Tea J's

41 West Main Street, Armadale, EH48 3PZ

Tea J's

Great Review Score98%
Based on 80 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score98% Based on 80 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badRobbie08/05/2021
Pretty poor breakfast. Cold, no sauce, saugiest toast and potatoe scones av tried. Wont be back
Reply from Tea J's
order received 9.08am delivered 9.30 temp checked before being packed brown sauce sachets were in carrier at bottom first time delivering to you so happy for you to go elsewhere
terribleLeanne03/04/2021
Food came and was near enuff cold sausage was soggy bacon was like a brick as if it was pre cooked and sat for hours both rolls was drowning in brown sauce wont be ordering again food went in bin complete waste of money 👎👎
Reply from Tea J's
let answer thus your delivery was one of 3 to whitburn you were first took driver 37mins to return to armadale???? next we were closed twice between 10 and one as very busy and couldnt keep up with the cooking check with scoffable. next its very strange that the rest of your order had sausages and bacon yet they seem to be ok no complaint strange, give us a call if you wish to discuss cheers
badLesley07/02/2021
Tattie scone was burnt, bacon was cold and egg yolk was burst. Your food has just gonna worst over the time I've ordered from you's, You's are usually better than this. Don't think I'll be bk again
badDaryl06/02/2021
terribleAvril05/02/2021
badKaren30/01/2021
Soup was tasteless and very watery, tuna baguette was ok but cant go wrong, hot roll was not hot at all.
Reply from Tea J's
could you call me thanks
terribleJamie22/01/2021
The food was not what I ordered they just decided to add extra and miss other bits out but that was minor on the scale of things it was a breakfast absolutely drowned in grease. I phoned to complain and was called a liar and got nothing but verbal abuse and told i can whistle for my refund worst service I have ever received
Reply from Tea J's
let me make this very clear when you start shouting down a phone when its answered by an elderly lady who couldnot get a word in edgeways and did not call you a liar at any stage i think it is you who has the mistruths . i made the breakfasts up and floating in grease is again (a mistruth) mr shouty man.you also didnt mention that on the big breakfast box was written sorry no links left so extra lorne and haggis added .both other breakfasts were exactly as requested as for you shouting for a full refund was the wrap and juice ( swimming in grease)should you wish to discuss your attitude please give me call man to man
badClare19/01/2021
Just a little underwhelmed. Baguette was stale
Reply from Tea J's
sorry for your review we bake our baguettes every day if you would like to pop up show you our animal feed bags cheers really sorry you were unhappy as a new customer please phone us
badScoffable Customer06/01/2021
badCharlotte29/11/2020
badGillian29/11/2020
When the food arrived all our food was luke warm or cold. Our soup containers were all together in the bags with the cold cans of juice. This making all our soups very cold. The burgers were rubbery and luke warm. Normally the food is great but we were really disappointed with our order today.
Reply from Tea J's
could you phone us with regards to your review unfortunately i wasnt here when this order was sent out cheers
terribleMorgyn11/11/2020
Ordered a chicken tikka baguette and got a bone in it. Ordered a cheese and ham panini and the cheese wasnt melted properly. Ordered a Mars bar cake and it was melted when it got here. Only plus side is that the order was on time just a shame we couldnt eat it.
Reply from Tea J's
could you supply photo cheers we use chicken breast all the time so no chance of a bone sorry to disagree makes me angry you tried that one next mars bar cake melted not a chance all meals are in poly boxes to keep them warm ergo heat in cold outside
badDeclan26/10/2020
terribleCharlene18/10/2020
Last time we got food from here it was really nice but today it was awful. Breakfast looked like it had been thrown about and the stovies looked like left over dog food, dog food probably would have tasted better though! Wanted to fill up before heading out but the bin got filled up instead. PS soup was actually quite nice and delivery fast but no way made up for whatever it was that was delivered to us.
Reply from Tea J's
has taken me nearly 24 hrs to put a response err look at our facebook post first have a lookj ,second you got stovies batch 1and at 1.10 yes thats your order had to do another one, so two batches both the same do they both look like dog food ???????????????? could you send a pic of the thrown about breakfast if dog food consists of steak lorne ,onion.,potato and my special gravy can you supply details thanks in advance cheers
terribleIona30/09/2020
badClaire27/09/2020
Ordered 2 salad boxes. The tuna was 100% off so made 1 inedible.
Reply from Tea J's
hi claire i checked the tuna monday morning due to your comments ,it was made sunday afternoon as you were our last order. on tasting it the salt level was very high and i can only assume that the tuna in brine had not been drained properly ive checked other tins and they are fine .i apologise for the inconvenience and have asked scoffable to refund your order hope this is ok l
badLisa20/09/2020
Food from here is usually so good. However breakfast was very disappointing this morning, lukewarm on arrival and couldn't even warm up in microwave as bacon sausage and black pudding were already very hard and dry, as if been lying ready for a while and reheated. Good points though was speedy delivery.
Reply from Tea J's
hi lisa sorry you were unhappy with the food could you call us to discuss cheers 01501735417
badKaren19/09/2020
Ordered a large breakfast and the whole thing was dry and nothing on the plate looked fresh cooked. Black pudding and haggis was rock solid.
Reply from Tea J's
sorry you were unhappy, due to the large volumes of deliveries yesterday we were cooking all day right to the end .please give us a call 01501735417 cheers
terribleKirsty13/09/2020
Food was dry and hair also in food 🤢
Reply from Tea J's
could you supply photo as all staff wear hair coverings cheers
badHayley12/09/2020
Haggis wasnt cooked properly, baguettes were raw. Chicken tikka was too creamy!
Reply from Tea J's
haggis is cooked on contact grill and temp checked .we have used same baguettes for 8 years and same tikka sauce cheers
badSteven11/09/2020
Food was cold
Reply from Tea J's
you were our first order today new customer could you contact us please 01501735417 cheers
badStephanie21/07/2020
Food was cold. And iver cooked
Reply from Tea J's
saw the address today and remembered u ordered on sunday but was cancelled due to coming into us after 1pm it took 35mins to deliver today from order received to call at your door iver cooked ? would you like me to send a photo of your breakfast we have started to do this cheers
terribleDavid17/07/2020
badSonya13/07/2020
I ordered a homemade stew pie and got a dry, old pie filled with dry mince, not quite sure why you call it a stew pie when it's clearly mince in it? Not good at all and as always the grapes in my box were rotten, every single time I get baguette boxes, which has been alot, the grapes are always rotten and its very off putting. The soup is always lovely though.
Reply from Tea J's
the pies are made daily by myself as for grapes we go through 6/8 punnets a day as you are clearly unhappy with our standards may we suggest you stop using us sonya
terribleSamantha01/07/2020
There was a black hair in my breakfast
Reply from Tea J's
could you send a pic we have a reason and dont doubt you but the 3 of us are grey or blonde wish you had contacted us by phone in case it was from a supplier or phone us 01501735417 thanks
terribleRobert05/06/2020
badJordan03/05/2020
Food was cold when it got here and tasted awful. First time ordering and we wont be back
Reply from Tea J's
this review has us baffled you were order no3 came in just after 10 and left at 10.30 we did not have mushrooms at that time so had to go and get them ive checked with the order just after yours and it was fine .we cook to order and would be obliged if you contact us
badKerry01/05/2020
Baked potato i got was not fit for consumption.
Reply from Tea J's
we phoned you regarding you complaint you would not say you left that comment have checked with scoffable as youi stated you had contacted them no record exists.you las contact was february .not fit for consumption means injurious to health due to contamination would love to hear from you as to how a baked potato could do this ?? we take it rest of order was fine .a response would be appreciated
terribleRichard16/03/2020
Food was burnt and dry
Reply from Tea J's
no it wasnt was checked what happened is your 2 dogs were out of control when meal delivered words said by delivery driver phoned you no reply take your business elsewhere cheers
badEmma06/03/2020
Ordered meal deals but both packet of crisps were missing from order
Reply from Tea J's
hi you should have phoned we would have brought up missing items