Jamuna

14 Marrfield Terrace, Uphall Station, EH54 5PY

Jamuna

Great Review Score80%
Based on 20 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score80% Based on 20 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleGarry03/04/2021
Couldnt contact to findout where the food was and took 2hrs for deliveryso refused the food
badLorraine07/02/2021
First time using this place and will be my last Delivery took 1hr30mins chips were soggy un edible nan bread was soggy chicken in the curry was overcooked and chewy chicken pakora was not crispy enough for my personal taste the spiced onions were really good though for for an order of just over £17 only thing i liked was the spiced onions i didnt even attempt the chips they went straight in the bin along with the chicken pakora for me and my preference it was a waste of money and wont be ordering again
badSonia11/01/2021
Food was tasteless
badSarah27/12/2020
Everything was cold
badJohn05/12/2020
Food was quite watery
badSarah30/11/2020
terribleHeather07/11/2020
Waited nearly 2 hours for a delivery as they did not have a driver never even got a apology
badValerie23/10/2020
Cold tough chicken popadoms not crispy....... yuck
terribleMichelle24/08/2020
Food was not edible, lacked flavour sent it back waiting for refund.
terribleLorna22/08/2020
14.95 for a small tub of king prawns that didnt even look right and had the tails on them and had very little prawns. No thank you and wont use again
terribleBrian04/08/2020
badShelley22/06/2020
Unfortunately the curry sauce burst open wich meant there was a huge mess to clean before we could sit and eat, once we finally cleaned up the food wasn't bad, had better and worse
terribleRobert20/06/2020
badBeulah14/06/2020
Curry sauce was missing from mixed grill
badKimberly14/06/2020
No sauces or onions included as usual. Chicken dish delivered instead of lamb as ordered and much more spicy than last time.
badDale02/06/2020
Naan bread was soggy like it had been microwaved, usually pakora are really fresh tasting and crispy, today however the chicken was dry and the batter was all soggy and oily,, the bag they came in was swimming in oil and the star anise or cardamom in the rice was so overpowering i just put the lid back on and left it. Usually a good meal but tonight was just really poor quality and a waste of money :/
badGraham30/05/2020
Lamb madras to watery ,rice bland veg pakora and onion badji nearly thesame . Thought would give them a try but sorry back to my usual carry out
badTheresa25/05/2020
I did not enjoy my food at all the curry was basic the pakora never seen anything like that in my life it was very greasy . The pakora sauce tasted sweet not spicy. Sorry won't be ordering again.
badDavid19/04/2020
No taste to curry and chips cold
terribleAlex06/04/2020
badEmma28/03/2020
terribleDavid28/03/2020
Food was deliverd promptly by a friendly delivery driver, that was as good as it got. From tasteless pakora to biriyani loaded with salt. In all the worst indian i have had in many moons.
badDavid29/02/2020
badDavid16/02/2020
terribleAndrew15/02/2020
Wrong naan breas...cold rice and 40 minutes late
terribleGemma14/02/2020
badRichard03/02/2020
Bland food nothing to write home about.
terribleStephen30/10/2019
badFreddie26/10/2019
badIna06/10/2019
First time using this restaurant/take-away. Collected order to find that one item missing from order - nan bread. Restaurant didn't check order before handing over.