Orient

142 Uphall Station Road, Pumpherston, EH53 0PD

Orient

Great Review Score84%
Based on 38 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score84% Based on 38 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badSue27/03/2021
No prawn crackers, also not much duck. Overall it was mediocre and cold
greatMalcolm27/03/2021
goodSarah27/03/2021
greatJames26/03/2021
Delivered within 20mins. Food was great
goodLeslie24/03/2021
badMya23/03/2021
the chips were kind of cold and quite hard. The rice was definitely overcooked tht was pretty hard aswell. the ribs were nice.
greatDeborah20/03/2021
badGlenn20/03/2021
Placed order just after 6pm and got an email from Scoffable saving 1hr 20mins delivery time. Still not arrived by 8pm so phoned Orient and was told driver had just left 5mins ago. Another 20mins before the ordered arrived with no apology. Not acceptable as we have used them several times before. The food is good but the service was terrible so overall BAD.
greatLayra14/03/2021
Another great meal from the orient! The Malaysian peanut sauce was delicious and it had plenty of meat and veg in. The kids loved their chicken bites and chips with curry sauce. The portions were huge! I tried their curry sauce and it was very tasty. Will try a king prawn curry next time. Arrived within 30 minutes even though it was Mothers Day which was quicker than expected
greatEileen14/03/2021
greatMandy13/03/2021
1st time 9rdering from this place. Lovely food and delivered on time. I will definitely be ordering again.
greatRachel11/03/2021
Speedy delivery, delicious food!
greatDeborah08/03/2021
Great food on time will definitely use them again food was fresh excellent quality curry king prawn and fried rice salt and chilli ribs large portions great price
greatScott06/03/2021
First time i have ordered from them. Food was fantastic. Will definitely order again.
greatLayra02/03/2021
Really good food! One of best sweet and sour king prawns I have had in a long time! Lar che mixed meat was also excellent
goodGraeme02/03/2021
badLaura27/02/2021
terribleScott26/02/2021
Ive been a loyal regular customer for many years, and ive noticed over the past few month the deterioration of the quality. My egg fried rice was clumped up and only half full in the container, and my sweet n sour Cantonese was dry with hardly any sauce, i suspect this was not fresh today and reheated from a previous day, i found that from order to delivery took 11 minutes.. thats far too quick to cook a fresh meal... i think its time to souce another Chinese takeaway.
goodLiz26/02/2021
greatJennifer20/02/2021
badEve20/02/2021
greatAlastair16/02/2021
greatEloise13/02/2021
terribleAbbi10/02/2021
delivery over 2 hours
Reply from Orient
You should appreciate the driver willing to deliver meal to you in such bad road condition and sub-munus degree weather! Be a sensible human!!!
badHelen08/02/2021
badSharon07/02/2021
My order came earlier than expected. Food was look warm. Rice portion was small. Not much beef in curry and to much tomatoes.
goodHelen04/02/2021
greatEloise31/01/2021
goodSarah31/01/2021
terribleDawnna31/01/2021
Put order in at 5.23pm.At 6.45pm a delivery driver showed up with wrong order with our receipt attached to it. The delivery girl was very embarrassed. I told her I didn't want the order now. Then at 7.23 a delivery driver appeared with the order, it had been cancelled. It was returned.