Thai For U

11 Bank Street, Mid Calder, EH53 0AS

Thai For U

Great Review Score85%
Based on 34 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score85% Based on 34 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badGordon18/06/2021
Food was average at best. Also, one of our starters was not delivered. Not a great impression for a first order.
terribleSally16/05/2021
Waited 2 1/2 hours for food. When it arrived it was fresh and tasty but I dont want to eat my main meal at 9pm.
badKathryn24/04/2021
Very disappointed. Crispy chicken wasnt crispy and was bland and tasteless.
terribleMaria06/04/2021
terribleBelinda25/03/2021
took over 2 hours to arrive . more than double the estimate. Not the first time its been so late. Didnt enjoy the meal as I was so agitated at how long the delivery took
badIain04/03/2021
Speedy delivery Chicken satay was excellent especially the sauce Crispy pork belly was far to greasy more chewy than crispy to spicy
terribleJohn14/02/2021
The starters were very good, the sweet and sour was not nice and salt and pepper went in the bin
badVanda11/02/2021
We understand that the snow might have made things slower, but 2 hours for delivery is too much. One of the items was also wrong. No discount, voucher or extras were added to make up for a huge wait.
terribleAlison03/02/2021
Food was tasteless, tubs open, paid £77 for 5 people and not even one person finished even quarter of a dish. Waste of money.
terribleDarren18/01/2021
The prawns were cold in the middle and the steamed dumplings were slimey and cold falling apart. Not happy
terribleCraig10/01/2021
Took over 1.5 hours to deliver the meal and then they were so hot they were inedible.
terribleVictoria13/12/2020
Ordered at 6.15 for 7.30 delivery, all confirmed. Food arrived at 9.30pm cold, had been trying to get through on the phone in the interim and engaged for 90 mins non stop. No apology, contact etc. I realise they are a new business but should not have accepted the order if they could not deliver. Whole experience ruined our evening.
terribleCraig12/12/2020
3.5 hours and our food still not here. Driver called to say another 1/2 hour.
terribleSteven12/12/2020
Nearly 2 and a half hours to receive an order, absolutely no communication from the premises and wouldnt answer their phone. A simple call to update on deliveries is basic customer service, which they do not offer.
badGeorge11/12/2020
Pad Thai was over cooked and stodgy. Most of it went in the bin. Looked like batches had been prepared in advance and left before being sent out. Very disappointed.
terribleDavy11/12/2020
Pad tai was a congealed mes. InedibleWont be bk
badJoyce11/12/2020
I thought they soup was really tasty. The Thai green curry with sticky rice wasn't the best I've ever had. Was too sweet so maybe just boiled rice would've been better. It was also about 40 minutes later than I asked.
terribleCaitlin11/12/2020
My food was cold and a very small portion for the price. It didnt taste nice at all and tasted really greasy and I was violently vomiting after I ate it .