The Lucky Star

50 George Street, Ayr, KA8 0BN

The Lucky Star

Great Review Score93%
Based on 56 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score93% Based on 56 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleKeith19/03/2021
badGillian27/02/2021
Unfortunately not complete order received, missing curry sauce to accompany meal
badEmma24/01/2021
Last time we ordered we had bones in the fish. Thought wed try again but this time there was 13 bones in the fish. 1 is excusable, 2 or 3 not good but 13!! Thats ridiculous. Curry sauce was like water. Loads of chips where black. Big portions just a shame we couldn't eat the fish / lots of chips or curry sauce
badJordan23/01/2021
terribleChloe-Susan09/12/2020
Found hair on my food and it gave me food poisoning wouldnt recommend to my worst enemy
badPat18/09/2020
Food arrived nearly one hour after estimated time. Fish was OK but chips were cold. When I called was told driver had just left- he arrived 30 mins later for a 10 mins journey.
Reply from The Lucky Star
We are very sorry, we had a problem with the driver as he was new and didn't know ayr that well but he has left now and we have our old driver. Sorry that will never happen again.
badBryan03/09/2020
Delivery driver was given wrong address so food was Luke warm when it arrived
badJanet14/08/2020
had to phone me twice to find the house and took over an hour and the chips were not nice.
Reply from The Lucky Star
Sorry for any inconvenience. If you order next time, make sure to say in comments its the green gate next to Taj Mahal as it is very difficult to find.
badMark03/12/2019
Food was great, very pleased but they brought two cans of Diet Coke when I ordered diet iron bru 😞
badAngela04/08/2019
Was quite disappointed this time. The fish was lovely but the chips weren't cooked enough most of them hard and crunchy. The previous times of ordering everything was lovely.
badGillian12/07/2019
Disappointed with order chips had bad aftertaste and fish was soggy batter because the container it was in
badJanice08/12/2018
I ordered haggis which was tasteless and sausage which was soggy. Also it wasn't very hot. I will say though that delivery was fast and driver very pleasant
badKerry06/12/2018
just wasn’t nice this time