Pink Turban

157 Wishaw Road, Wishaw, ML2 8EN

Pink Turban

Great Review Score75%
Based on 12 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score75% Based on 12 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badKirsten30/05/2021
Given 45 minute delivery time but took 2 hours and 49 minutes
badLesley15/05/2021
Placed order for pick up 18:20 and waited 25 minutes for them to bring it.Added a special request onto my order, checked with the staff member that this request had been noted. Brought the order home and it hadnt been! Disappointed with the service on this occasion 😢
badCaroline03/05/2021
food order was late and wrong
badLesley29/01/2021
I ordered the Chicken Molee but im pretty sure what was delivered was a Bhuna? Definitely not a rich coconut and cashew sauce but tomato and coriander
terribleKirsten28/11/2020
Ordered food at 17:15. Food arrived at 6:30 with half of it missing. Was told they would sent the rest out straight away. Phoned back an hour later and was told it wouldnt be here anytime soon. Another hour and 15 munutes later and still no sign of the rest of the food. 3 and a hlaf hours in total so far. No good enough. Horrendous customer service on the phone. Shouldnt be accepting orders if they cant handle them.
terribleAgnes22/11/2020
My order was awful. The chicken Maryland was nothing more than a few chunks of chicken in breadcrumbs serfed with limp greasy cold chips. No salad ...nothing. butter chicken tikka was vile. Dehydrated chicken lumps in a not too bad sauce but bland. The kids looked forward to their bit of chocolate fudge cake til i opened the tub and there was a shard rather than a slice of stale hard what im guessing they describe as a slice of gateau. I was a regular customer here but never again. Complete waste of money.
badCharlotte10/10/2020
Food was cold ,had to reheat and chips were overcooked and soggy
badEmma03/10/2020
Order stated delivery would be 1hr 10m but it was received 2hrs after ordering.
terribleGary20/09/2020
Delivery time at 1hour and 10 minutes was bad enough, but they couldn't even meet that time. This is not the first time either.
terribleJamie05/09/2020
Food arrvied well over 90mins after placing the order, half of it was cold and the other half bearly warm. Tried calling the restaurant several times but nobody would answer. Complained to scoffable and The Pink Turban replied with - Pink Turban have explained that due to the distance from their shop to your address it was impossible for them to keep it warm on a busy night. Unfortunately they are unwilling to compensate for this.4 miles is the distance. If you cannot keep food warm or deliver in a reasonable time dont offer delivery. For a businesses that needs customers in these difficult times you are not very customer focused. Poor show by the Pink Turbin, I wont be back!!
terribleClaire24/08/2020
Food was disgusting and cold when delivered waited over an hour aswell
badRuth22/08/2020
Took well over an hour to arrive, portion sizes of the chicken pakora and the chips were tiny compared to what they used to be and the chasni was completely different to normal and the popadums were soggy
terribleHeather11/08/2020
badGary25/07/2020
badConnor13/06/2020
terribleRyan26/04/2020
terribleAileen19/04/2020
Very disappointed, ordered boiled rice got a nan bread instead. Ordered a chapatti which was cold and not cooked properly it was doughy. Ordered lamb rogan josh all the meat was tough, fatty and grisly. Delivery was over an hour late and only needed to be delivered round the corner.
badSharon28/02/2020
I have eaten at the Pink Turban many times and always had a great experience. However, tonight I decided to order takeaway, big mistake. The delivery arrived early and was presented by a friendly driver. On opening my king prawn biryani I mistakenly thought it was chicken because the prawns were so overcooked, only after calling the restaurant and explaining I was asked to take a picture of the dish, they confirmed they were prawns. The prawns were tough, dry and unpalatable, I would not order this particular dish dish or takeaway again. After paying a £5 supplement I do not believe the dish merited it.
badDavid07/02/2020
terribleAyla04/02/2020
The food was delivered in a timely manner but tasted absolutely foul. My dog didn't even eat it.
badGary17/11/2019
the bad rating is due to the time it took for the order to be delivered. I ordered the food as a surprise for a friend, but it took almost 2 hours to get the food to him. they did say they enjoyed the food.
terribleT07/09/2019
Beware if incredibly slow delivery times and unwilling staff to help you . Asked to speak to a manager only to be told that he was too busy and still waiting for a call back absolutely atrocious customer service
badAngela04/08/2019
Greasy
badDouglas02/06/2019
badMichelle14/04/2019
Meal came after 2 hours. They were busy. Masala tasted like Campbell’s tomato soup, Bhuna ‘not terrific’ either
badPamela03/04/2019
badAmanda07/12/2018
Before tonight our experience of this place was amazing, however tonight restaurant forgot to put rice in order, chicken tikka chasni chicken was hard and pakora did not taste fresh. Really disappointed and will make me think twice about ordering again!