Sompoton Snack Shack

Standhill Industrial Estate, Whitburn Road, EH48 2HR

Sompoton Snack Shack

Great Review Score92%
Based on 52 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Confirmation
Great Review Score92% Based on 52 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatYvonne29/05/2020
greatSusan28/05/2020
Delicious food, so glad we discovered this place. Chicken massaman is highly recommended. We will definitely be back
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food particularly highlighting your enjoyment of our Chicken Massaman Curry! We really look forward to your future custom, thank you so much for your support! Stay safe! ❤
greatDavid28/05/2020
greatDavid24/05/2020
goodKarly23/05/2020
First time ordering from here tonight. I wasnt overly impressed with the flavour of the singapore noodles but that is most likely just my personal taste. It was cooked well. And generous portions also. Also ordered a cheeseburger to try and it was lovely. Proper meat. Would definitely order again. 😊
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We really appreciate particularly where you have highlighted regarding the Singapore noodles, we would love for you to contact us directly so we can better accommodate and better cater this for you! All feedback from our customers really helps us to continuously improve our service and also our food on our menu! We look forward to your future custom, thank you so much!
greatRobert23/05/2020
First time ordering with Sompoton and will definitely be ordering again. Food was really fresh, tasty and flavoursome. We ordered the thai red curry and teriyaki chicken.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thank you so much!
greatBarry23/05/2020
greatAmy23/05/2020
Food was absolutely delicious!! Plenty of it too 😃 Will defo order again.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thank you so much!
greatCheryl23/05/2020
Red Thai curry was delicious, spicy and full of flavour. Chips were amazing too! Cant wait to try more from the menu.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thank you so much!
greatGlen22/05/2020
Amazing food and very fast delivery
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thank you so much!
badSandra22/05/2020
greatAhren22/05/2020
greatLynne21/05/2020
terribleSonya21/05/2020
I've ordered from here twice now and tonight was the last time. The first time I got 3 rolls on bacon and the fat on it was still white, that's not how you cook bacon at all. The chips were just fat horrible frozen crinkle things. But I thought after reading great reviews I'd give it another chance. I got the Singapore chicken noodles and they were just awful, dry noodles, absolutely NO sauce! Just dry bland noodles with a bit cabbage and chicken, my 10 year old could have whipped that up! And the chips just taste like aunt Bessie's again. Biggest waste of money I've ever spent on a take away. Will never be back again.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi Sonya, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance and prior, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
terribleSimone21/05/2020
greatDavid20/05/2020
greatLesley19/05/2020
greatTilda19/05/2020
I ordered chicken Penang and chicken Teriyaki with fried rice and the food was thoroughly delicious wonderful flavours great service and delivery will definitely be ordering again highly recommended
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and our oriental menu. We really look forward to your future custom, thank you so much!
goodChelsea19/05/2020
greatNatasha19/05/2020
Ordered breakfast from sompoton at the weekend and it was great quick delivery food was hot and good, my mother-in-law has also had a few dinners delivered and she has enjoyed it. Will definitely be ordering again.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you and your Mother-in-law enjoyed our service and food also. We really look forward to both your future custom! Thank you very much!
greatYvonne18/05/2020
Square sausages are the best thing in the breakfasts decent size compared to others. Another enjoyable breakfast and will continue to come back!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review particularly highlighting your favourite square sausages :) we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thank you so much!
goodJames16/05/2020
greatCallum16/05/2020
Came quickly and was good food. Will order again
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thanks!
greatStacy16/05/2020
Excellent
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thanks!
goodIan16/05/2020
Food was great but prefer burger buns with my burgers apart from that food tasted great and was delivered pretty quick
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food and we will review your comment regarding the preferred buns! We look forward to your future custom, thanks!
greatJoy16/05/2020
greatEmma15/05/2020
greatRoss15/05/2020
Excellent food
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thanks!
greatDavid15/05/2020
greatKelly14/05/2020
Great service and food
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed our service and food. We look forward to your future custom, thanks!