing this review.
Reply from The Balbairdie
Hi thanks for your review, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your chicken burger. The chicken burgers are made from thigh which is marinated overnight in a garlic and herb oil, perhaps this is the oil you experienced. Sorry if the chips were not as hot as you'd like, we had so many orders on opening night we ended up with some delays getting food to our customers. Please be rest assured that any teething problems are be sorted ASAP.
badJamie10/04/2021
terribleKev10/04/2021
Order was well late, steak pie was shocking with pastry still like dough on bottom and I found a large piece of paper in with the meat
Reply from The Balbairdie
Hi thanks for your review. Sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. We received an unprecedented amount of orders on opening night which resulted in some delays getting food to our customers. Please be assured we've received lots of great feedback on facebook and by word of mouth so we hope your experience was an exception.