Dom's Chip Shop

Unit 9 Cadham Centre, Glenrothes, KY7 6RU

Dom's Chip Shop

Good Review Score70%
Based on 20 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Good Review Score70% Based on 20 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badScoffable Customer17/09/2021
Had to wait 15 mins, what is the point of ordering for pick up, if you have wait for it, plus it tasted disgusting
badMark17/09/2021
Got the order wrong and fish was breaded not battered and was in bits when it finally arrived after 1hour 20 minutes.
terribleKevin24/07/2021
Chips exceptionally greasy and soggy, batter was the same some bits of it Didnt have any fish in This is not the usual standard we have experienced in the past it has always been good.
badCarol21/07/2021
Been using Doms for months and its been good until last night. Order short of portion of chips....phoned to let them know and response was that I could be refunded. I really wanted the chips for our tea lol. Asked did I want them enough for them to arrange delivery??!! Obviously too much bother. Just left it and shared my chips grudgingly. Glad it wasnt my white pudding supper that was missing if that is their response.
badRonald20/07/2021
Had to wait 15mins for my order as they were preparing a lsrge takeaway order.
badGordon10/07/2021
They tried to deliver an hour and 10 minutes early. Clearly could,nt care less that the place has been sold
badVicky04/06/2021
It was hot but chips were very burnt and to hard to eat.
badVicky13/05/2021
Chips were very burnt tonight. Not as good as the last one's we had
badCatherine28/04/2021
Not good on there timing as i had to wait an 1hour and 15 minutes for my delivery although i ordered it before 5pm plus some of the chips werent cooked proper either will not recommend buying from here every again
terribleVicky18/03/2021
Ordered dinner at 5.50pm never received it until 7.15pm parts of order was cold. 😠😠😠😠
badAshley14/03/2021
My order was incorrect
badAndy15/02/2021
The breaded fish was so overdone it was brittle and pretty much tasteless. The battered fish was pretty bland as well and the chips were soggy. Definitely not a good night.We have used Dom's before and it wasn't too bad but, on tonight's showing where just about everything went wrong. I don't think we'll be back.
badVicky07/02/2021
Could eat the onion rigns bunrt ended up in bin fish was hard to
badDarrell19/12/2020
Fish under cooled was so greasy
badLiam06/12/2020
badAaron17/11/2020
Ok but too greasy
badDarrell17/10/2020
Fish didn't taste right, I'm not sure it was cod? Favourite chippy though
badEdward11/10/2020
Took 1hr 30 mins to arrive, fish batter was soft and doughy. Normally very pleased but not tonight
badClaire08/10/2020
badSean04/10/2020
badLeanne25/08/2020
terribleColleen28/02/2020
badAlan26/02/2020
Took over an hour to delivery and was cold by the time it arrived. Unusual as they are normally pretty good.
badNina13/02/2020
Took nearly two hours. I phoned shop twice to be told it was in way. Eventually shop phoned and told me to answer door as driver was outside and he had been twice. I went to door, no one there. Turns out he was in wrong street. Fish was uneatable and chips were very cold. Chicken was almost edible so I gave it t my disabled daughter and I did without! Excuse was they were very busy! Will not order again and want my £13 back
terribleTheresa13/02/2020
Order took 1hour and 50mins to arrive. Food average but lukewarm. Very disappointing,
terribleDebbie06/02/2020
Took an hour and a half to arrive. Meals were disgusting and luke warm. Much better cheaper chippys locally.
terribleTierney23/01/2020
badJanelle09/11/2019
We understand that it might be busy on the weekends but it took almost 2 hours for our delivery to arrive.
terribleColleen15/09/2019
Never gor what l ordered but still charged me
terribleScott04/09/2019
Ordered at 18.00 for 19.00 delivery and never arrived till 19.35. Then food was average not as good as I was expecting.