Orient

142 Uphall Station Road, Pumpherston, EH53 0PD

Orient

Great Review Score84%
Based on 38 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score84% Based on 38 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleBilly02/06/2021
badMarc25/05/2021
So i placed an order a week ago and the wrong order turned up however I couldn't get a replacement that evening as i didn't have time due to working night shift and was told i could get it another night. Called to place order 2 nights ago and was told to contact scoffable, contacted them who then contacted the restaurant who after 2 days decided to give me a voucher for my original order. Placed it this evening and it arrived and the driver asked me for money, i advised i used my voucher and he didn't believe me. Then rattled my door very loud and aggressively demanding money, he called his boss who demanded the same despite me already showing receipt which said amount due £0.00 - the boss then phoned the owner. After waiting at my front door for 6/7 minutes finally i was told it was ok to get my food. Not a great experience yet again which is such a shame as food tasted lovely despite being only warm by the time i got to eat
terribleDariusz27/03/2021
Long delivery time
badSue27/03/2021
No prawn crackers, also not much duck. Overall it was mediocre and cold
badMya23/03/2021
the chips were kind of cold and quite hard. The rice was definitely overcooked tht was pretty hard aswell. the ribs were nice.
badGlenn20/03/2021
Placed order just after 6pm and got an email from Scoffable saving 1hr 20mins delivery time. Still not arrived by 8pm so phoned Orient and was told driver had just left 5mins ago. Another 20mins before the ordered arrived with no apology. Not acceptable as we have used them several times before. The food is good but the service was terrible so overall BAD.
badLaura27/02/2021
terribleScott26/02/2021
Ive been a loyal regular customer for many years, and ive noticed over the past few month the deterioration of the quality. My egg fried rice was clumped up and only half full in the container, and my sweet n sour Cantonese was dry with hardly any sauce, i suspect this was not fresh today and reheated from a previous day, i found that from order to delivery took 11 minutes.. thats far too quick to cook a fresh meal... i think its time to souce another Chinese takeaway.
badEve20/02/2021
terribleAbbi10/02/2021
delivery over 2 hours
Reply from Orient
You should appreciate the driver willing to deliver meal to you in such bad road condition and sub-munus degree weather! Be a sensible human!!!
badHelen08/02/2021
badSharon07/02/2021
My order came earlier than expected. Food was look warm. Rice portion was small. Not much beef in curry and to much tomatoes.
terribleDawnna31/01/2021
Put order in at 5.23pm.At 6.45pm a delivery driver showed up with wrong order with our receipt attached to it. The delivery girl was very embarrassed. I told her I didn't want the order now. Then at 7.23 a delivery driver appeared with the order, it had been cancelled. It was returned.
terribleKerry29/01/2021
Chicken was terrible tonight. I usually love the food but very disappointed tonight
badRoss16/01/2021
No problem with food, but delivery took over 1 hour and 30 minutes, initially told 1 hour delivery. Phoned after one hour to be told that the order was still being cooked. Waited further 30 mins to phone again to be told the restaurant would call delivery driver then call me back, received no call and food showed up 15 mins later. From order to delivery around 1 hour and 45 minutes. Food was good but service shocking.
terribleLouise27/12/2020
badAudrey25/12/2020
Ordered beef got chicken. Dont eat chicken took another 2 hours to get delivered. By then id ate the rice.
badIain24/12/2020
60 mins late
terribleDebbs24/12/2020
Ordered food at 5.45 was told 1.20 mins. Still waiting on the food 4 hours later. No one has contacted us have asked for a refund waiting to get a response from that.
terribleJohn24/12/2020
Despite being promised for delivery at 7pm with 90 minutes notice, the food was not delivered until 8.30. At 7.30, when calling to ask for an updated ETA, we were told it was out for delivery already. This was obviously a lie.
terribleLaura24/12/2020
terribleJoanne08/12/2020
badDeclan02/12/2020
Chicken was over cooked, batter was way to crispy
badBianca29/11/2020
badKirsty28/11/2020
2 hours we waited. Good sized portions and hot. But we were so hungry by the time we waited we scoffed it without really tasting it. The estimate on scoffable was 40mins we would never have ordered if we knew it was going to be so long.
badGlenn08/11/2020
The order was later than the time Orient said it would be and the sauce was like water on the Shredded honey and chilli chicken. We usually have a good meal from here but now in two minds.
terribleHelen31/10/2020
badJoanna20/10/2020
badGemma19/10/2020
The order is arrived in time but the quality was bad because the noodles was stick on.I didn't really like. Sorry.
terribleAleksandra11/10/2020
I was waiting for my order 2,30 hours, this is a joke