SEA Village

149a Uphall Road Station, Pumpherston, EH53 0PB

SEA Village

Great Review Score78%
Based on 18 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score78% Based on 18 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badScott06/08/2021
Wrong dish and drink delivered.
badGareth02/08/2021
badAngela10/07/2021
badPatrick26/06/2021
badRebecca24/05/2021
terribleCaitlin07/05/2021
Worst Chinese I have tried in West Lothian. Chips were soggy and the sauce tasted like medicine. The salt and chilli ribs were burnt and mostly fat. Will not be trying again. Not worth anyones money.
badDavid02/05/2021
Food was ok, but never received my cans of juice with the order tried to contact shop 5x which call just ran out.
terribleJacqueline22/04/2021
Was supposed to be delivered within 50 mins it arrived 20 minutes late with no explanation or apology
terribleBrian20/04/2021
The duck chow mein was over cooked & dry, never got what i ordered also couldnt get a response from Sea Village as they disconnected thier phone
terribleBrian21/01/2021
Food never turned up at the door! Just got told driver dumped it at the door saw somone pick it up and take it away to anotheir house still do not have this video and now scoffable will not answer back to me to tell me what they are going to do about this now that i have lost £44.50 and two kids that are starving now because of having to wait 3 hours to find out we are getting nothing and as for s.e.a. village the will not answer my calls to send me this video the driver is ment to have showing me who took our food!
terribleCheryl26/11/2020
Unfortunately food was extremely salty and over cooked. Chicken wings were just clumps of mush the whole meal we ordered was inedible. The first time we ordered the food was lovely but this time it was beyond awful.
terribleMary23/11/2020
Spare ribs were inedible, hard and burnt, to crispy to eat.Meat in Special fried rice ie beef and pork tough and couldn't chew it let alone cut it.Prawn crackers hard round outside,Worst Chinese Iv ever eaten and Iv eaten lots over the past 50yrs.Wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. At £19.80 it was a rip off
badFiona14/11/2020
Special fried rice wasnt that special. Just a few pieces of chicken and a piece of pork. Used to getting prawn crackers with this type of order but there were none.
badJanice01/11/2020
badSusan01/11/2020
Chicken was over cooked and the coating on the lemon chicken was burnt!
terribleTracey30/10/2020
Dont waste your money ordering food from here.. I waited over an hour for delivery and the wrong food comes, wait another 40 mins for food to be replaced then foods missing from the order and nobody is answering the phone. Plus the food is rank too. Avoid Avoid Avoid!
badGlen11/10/2020
Food was almost 1 hour late, store wasnt answering the phone so we had no idea if we were getting our food. It was luke warm when it arrived. Very rubbery food and chewy.
terribleMick11/10/2020
Absolutely terrible customer service. Ignoring the phone when i tried to call to find out where my order was, Waited two & a half hours for my delivery. The food was mediocre, Ive has worse. But ignoring the phone & the wait time was unacceptable! Even Scoffable couldnt get an answer when I emailed them. I wouldnt recommend this place!!
terribleJosh11/10/2020
Took over two hours to come and food tasted like some one drop the full bottle of salt on it, few fork fulls then it went in the bin
terribleKim10/10/2020
10/10/29 - have been waiting for over 4 hours and still not received my order, have tried to call numerous times but no answer, even emailed Scoffable who cannot get hold of them either. If they are just too busy, then fine, just let me know they can't fulfill my order & I'll go elsewhere, but to get nothing with no contact is not acceptable.Will not be using again
badJill25/09/2020
Food was disappointing low quality and must have used dirty wok as plain noodles had taste of something else and were spicy. Most got binned. also got leaflet for a different restaurant in the bag. Normally a fan of the other restaurant but this really put me off both
badDavid21/09/2020
Horrible after taste from noodles, the bbq sauce was bland and very little beef in my chow mein, chips however were acceptable. Not a great review but honest
badKellie20/09/2020
Was 40 mins late and cold by the time it arrived
badLiam17/09/2020
Thev food we got wasnt bad, its just a shame thay when, i tried to phone 16 times to let them know that i was missing the prawn crackers that were paid for, nobody answered the phone at all
terribleStephen14/09/2020
The curry was terrible and did not go well
terribleJennifer13/09/2020
Absolutely awful food !!Sea view was possibly the worst Chinese Food I have ever eaten. I waited almost two hours for the food to arrive, I was so disappointed as it was not worth the wait. The curry looked as is it had been watered down. It was tasteless. As was the satay sauce. The chips were limp and cold. Even that rice was pathetic. I would advise anyone to order elsewhere!
badLayton10/09/2020
Food was warm and covered in oil beef wasnt nice to eat with chow main and sauce was just horrible