Royal Bites

8 East Main Street, Whitburn, EH47 0RB

Royal Bites

Great Review Score77%
Based on 62 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score77% Based on 62 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleScoffable Customer15/06/2021
Food didnt ever arrive! 2 hours later I was sitting waiting on my delivery. Then royal bites said they tried to deliver witch was lies, as I waited up for hours. Wouldnt recommend at all!
terribleLiam13/06/2021
Went for the more expensive option here and it has backfired. Everything tasted "fresh frozen". The only thing that was nice was the lamb pieces which was 3 of. Wont be using this place again.
terribleMichael13/06/2021
Took over 1 hour and 30 minutes to arrive and was cold. Won't be using them again.
terribleHolly07/06/2021
Did not receive order
badRyan28/05/2021
badPatrycja24/05/2021
The food was good, but I order 12 nuggets and chips and there were only 7 nuggets per pack, which is why my opinion is just bad. I have ordered many times and it has never been a problem until yesterday's order.
Reply from Royal Bites
Oh sorry it's our mistake wen u order again just mention this in comments we will sort out this.
terribleLee23/05/2021
Order made but not delivered.after making an enquiry,i feel i was lied to by the takeaway shop i ordered from (royal bites whitburn)
Reply from Royal Bites
Hi my driver went to door.no answer.and we not lied I wast the food and I paid delivery charges too.
badAmanda22/05/2021
Both curries were supposed to be lamb and got chicken
badBarry08/05/2021
2 hours for delivery, substitute items with much lower value, will not use again
terribleRobert24/04/2021
terribleAmanda22/04/2021
They by far sell the most amazing chips n the salads r usually also Great,si we thought we would try the mixed grill box...every meat was that hot with spices it was inedible it also had chicken on the bone which put 1 family members off straight away and yet it wasnt mentioned in the description so im sad 2 say that on this occasion the food wasnt up 2 its usual standard
badClaire19/04/2021
Some of the food was nice. However meat dish sent instead of veggie dish and other items missing.Reported issues, rectified promptly but still not fully correct sadly.
badJennifer11/04/2021
Waited to long and had to phone back for my juice
badAngela28/03/2021
Chicken Korma is not supposed to to spicy, I have ordered In The past and couldnt fault anything.
badAlistair18/03/2021
Chips reheated, not good
terribleDarren09/03/2021
Asked for no spicy onions in my order and they put them in anyway. Tried to phone them several times but they didnt answer phone. Food ended up in the bin
terribleMalcolm08/03/2021
Sogy chips rubber doner meat pakora was ok tho
terribleCaitlin07/03/2021
terribleChrystal27/02/2021
I Ordered a delivery containing a 12 munchie box ment to be with pakora sauce but came with other instead, a chocolate fudge cake slice witch crumbled in my fingers when I tried to pick it up with ice cream and the ice cream was all melted and looked like watery milk in a container and a chocolate and toffee cheesecake which doesnt even taste like cheesecake it was rock solid and wasnt even edible and also had hairs in my food, i Will honestly never order from here again the other times weve ordered from here we got a really good service, food was great but this time was absolutely disgusting compared to the other times weve ordered.
terribleBarry25/02/2021
Pakora was not nice soggy and spicyChips were reheat and would break your teeth never again would I order from here
badStacy19/02/2021
terribleDanny19/02/2021
terribleElaine31/01/2021
Chicken that they sent was raw so phoned and they sent another one but even that wasnt the best either not happy with the service with this l.
badBarry30/01/2021
Had on 5 occasions now first twice was great past 3 times chips are hard like reheats to the point am not sure I would use this again
badBarry28/01/2021
Had few times now tonight's burger rolls were burnt
badHugh23/01/2021
Ordered donner meat with cheese , it came with no cheeseAlso the cheeseburger also had no cheese All tasted good though
badIan19/01/2021
The delivery driver added money to the total cost of my order the receipt say £14.45 but was changed £15.50 at the door when my food was excellent i don't expect to be over changed.Regards Ian
badJames29/12/2020
The food was great but cold. It took almost 2 hours for delivery an hour more than the estimate.
terribleRebecca27/12/2020
Quite possibly the worst Indian mean we have ever had. The Korma was very salty and bland and the South Indian Garlic Chicken has clearly been made with lazy chilli as it was vinegary and spicy but no flavour.
terribleBecca26/12/2020
My food hasn't showed up you charged me for it ! And I phoned them told me further 20 mins after a 1 hour and 50 mins wait already ! Now another 20 , almost 3 hours after ordering food I phone again and again get told food leaving in 2 mins 3 and half hours of waiting and still nothing I phone again and again and again no answer ! Shop closed bloody great eh but your happy cause you took my money but gave me no food