Chunghwa

Unit 11 Greenhills Shopping Centre, Glasgow, G75 8TT

Chunghwa

Good Review Score50%
Based on 10 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Good Review Score50% Based on 10 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatStephanie07/06/2021
Through scoffable delivery times approx 30 minutes which is amazing. The food comes hot and tasty. The kids means are amazing and i would even recommend them for people with smaller appetites. Just wish they did all dishes in that child sized portion as i have to put about half in the bin because its too much for 1 person. That has been my only flaw with it since it opened.
badElizabeth06/03/2021
Delivery was incredibly slow, although the app said it would arrive in an hour I eventually got through on the phone 1hr 45 mins after the order was placed. They told me it was just out the kitchen. The order eventually arrived 2hrs 15 mins after I placed it, and it was cold!I have used scoffable to place orders with other takeaways and the orders have came quickly, so I know it isn't the app. Everytime I have ordered from Chungwha for delivery the order has literally taken hours to arrive.The food is okay but if I go back there I will order for collection.
goodKaren06/02/2021
Order was a bit hit and miss. If there was a mediocre option I'd have chosen that. Was told delivery would be and hour and half which wasn't great but would rather know what to expect than be told 40mins and it turns up late. Food was delivered after about 1hr 15mins. Paid £5.50 for the smallest, driest won tons I have ever seen. I am a fan of one container meals as I find buying separate curry and rice just too big a portion. So opted for the one container chicken curry. This was served in a white polysteirene container with cling film wrapped round it. There was more curry sauce in the cling film than what was in the container which was a shame as the chicken was nice and a good amount of it. Same with the onions but it really was more like a chunky chicken fried rice as the curry sauce had just been dribbled over the top and was pretty non existent. My son enjoyed his chicken fried rice. Will likely give place another chance as ingredients seemed good, just not put together well. Maybe was an off night.
terribleSteven02/02/2021
Very disappointed. After having food from here twice before we feel ripped off. The quality of the food has gone downhill and the starter box was dripping in oil. The cheek of the price too
greatDavid28/01/2021
terribleEdward10/01/2021
terribleAmy10/01/2021
Delivery arrived late. Not first time as well. Chose to give benefit of the doubt despite long wait and bbq spare ribs was substituted for chilli beef. I believe they might have picked up the wrong container and someone else has got my ribs whilst I got their chilli beef. Despite this, the food does taste amazing, but the customer service leaves a lot to be desired for.
terribleEric04/01/2021
Firstly, over 35 minutes late delivery.Wrong soup sentFood coldSpilled open in the bagSoggy cold chipsExtreme thirst more than ever, obviously its the over use of MSG.Lived in Greenhills 32 years and long awaited for a Chinese to open. Must be the worst Ive ever had.There was no point in complaining as it would have taken just as long to replace the food. Neve again all I use this takeaway.
greatSteven05/12/2020
Lovely food, clean shop and friendly staff. Book in advance as its so busy because of the quality
greatClaire05/12/2020