The Lucky Star

50 George Street, Ayr, KA8 0BN

The Lucky Star

Great Review Score93%
Based on 29 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score93% Based on 29 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatMark25/07/2021
goodYvonne25/07/2021
Our order was lovely fish batter was crispy but not overly done. The chips were really good with the curry sauce which was just right spicey flavour but not too hot. The haggis was lovely it all went down a treat. I now live in yorkshire and when i come to see relatives we always have a fish n chip night. Defo 5* to the lucky star well done.
goodAlexander23/07/2021
greatIain21/07/2021
Great service and superb chippy
goodAlexander18/07/2021
terribleAnn14/07/2021
The batter on the fish and the sausage was far to over cooked as it was so hard to cut into , very dissapointed as we normally love the food from here
goodAlexander09/07/2021
Enjoyed it very well great service
greatRobert08/07/2021
greatBryan01/07/2021
greatDayna30/06/2021
goodKaren30/06/2021
Food was nice but was told it would be 30 minutes till delivered waited an hour n half , just tell customer how long it will be.
greatAndrew27/06/2021
Always great service and food is always piping hot
greatGordon27/06/2021
greatKris26/06/2021
greatSophie20/06/2021
greatMark16/06/2021
greatDerek12/06/2021
On time, great food. Will definitely use again as ive never had an issue with this takeaway. Highly recommend. Classic chippy food!
goodAlexander06/06/2021
Nice keep the good work up 👌👍
greatAndrew05/06/2021
Very fast service, nice and hot,.good value.
greatKelly04/06/2021
greatGordon29/05/2021
terribleKeryl27/05/2021
Waited over 2 hours for the delivery and also phoned 3 times and was told they were waiting for the delivery driver to come back. They should really have more delivery drivers if thats the case
greatYvonne20/05/2021
greatShirley16/05/2021
goodAndrew15/05/2021
Great fish and chips but service was slow today which is unusual for this place
goodDavid14/05/2021
Nice food and service
greatTommy12/05/2021
Great food ready on time quality fab very tasty good friendly staff only chippy in Ayr I use
goodVirginia09/05/2021
All round 10 / 10 . Always good .
goodFiona05/05/2021
greatIain30/04/2021
Great service .. chippy was great