Luna Caffe

54 Hopetoun Street, Bathgate, EH48 4EU

Luna Caffe

Great Review Score75%
Based on 16 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score75% Based on 16 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleCordelle11/09/2021
1 hour 30 mins in the afternoon not even dinner, cold food, delivery driver isnt great at all after 45 mins of searching for a house that nobody has ever had an issue trying to find, was still standing outside the house in the middle of the road looking about for me when I was in front of her shouting on her. Food was freezing because of the huge wait after left the shop. We asked for a refund and were told had to take food out bin and return to get any money back, took ALL food out bin and returned ALL food untouched boxes full and advised only getting £19 back of a £27 order. Cold food and breakfast didnt taste good really disappointing service too
Reply from Luna Caffe
Dear customer, your food was delivered in 1 hour and 21 minutes with an forecast time of 1.30 hour. The driver took around 10 minutes to look for the house, she called you and you were unable to give directions. All food are freshly made on order so you can not expect to be delivery in 10 minutes where already there is a driving of 15 minutes. Once prepared the food is in a heated bag all the way to the delivery address and driver always ensure the food is still hot when handed to customers, which was in your case too. Your were refunded for ALL the food despite the fact you mentioned the food was untouched (breakfast was half eaten) but also said you tried and didnt taste good, you were not refunded for the drinks as you kept them. If you buy something in any shop to have a refund you need to return the item to have the money back and we believe there was nothing wrong asking you to return all the items if you wanted your money back.
badJames08/09/2021
badIain01/09/2021
greatNicole27/08/2021
Ordered breakfast from here multiple times and everytime is amazing. The Italian sausage and red onion is outta this world! I ordered a full breakfast this morning which was lovely big portions and everything was cooked perfectly. Highly recommend
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thank you, your review made our day :)
goodLiam23/08/2021
greatMartin12/08/2021
greatJamie09/08/2021
As always ,10/ 10,best cafe in town.
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thank you :)
greatSteven09/08/2021
greatLaurie07/08/2021
greatLaurie04/08/2021
greatJune14/07/2021
greatAngela10/07/2021
Delicious and quick delivery!
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thank you
badAndrew10/07/2021
There is better cafes at lower prices in the area. Ordered 2 takeway english breakfasts. Expected better quality of food for the considerably higher prices but parts of the meal were the same or worse than the others. Rolls left unopened and just thrown into a bag along with dry unbuttered toast.
Reply from Luna Caffe
We are sorry you didn't enjoy our food, our ingredients are top quality , healthier and not fried, but maybe not everyone taste.
greatDavid05/07/2021
Great food and fast delivery.
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thanks
greatJune05/07/2021
Lovely
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thank you
greatHeather23/06/2021
goodMichelle19/06/2021
greatSheena17/06/2021
greatKirsty16/06/2021
Really great sandwich and a huge side salad alongside that I wasnt expecting ☺
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thanks
greatLouise01/06/2021
Tasted great and quick delivery!
Reply from Luna Caffe
thanks
greatSheena21/05/2021
This was my first order from Luna. Although the food arrived 30 minutes after the estimate it was worth waiting for. The breakfast was delicious and I will be ordering again.
Reply from Luna Caffe
Hi, we are very sorry about that. With all the road works around Bathgate and Whitburn we are struggling with delivery time. Hopefully we will get this sorted soon. We are glad you enjoy your food
badMichelle18/05/2021
terribleDavid10/05/2021
greatAndrew07/05/2021
badSonya07/05/2021
Far too greasy for my liking. If I had known it was beef links I wouldn't have ordered as I only like pork. Plus you only get 1 sausage. The black pudding had a nice taste after I drained the grease out it on kitchen roll and potatoes scones should be golden brown and crisp, these were still white and barely cooked. Not for me.
Reply from Luna Caffe
Hi, the link sausages we use are pork and not beef, I have checked cctv and there were 3 sausages in the box. We do not fry any food food in our cafe, to serve an healthier breakfast, that why your potato scones are not crispy, they are grilled and not fried. We are sorry our products were not for your palate
greatLaurie03/05/2021
greatMichelle03/05/2021
Amzing breakfast as always and quick delivery
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thanks 😊
goodWilliam01/05/2021
Quick delivery nice breakfast
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thanks
greatMartin28/04/2021
Outstanding as always, everything freshly made. don't forget to try the scones and cakes 💖
Reply from Luna Caffe
Thank you 😊
greatNathan28/04/2021