Sompoton Snack Shack

Standhill Industrial Estate, Whitburn Road, EH48 2HR

Sompoton Snack Shack

Great Review Score95%
Based on 57 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score95% Based on 57 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatScoffable Customer07/02/2021
greatEllen05/02/2021
badVicky05/02/2021
The chicken burger was good but the oil needs changed in the fryer as lots of little black bits on the chips. Threw out the macaroni as it seemed like tinned macaroni with a lot of mustard added.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, we are disappointed to hear your recent order was not to our normal high standard. The fryers are changed and cleaned daily and we apologise you had black bits on your chips as normally this does not happen. The macaroni is all home made from my Mother and not tinned, wed love for you to try it again or we would love to offer you a replacement meal to try our other dishes if we may? Thank you for your custom and feedback, we really do appreciate it. Stay safe, thank you ❤
greatMaridona30/01/2021
Great food great service and great customer care!! Will definitely 100% be going back. I got free wings with my order for a tester for the new menu. I loved them and the home made sauce was also incredible... I would buy it by the bucket!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed our food and service on this occasion and enjoyed our free wings! Thank you so much for your custom and support, it means so much to my Mother and I. Thanks again, stay safe and thank you so much ❤
greatLynne30/01/2021
terribleCharlie30/01/2021
Chicken burger was so overcooked it was as hard as a brick , impossible to eat
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for the food standard you received from us on this occasion. Wed love to offer you a replacement meal if we may? Please contact us directly, thank you for your custom and feedback. Stay safe ❤
badNicole24/01/2021
Order was wrong and did not enjoy the Tom yum soup at all. Waste of money didnt really eat any of it.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, please accept our apologies for your experience with us on this occasion. Wed love to offer a replacement meal if youd be willing to give us a second chance? Please contact us directly to resolve this issue. Best wishes ❤
greatLaura23/01/2021
goodClare22/01/2021
Satay excellent as was the pork belly Stirfry. Chips were a little soggy but flavoursome. Sweet & sour not to my husbands liking.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that the chips were soggy and your husband did not like our version of sweet and sour. Would love for you to try our other dishes in future? Call us directly if you wish to discuss this further ❤
goodHelen16/01/2021
greatRobert16/01/2021
greatLynne13/01/2021
greatJames10/01/2021
BIG breakfast was cooked to perfection, hot, zero grease and a very good meal . Was good to pop in and pick up in swift time and had a laugh and a joke. Just to say you do a great sevice to the community and my friend ordered recently and was amazed by the special evening meal choiceThanks 👌
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, what a lovely review and thank you for providing your feedback. Thank you for your continued custom and support, it means the world to my Mother. Happy New Year ❤
terribleAlex09/01/2021
Unorganised choas. Told collection would be ready at 20 past 5 however 30 minutes after that I finally got the food after standing in minus 5 with little to no communication from staff. On arriving to collect there was no door or entrance simply a slightly ajar window to try and talk through... Order was wrong and they left out the sauce that was paid for. Have used this place several times in the past and enjoyed the food however the way the place is run now is absolutley terrible there is no organisation what's so ever and unrealistic time expectations given. Food was also poor by usual standards and did not read comments on order regarding no chilli etc. Very poor would not recommend.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Happy New Year Alex and thank you for ordering from Sompoton Snack Shack once again. We are sorry that you felt you experienced unorganised chaos. We shall explain that at that time we also hit busy block bookings, however, we had everything geared up and planned to best service all clients at that time. Any onlooker can see this from a totally different perspective but that is part of our business to cater for so many out there so it may look like that to you. Nonetheless, we are grateful of your comments about your past experiences ordering from us and that you have enjoyed our food before. We do thank you for that, although this time, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. As mentioned earlier, we had more than expected block orders and therefore, the time that you expected to have your meal collection from us ended up running later. Please note that your expectations from the time you set your order online, to then drive to us and then collect in your hands which you gave it 17 minutes was a very slim time so we had to flip our cooking processes to cook your fresh meal and hand it over to you, we did our best for you I hope you understand that. As you mention yourself unrealistic time expectations we have to say you set that time not us. As you have ordered from us in the past and you know we are a small team, we are well aware of how long it takes before we release our special meals to clients, and working flat out to fit you in, we tried our very best for you. Alex, you mention something really important and we need to highlight this to you. You say that there was little or no communication from us but try and understand that we had to work extra hard on your meal collection time slot (17 minutes) including other orders so, in busy times like these its difficult to have a full conversation when preparing food in a kitchen environment. We have to focus on orders whilst cooking safely for you and especially during this Covid time, our servery hatch and door is closed thus we have one of our windows open to communicate, we are certainly not allowing any of the public to enter our business kitchen and especially due to social distancing measures, you must agree we all require to keep safe distances as much as possible. Next time for your collections, If you give us a call to discuss your arrival plans first, then on arrival, call us, knock on the window or door and we can then plan to talk at COVID free safe distance. It was a very cold night also, so for your own safety and comfort in temperatures like such, we do not recommend you standing in the cold in minus 5 waiting, best to call us on mobile from the heat of your car and wait. If we made any mistake with the ingredients, we are very sorry Alex, call us back and we will be more than happy to offer you a special request order should you wish to come back.Please may you, family and loved ones, stay safe and hope you enjoyed your meal ❤
greatJune09/01/2021
Amazing fresh and tasty food. The satay sauce is highly recommended, super delicious!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for taking your time to provide us with your recent visit with us and glad you enjoyed our satay sauce! Thanks for your continued support and custom. Happy New Year! ❤
greatPaul09/01/2021
Thai red curry incredible also Tom yum brilliant when its on menu hopefully comes back 😋😋
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for taking your time to provide us with your recent visit with us and glad you enjoyed our Thai and Tom Yum dishes! Thanks for your continued support and custom. Happy New Year! ❤
greatJennifer08/01/2021
Really great food, delivered quickly and still hot, despite it being -6 degrees tonight.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for taking your time to provide us with your recent visit with us and glad you enjoyed the food and service on this occasion. We really appreciate your patience during the horrendous weather conditions. Thanks for your continued support and custom. Happy New Year! ❤
greatGregg08/01/2021
greatKelly02/01/2020
greatScott01/01/2020
terribleJane01/01/2020
3 hours to come and it wasnt even hot very Disappointed as its normally good.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for leaving us your feedback. We apologise for the lengthy wait but the reason for this was my Mother was inundated with orders she was not expecting and a kind reminder my Mother is our only cook and can take some time to cook your meals to the best quality as everything is fresh and we are normally very busy at the weekends. If we may we would love to offer a replacement meal or discount to compensate for your experience on Friday. Please call us directly if this is of interest to you. Happy New Year ❤
greatJames01/01/2020
Thank you so much for my morning breakfast. Quick delivery and very tasty. Happy New Year to you .
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, Happy New Year to you too! Thank you for your wonderful review and my Mother and I are delighted you enjoyed your food and service on this occasion! All the best and thanks for your continued support and custom ❤
goodLynda01/01/2020
terribleGreg27/12/2020
After waiting 3 hours for the food to be delivered, it was cold and had gone soggy when it finally arrived.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for leaving us your feedback. We apologise for the lengthy wait but the reason for this was my Mother unfortunately was let down by an assistant cook and driver. If we may wed love to offer a replacement meal or discount to compensate for your experience on Sunday. Please call us directly if this is of interest to you. Happy New Year ❤
greatGregg26/12/2020
greatAmy20/12/2020
There food was absolutely delicious 😋
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for leaving us a lovely review. We hope you had a lovely Christmas! Have a lovely Happy New Year, all the best ❤
greatDave20/12/2020
greatKeith20/12/2020
Best Thai Ive had in West Lothian
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for leaving us a lovely review. We hope you had a lovely Christmas! Have a lovely Happy New Year, all the best ❤
greatYvonne16/12/2020
Another great breakfast this morning. Love that you take the time to read our messages to substitute items :)
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for your lovely review. We always endeavour to accommodate our customers request to the best ability and we are delighted to hear that we carried out your request to the highest ability. Thanks for supporting us and providing us with your custom ❤
greatSandra16/12/2020