The Codfather

566 Maryhill Road, Maryhill, G20 7EE

The Codfather

Great Review Score91%
Based on 11 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score91% Based on 11 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatEileen16/07/2021
Excellent first experience. Piping hot tasty fish suppers. Definitely recommend.
badJulie10/07/2021
Really disappointed tonight. Ive been going to the Codfather for fish throughout the lockdown and its been delicious. I ordered to collect and saw the two fish in the cabinet before they put on my chips and I shouldve asked for others to be fried as normally theyre made fresh to order but this was very limp. One slice wasnt too bad but the other had been reheated and the batter was slabbery with no taste to the fish. Really disappointed as Id looked forward to this tonight. Literally got grease stuck to roof of my mouth from eating half the fish. Im not sure if new owners but dont think Ill be back.
Reply from The Codfather
HiThank you for your time for writing a review. I m sincerely sorry that the fish was not cooked and served to the high expectations we try to provide.If you would like to contact me on 0141 946 6035 so we could rectify this.Thanks Manager Codfather
greatPeter07/07/2021
Really good food tasty burgers, fish, munchy box.
greatSusan03/07/2021
Food was beautiful really enjoyed it. Thank you
greatZena02/07/2021
This chip shop cannot be beaten in my opinion.
greatDamian08/06/2021
greatZena04/06/2021
greatAngela03/06/2021
Have had several deliveries from The Codfather and the food has always been tasty and good delivery service.
goodDamian01/06/2021
greatJulie24/05/2021
Thoroughly enjoyed fish supper. So fresh. Fritters lovely too. Great service from staff.
Reply from The Codfather
HiThank you for review
greatZena02/05/2021
Sausage suppers are the best and Ive tried a few 😊
Reply from The Codfather
Hi Thank you for the review
goodRyan10/04/2021
greatZena08/04/2021
Fabulous as usual 😊
greatJulie01/04/2021
Absolutely beautiful fish supper tonight
goodZena26/03/2021
I would normally say great but although it was very tasty the chips could have been warmer. Apart from that I would still recommend and I will still look forward to receiving my next order.
greatPiotr10/03/2021
Good food on time, may it always be
greatJulie04/03/2021
Beautiful fish supper
greatAnargyros02/03/2021
greatZena20/02/2021
Would not order from any other establishment. Absolutely fabulous
greatJulie20/02/2021
Beautiful fish supper.
greatJulie18/02/2021
Beautiful. Fish is delicious.
greatZena11/02/2021
Fantastic as usual. Thanks
goodJamie05/02/2021
greatJulie05/02/2021
This fish is just delicious. Cooked to perfection.
greatRyan01/02/2021
goodZena26/01/2021
Food was good as usual but the sausage not as nice as it usually is. The batter was not as nice as usual and not as crispy
greatJulie22/01/2021
Been having a fish supper every few weeks for past few months, honestly one of the best chippys in Glasgow. Fish is beautiful n just melts in mouth, tasted delicious. Ive recommended to family and friends and theyve also started using. Great quality and defo value for money.
greatZena18/01/2021
The Codfather never disappoints. Absolutely love the food from here. Prices and delivery are excellent
greatJamie23/12/2020
👍
greatZena22/12/2020