The Lucky Star

50 George Street, Ayr, KA8 0BN

The Lucky Star

Great Review Score96%
Based on 71 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score96% Based on 71 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatDerek19/09/2020
Good delivery service .Had dressed fish and they were delicious.
badPat18/09/2020
Food arrived nearly one hour after estimated time. Fish was OK but chips were cold. When I called was told driver had just left- he arrived 30 mins later for a 10 mins journey.
goodJacqueline18/09/2020
The food is wonderful. The delivery was an hour later than requested which lowered our rating.
goodGraham12/09/2020
greatAilsa10/09/2020
greatLynn10/09/2020
greatLiz08/09/2020
First time visiting the chippy and wasnt disappointed fish and chips were amazing crispy batter and well cooked chips will defo be back and great value for money order on app and collect perfect
greatLynn06/09/2020
goodJanice06/09/2020
greatCraig06/09/2020
Food was great and came on time
greatLyndsay04/09/2020
Food very fresh and tasty. Good sized portions. Lovely gesture from lucky star of free fritters also. I asked for my takeaway not to be in a polystyrene container and this request was carried out With no issues. Will definitely regularly be ordering from lucky star.
badBryan03/09/2020
Delivery driver was given wrong address so food was Luke warm when it arrived
greatLynn02/09/2020
greatDerek31/08/2020
greatJoanne30/08/2020
Food is delicious. Order arrived well before estimated time and was piping hot. Delivery driver was friendly. Defo recommend and be back
goodStuart30/08/2020
greatYvonne30/08/2020
Our take away was lovely it was here on time. Everything was still hot. Dressed fish was lovely and crispy the haggis went down a treat. The curry was just right not too hot. Well done to the Lucky Star and a big thank you to all the staff.
greatFiona30/08/2020
greatMark27/08/2020
greatJohn23/08/2020
greatLynn23/08/2020
greatLynn22/08/2020
Always great the best chippy in Ayr
greatGaynor19/08/2020
goodLauren16/08/2020
goodJanice14/08/2020
greatAngela14/08/2020
Excellent customer service and fast service
badJanet14/08/2020
had to phone me twice to find the house and took over an hour and the chips were not nice.
Reply from The Lucky Star
Sorry for any inconvenience. If you order next time, make sure to say in comments its the green gate next to Taj Mahal as it is very difficult to find.
greatAshley13/08/2020
goodJaymie12/08/2020
greatMary12/08/2020