Sanam Tandoori

5 Callendar Road, Falkirk, FK1 1XS

Sanam Tandoori

Great Review Score90%
Based on 80 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score90% Based on 80 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleShirley28/03/2021
badWendy06/03/2021
Food was stone cold. Portion of chips were missing. Will not be using sanam or scoffable again.
badNeil22/02/2021
The food could only be described as edible at best.I didnt know you could get spicy and tasteless on the same plate.
terribleAj19/02/2021
Very let down. This place was so good when you could sit in but this delivery was just horrendous. Chips were soggy, curries were completely wrong too. They were meant to be different curries but all tasted the exact same. And then there is the Cheese Nan... they have just given a normal Nan and thrown some cheap cheese onto it and melted it. Would have been better off getting from Masala Ram and would recommend them far more. At least with Malasa Ram the Cheese Nan has the cheese cooked IN the Nan Bread instead of cheap stuff just melted on top.I would avoid the Sanam for a delivery, which I feel bad about saying as they were amazing when you could sit in to eat.
badRab30/01/2021
When the order was placed I got a notification saying that it would be 10 minutes. I was very surprised at this timescale. However that was a mistake as 1 hour and 10 minutes later the food arrived and it wasnt very hot. Both curries were warm and the nan bread was cold. Im afraid thats the last time that we will be using The Sanam for a takeaway as this has happened the last couple of times.
badLesley30/01/2021
Food was very cold ,had to reheat everything. Chicken was very dry . Usually enjoy a Sanam but very disappointed in tonight's meal .
badGillian30/01/2021
Estimated time was 1hr 10mins, arrived nearly 2hrs later. Food very cold. Last time we ordered, food was late and items missing. Wont order again until lockdown over.... sorry. Been ordering from Sanam for years.
badLesley26/01/2021
The meal was frozen cold
badCraig17/01/2021
Took over and hour and 45mins to arrive
badBrian05/01/2021
Main course missing from delivery
badColin19/12/2020
badShona28/11/2020
Delivery took 1hr 45 mins and food was cold
terribleRaj09/11/2020
Although the food was delivered quickly it was not an enjoyable meal. The veg samosas were very hard and tasteless and the veg in the vegetable korma was boiled potatoes and cauliflower! Sanam prices are a premium so was pretty disappointed.
badIsabella07/11/2020
Meal was mot enjoyable at all
terribleHeather31/10/2020
Ordered a madras, got some type of korma. Wasnt spicy in the slightest and really creamy. Odd!
badJennifer10/10/2020
badJim26/09/2020
Chicken was dry. Obviously cooked in bulk then sold. Unusual for Sanam. Normally top drawer
badLucy25/09/2020
Food is always so nice but there was a hair in my food. Really off putting, completely put me off my dinner
badMyriam28/08/2020
So-so... Good amount of food, large portions but chicken was a bit dry - And they forgot 1 portion of rice & delivered later but I wasnt happy to wait extra time for it while my meal was going cold. Cheese & garlic naan was nice and the meals were ok - Chamakchalo not as spicy as I hoped (its mild, not medium spice) and Handi was a nice spice but the chicken tikka was dry. Overall its more quantity over quality.
terribleYvonne24/08/2020
Definitely not the same standard as the restaurant was very disappointed
badKayleigh22/08/2020
badSharron10/08/2020
Chicken was dry and bearly warm..really disappointed..
badStewart09/08/2020
Normally first class food but on this occasion was very disappointing, cold when it arrived and chicken was dry and tough, hopefully just a bad day but will be giving them a miss for while just in case
badEwan01/08/2020
badStuart05/07/2020
badBrian27/06/2020
terribleYvonne19/06/2020
badEwan08/06/2020
Very disappointed. Love eating in at Sanaa however carry out was disappointing. pakora doesnt travel well and was soggy as was nan which was also burnt.At least nan could be slightly revived in oven. Also main which was chicken tikka chasni seemed short in cream. Sad after really looking forward to it.
badMat26/04/2020
Our order was over looked had to call them after 2 hours to see where it was in total 2 hours 30 mins from order of food to receiving
badJames18/04/2020
Have eaten in here several times and its been lovely but today the food arrived freezing cold