Leisure Land Fish & Chips

7/9 Whitburn Road, Bathgate, EH48 1HE

Leisure Land Fish & Chips

Great Review Score93%
Based on 91 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score93% Based on 91 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleAnnette09/04/2021
Had to email to try and locate our chippie when it did come 1hr 20mins later it was cold ....no happy
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
Sorry to hear this, you're order was placed at 16.17pm you got you're order 17.30pm, which was only 13 minutes late as it was estimated 1 hour, we phoned you after scoffable called us and you just got it. Why didnt you call when we had just spoke to you minutes earlier and say it was cold???
terribleDean01/03/2021
terribleMargaret24/02/2021
Was enjoying it until found a long hair in the fish
terribleBlair20/02/2021
Wouldn't feed it to an adopted snow leopard absolute dug meat
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
How can you call Chips and curry sauce dug meat when theres no meat in it?
terribleJohn07/02/2021
Everything was cold
badYvanna30/01/2021
Food was soggy like it had been sitting for a while
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
The variety combo box is cooked to order you placed you're order at 16.15 you received it within 45minutes , it has too be boxed and delivered so it hadn't been sitting it longer than expected!
terribleHeather08/01/2021
terribleChloe08/01/2021
badTiffany04/01/2021
terribleStephen10/12/2020
I ordered chicken pakora and it was as if it had been refried multiple times and sitting under the heat lamps for hours. Difficult to bite down into and spilling grease out, I gave up after biting into two different pieces. If I was able to leave the house I would have taken it back and asked for my money back. I wouldnt even give it to my dog.
terribleKevin04/12/2020
Very late
terribleValerie01/12/2020
Food was cold and over cooked.
terribleEthan17/11/2020
Poor service,Unreliable delivery Poor quality overall
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
Hi sorry to hear this, you're order was placed at 18.55pm as contactless delivery,the driver was there at 20.05 which did make the delivery 10 minutes late, there was no answer, tried phoning but went to answer machine, they went to door again and customer came from back of house, driver was told they don't use front entrance, this should have been put in instructions, so we apologise that you weren't happy but a call to shop could have resolved the issue if you didn't enjoy food
terribleLee14/11/2020
badFiona13/11/2020
terribleScott18/10/2020
Robbery
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
We are sorry to see this but we don't understand what you mean!!! Robbery! Was the fish too expensive and not good? Let us know please
badMichael04/10/2020
badLee17/09/2020
badEddie12/09/2020
Food was so bad
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
Sorry to see this, but I don't know how 10 chicken nuggets and a half Pizza can be so bad, If you had called we would have given a refund on the return of you're order. You're order was placed through at 15.09pm was delivered within the 40 minutes as expected, was cooked fresh.
badLaura30/07/2020
We buy regularly from here however tonight the fish did not taste fresh and the chip steak was extremely greasy.A lot of food was left due to being unable to stomach it.Not like the usual quality of food
badJamie28/07/2020
Really soggy not nice at all,went in bin
badSteven21/07/2020
terribleHugh12/07/2020
Onions tasted off waste of money
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
Sorry to hear this, we can give a refund for the onion rings? If you had called at the time we would have sent other ones but not had a problem before. We take it there was not a problem with the other 5 items in you're variety box?
terribleMaridona11/06/2020
I ordered fish and chips and the fish smelt off and tasted the same in really unhappy as I didnt eat my meal and even more unhappy by the fact when I tried to call three times there was a continuous ring yet no answer.
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
Sorry to hear this, never had a complaint about the fish as it's delivered daily, don't understand about you phoning and ringing out as most of our deliveries are through the phone! Call us back and we would happily give a refund Thanks
badLauren03/06/2020
terribleMalcolm24/05/2020
Full of grease inedible wont get food from there again
Reply from Leisure Land Fish & Chips
Sorry to hear this, but if you had have called we would have given a refund!!
badStephen24/05/2020
Chips werent the best, ordered a buttered roll and it wasnt which isnt an issue just annoying, but also ordered a bottle of juice and i never got it
badBarbara23/05/2020
Cold ☹
badMaxine22/05/2020