Mr Tastie

1367 Barrhead Road, Crookston, G53 7DA

Mr Tastie

Great Review Score75%
Based on 16 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score75% Based on 16 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badTracy09/05/2021
Food itself was fine, but almost 25 mins later than expected and some of the order was missing.
badMargaret07/05/2021
Food was over cooked and cold
terribleGordon23/04/2021
badKaren10/04/2021
We waited over an hour for our food to arrive and the kebab was cold.
terribleJames21/03/2021
badScott14/03/2021
Food was cold says it would take 30 mins it took over a hour.
terribleRoberta16/10/2020
Forgot part of the order . Worst munchie box i have ever bought anywhere. Chicken pakora was disgusting so greasy been chucked in deep fat fryer and hardly any . Ended up throwing it out even my 5 year-old granddaughter said it was horrible
badRoberta05/09/2020
The chips were all wee bits steak pie was a re heat by the taste of it. And 4.00 delivery for a 2 min journey down the road. Wont be using them again.
badSylvia04/09/2020
badNicola10/08/2020
badTracy28/06/2020
Normally no complaints at all as weve used Mr Tastie for years, & think the owners are really nice. Shop was far too busy with all the delivery orders & collection orders (which we understand), so staff were bound to make the odd mistake & shop was far too hot - unfortunately it was our order. Didnt phone or go back as they were far too busy. We will use Mr Tastie again but once things calm down.
Reply from Mr Tastie
So sorry to hear that! Thanks for being understanding. 👍
badSylvia17/05/2020
badKenny27/04/2020
Food was excellent but forgot to add in the curry sauce we ordered. Too much hassle to call in about a small tub of curry sauce!
badSylvia17/04/2020
Waited 2.5yrs for delivery. My item on menu wasnt available at all in the shop even though it was on menu. Chicken noodles. Got a call 1hr 20 mins later to advise me of this. Had to choose something else. Waited a further 1hr for delivery after 2 calls. Total wait time. 2hrs 30 mins. Absolutely shocking. Not even offered a free pickle, just a sorry we are busy. Estimated delivery time was 50 mins. Big difference between that and 2hrs 30 mins! Food was average no salt & vinegar on chips either. Fish dry. Wouldn't order again.
terribleJoanne11/04/2020
I understand that takeaways are busy at the moment so I called prior to ordering and was told that delivery would take 1 hour. Our food arrived over 3 hours later and for much of this time the restaurant was not contactable (engaged). The food was delivered to our neighbour, arrived cold and part of the order was missing. Very disappointing!
terribleBernard10/04/2020
badIain05/04/2020
Poor service and my fish was no bigger than a tadpole
badKaryn24/01/2020
Waited over an hour and a half for order
terribleIrene26/11/2019
Where do I start, no point in going into a long winded explanation about the substandard god awful food, it was so bad it went in the bin and I made mac n cheese out a packet, which was 100% better than the garbage delivered up from this so called fast food shop, oh and take the term "fast" with a pinch of salt, I waited an hour for a cold unedible piece of slop.
terribleAnne24/11/2019
Order nearly 2 hours to arrive had to phone after 1 and half hours sand not hot had to heat it up
badKelly25/09/2019
badAmanda09/09/2019
Ordered rolls and received burger buns 😕
badAlison07/08/2019
Waited over 1hour and was not very warm
terribleShona05/08/2019
badJean19/06/2019
terribleRyan28/04/2019
Got email with delivery time of 50 minutes and it turned up over 1 hour and 50 minutes later
terribleAmy09/02/2019
Waited over an hour and 15 minutes for this order. It came and some of it was wrong. It was cold and thing missing. Paid online and delivery driver was asking for money at the door adamant that it wasn’t paid. Called to ask how long delivery would be and was told 10 minutes for it to take another 40 minutes. Will never order from here again.
badPaul28/01/2019
Waited 1hr 45mins for food to be delivered .
badWilliam03/01/2019
Item i had chosen online wasn't available and i had to amend order over the phone. Waited 1hr 20min for food to be delivered and when it eventually did it was reheated, luke warm and soggy.
terribleKatie23/12/2018