Peking Inn

20 Main Street, Deans, EH54 8DF

Peking Inn

Great Review Score94%
Based on 213 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score94% Based on 213 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badSarah07/04/2021
Ive ordered before and it was really nice but unfortunately this time everything was over salty and a bit bitter
badAbbie05/04/2021
terribleC29/03/2021
Food was terrible .Both meals felt and tasted like yesterdays leftovers , certainly didn't feel freshly made.Waste of money as the takeaways were both tossed into the bucket Will never order from here again
badNichola23/03/2021
terribleJoe09/03/2021
Worst ever Chinese meal in all my 84 years. Hard prawns weak Curry loaded with Raw onions. Offered 10% discount, I want a full refund.
badTracy08/03/2021
No as fresh as it usually is..maybe a bad day 😒
terribleDavid28/02/2021
Food was disgusting put the full meal in the bin waste of 25 pound
badJohn27/02/2021
Disappointed tonight, meal turned up after an hour but was cold, normally very good but not tonight
badKaren19/02/2021
terribleNicola17/02/2021
badSean03/02/2021
Great food as always
terribleDionne28/01/2021
AVOID!!!!!!!❌❌ Do not! Buy from here! The chicken chowMain was off! The smell smell was revolting if I could upload pictures I would I contacted the vendor and they advised me that they would call me back . No phone call ! Contacted Scoffable also ... and this was the reply? Hi DaniellePeking Inn have been in contact and unfortunately, they are unwilling to refund you this evening. I can understand that this may not be the response you were hoping for, as a small apology from Scoffable I have attached a 10% discount which you can use with any of our partner vendors until the 28th of FebruaryNo thanks!! Will be informing environment health! As we have a unwell family member due to the food absolutely diagusting! ❌❌❌❌❌ AVOID
badDonna18/01/2021
Delivery is a joke as well as food
terribleRoss31/12/2020
terribleZaneta27/12/2020
They got my order wrong,i ask the restaurant for new order they send me one box of chicken instead of whole order when I tried to phone them they arguing and then hung up on me 4 times No refund !Apparently my fault Wont order again
terribleJenny26/12/2020
3 hour wait for food, with no communication or update. When food finally arrived wasnt that nice to much honey, very sickly.
terribleAlison25/12/2020
First time ordering, paid by debit card..estimated delivery time of 1 hour. It didnt arrive so tried to call the restaurant several times but no answer. Scoffable couldnt get a hold of them either so I cancelled order. Went to bed and after 2 hours, driver turned up with cold food. I said no thanks. Will avoid this place in future and better get a refund .
badClaire25/12/2020
Was it wot I ordered and over 2 hours late
terribleMegan25/12/2020
badFiona24/12/2020
Order was nearly 1 hr late, Ok it is Christmas eve but we ordered it early 17:30 with a specified time 19:00 to be delivered. We called for 45 mins and the phone was constantly busy but it was still nearly an hour late and then part of the order was wrong . I was so fed up I didn't bother trying to call them to complain
terribleSophie13/12/2020
I found a bug in my meal
terribleLesley06/12/2020
food was cold, and delivery driver was very rude. because it took him half an hour to find me. on which he took his anger out on me over the phone.
terribleOwen29/11/2020
I ordered my meal at 6pm and was given a 40min delivery estimate - that was fine. But it wasn't delivered in this time so at 7:10pm (1hr 10mins later) I called for an update. I heard the chef say it hadn't been cooked but the person on phone told me it was on the way. I asked if it had left and explained what I heard. He said it was being boxed up and would be with me soon. At 7:40pm (1hr 40mins after ordering) I phoned again: this time I was told it was definitely on way and would be there soon. I reminded them they said this 30mins ago all I got was "sorry". 7:55pm (1hr 55mins after order) I called as food still didn't arrive. They refused to give me a refund and I asked to speak to the manager who told me the food had only left the shop 10mins ago and was sorry. I explained his colleague told me the same thing at 7:10pm and 7:40pm and they were well it their 40min estimate they provided - he said his colleague shouldn't have said that as it wasn't cooked at 7:10pm. He also told me if the food was cold he'd send more as they don't refunds!! 8pm (2hrs after order) the food comes and is like warm and greasy - was there any point in calling back!? No! This was my favourite Chinese place but they've just lost a returning customer!
badSean18/11/2020
terribleStacy14/11/2020
I dont normally like to leave a bad review but I am really disappointed with the service! This is the second time with the same terrible experience. I have on both occasions placed and order for a time but still had to wait nearly an hour outside for my order! Tonight they lost my order. Staff just running around crazy and yelling at each other, ignoring when a customer comes in. There was loads of people waiting outside for collections it was just chaos! It is such a shame as the food is really good but this has put me off ordering again.
badKimberley07/11/2020
terribleJack31/10/2020
badEvelyn31/10/2020
Its not normal for me to leave a bad review for this take away but only ordered 3 items chicken breast curry chow mein noddles and a portion of chips didn't get the chips not with my order but did pay for them and the food was quite cold. It tasted lovely and the chicken was cooked perfectly just a same i had to make my husband a sandwich later.
badAlison31/10/2020
Arrived late, very cold. Binned it. Waste of money.
badAndrew21/10/2020
Whilst the food was tasty, I unfortunately had to wait an hour and a half for delivery. In addition, as a diabetic who requested a bottle of diet Irn Bru, I instead received a full sugar bottle that I was unable to drink. Hopefully, these were one off issues.