The Station

Station Road, Shotts, ML7 4BJ

The Station

Great Review Score94%
Based on 18 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score94% Based on 18 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badJanet26/03/2021
Very disappointed. Have eaten in hotel on may occasions and had lovely food but this delivery was not enjoyable at all Pakora tasted burned. Garlic mushrooms almost all sauce. Fish amd chips- fish dry batter greasy hand cut ships also tasted burned. Only good bit was the side salads. Dont think I would order takeaway again
Reply from The Station
Hi Janet, we are sorry your food was not to our usual standard, contact us and we will be happy to try and make it up to you. Most reviews are positive however we dont get it right all the time. I have made the kitchen staff aware and thank you for highlighting the issues with this order.
badGeorge30/01/2021
badGary24/01/2021
The order was late and the chips with the burger we're raw and all 4 dessert orders we're missing and had to phone them
Reply from The Station
we are sorry your food was not to our usual standard, contact us with the reference number and we will be happy to try and make it up to you. Most reviews are positive however we do feedback all reviews to the kitchen staff and appreciate we dont get it right all the time.
badAnne09/01/2021
Disappointed in general with food tonight. Bland macaroni and cheese, garlic bread was dry, binned.I did however enjoy the pakora sauce.Sorry!
Reply from The Station
No need to apologise, if we didnt meet our usual standards then we apologise. Hopefully we can put it right next time and i have fed this back to the kitchen.
terribleAngela13/12/2020
This was terrible, the fresh seal was broken on the bag, the food was freezing cold had to reheat it, the steak pie was over salted. The sunday roast was in no way a roast it was a chargrilled chicken breast with puff pastry boiled potatoes and wet veg. By far the worst meal I've had from here and more the half the food went in the bucket. Very disappointed.
Reply from The Station
I am really sorry to hear we didn't meet our high standards on this occasion. I have fedback to the kitchen and delivery driver as we have hot holding boxes and this should not have been cold. Please PM our page and we will see if we can make it up to you. Regards
terribleClare14/11/2020
Portion sizes looked like kids with everyone of us still finding ourself hungry after eating which isnt normal. We ordered chips and never received them but by the time we got them it would of been too late and our dinner would of been cold. We love sitting sitting in the hotel and always get served from the girl with shirt hair and she couldnt be nicer but the take away was extremely disappointing and wouldnt have it again. Only good thing about the meal was the delivery time was on time.
badMitchell14/11/2020
Food was overpriced and bland
terribleConnor13/11/2020
heavily overpriced for what you get, i ordered the spicy chicken goujons, weren't spicy and stated that the chips were seasoned, not a hint of seasoning. nachos also horrible mushroom risotto very salty and garlic bread didn't even taste of garlic and salad had no dressing and was soft. not ordering from here again.
badRochelle08/11/2020