Mei Hua Platform

Station House, West Calder, EH55 8BS

Mei Hua Platform

Great Review Score93%
Based on 57 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score93% Based on 57 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleStacey14/06/2021
Nothing was fresh, the fried rice was burnt and for a £12 duck pancake meal to only have a handfull of diced duck not shredded as stated the veg was out of date.Definitely nit worth the £35 spent
badElizabeth23/05/2021
Didnt recieve the fried rice ....food was horrible
terribleJames31/03/2021
It was my first time ordering from here and will not ve ordering again the food was bland it tasted horrable would not recommend this takeway
badGay30/03/2021
Delivery was quicker than expected.Sweet and sour sauce was ok but very thin in texture.The special fried rice was too salty for me, so i could eat it all
terribleCharlene06/03/2021
Unfortunately, after being a regular customer I would not be ordering from this takeaway in future. Very worrying hygiene practices. There was a mistake with our order, which happens from time to time, no big deal but the fact that a dish that has been opened, plated and handled and then asked to be returned for resale to another customer is not acceptable. Especially in the current Covid situation. This has happened at other establishments and they always ask you to keep/bin wrong order and send what you have ordered in it's place. Hope no one ate a reheated salt and pepper tofu last night!!!
terribleGeorge25/02/2021
Salt pepper ribs only got 6 little bits of bone Chips were disgusting looked like they were fried in dirty oil Fried rice was very greasy Soft noodles were nice Wont order again
terribleBarry06/01/2021
Absolutely disgusting
badMarion31/12/2020
terribleRyan25/12/2020
terribleKonrad22/12/2020
Everything was covered in salt, the salt ended up burning my mouth it was that bad, went in the bin. Dont waste your money.
terribleCharley09/12/2020
Food was freezing and dishes were not what we ordered. Everything is not edible
badPauline05/12/2020
Aye at this restaurant for years. Thought Id try the takeaway. Worst chicken sweet corn soup. Chicken with 5 slices ok. Noodles a bit over burnt and food lukewarm. Not the best takeaway Ive had.
badAndrew04/12/2020
Food was very meh
terribleJane07/11/2020
The food was not cooked right
badDave23/10/2020
Ordered special fried rice an when it arrived there was very little chicken no prawns a couple of pieces of ham an sauce all over it an tasted bland
terribleLara10/10/2020
terribleGordon30/09/2020
Cold. re heated food. zero meat in any of the meals. Soya Sauce. Salt. poured on every thing to hide the fact. Awful. Normally rate this place too. That was a scam in my eyes. was un edible and pointless.
badNeil19/09/2020
Ok the chips were OkGravy is not proper Chinese gravy you would expect. Did the delivery guy make it himself because it's the most simple thing to cook?
terribleSteven06/09/2020
Waited 90 minutes for delivery, food was cold, curry sauce was tasteless, I had only Ordered from there as the rating were good, but will never go back and wouldnt recommend, very poor, worst Chinese Ive ever had bar none!
badFiona29/08/2020
Was cold on arrival, and we just didnt enjoy it. Usually we do but last night it just wasnt up to par.
terribleSamantha25/08/2020
terribleBilly23/08/2020
Special fried rice? Nah, just ordinary plain rice with some rmeat and a tiny bit of sauce literally just dumped on top of it. Chips, pancake rolls and chicken balls - actually cremated they were left in the fryer for so long. Bean sprouts were nicely fried however.
terribleAngela09/08/2020
Hard dry chicken in sweet and sour. Lacking sauce and egg fried rice was...rice. no egg to be found. Definitely wont order again. Thats twice now ive tried it and both times dissapointed.
terribleAmanda08/07/2020
Really terrible! Ordered bbq spare ribs you where lucky if there was 4 tiny things in the container!...mix appetisers also fried to almost cremation! certainly wont be visiting again
terribleCatriona15/06/2020
The spring rolls were awful tasting. I don't know what was in them but they tasted fowl. The chicken satay, which consisted of 3 huge lumps of tough, low grade chicken in it was odd tasting and also got binned. The special fried rice was 4 total pieces of broiled pork & chicken on top of big standard fried rice with some chicken bits through it & an identifiable sauce on top. The spicy lemon chicken was apparently inedible too. I didn't try it personally as it looked rather whitish. Even the tub of gravy was nearly tasteless. The little we all ate to try it, left us all with bad wind also. Never ever ever will I reccomend this place!
terribleRozh02/06/2020
Very poor quality , expensive compared to taste and looked like a cat food
badScoffable Customer26/04/2020
Forgot part of my order & wouldnt answer the phone for me to ask where it was. Wont be using this chinese again
badCameron22/04/2020
First time we have been back here in a few years and disappointed in service, i had my order confirmed at 1748 and at 2000 still no delivery (left it a while as know they were busy due to demand) I then proceeded to call to be told I hadnt placed an order until they dug out my order that had been left. I heard her in the background if this was getting dealt with no hear the answer as no it wasnt. I was then asked if I still wanted it which I did and it finally arrived approx 20 minutes later.Delivery driver very apologetic but it wasnt his fault, he was the only one apologetic over this.Wont be back in a hurry
terribleGus21/04/2020
The standard of the food was ok. The portion size was abysmal half the amount of food you would get from any other takeaway. I thought I had ordered from the kids menu and paid from the adults. Where you would open the tubs and the food would be to the top. The tubs I opened the food hardly covered the bottom them. The old phrase when youve eaten Chinese food an hour later you wanted to eat again. Last night I finished my meal and wanted more. Very poor Portions Definitely not VALUE FOR MONEY.
terribleNicola20/04/2020
Food disgusting and not worth the money. Never again