Sompoton Snack Shack

Standhill Industrial Estate, Whitburn Road, EH48 2HR

Sompoton Snack Shack

Great Review Score89%
Based on 47 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score89% Based on 47 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatIsobel25/07/2021
Nice food, fast delivery and friendly staff, all good.
greatJhordan24/07/2021
greatGreig24/07/2021
As always great service and lovely homemade food
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Thank you so so much ❀
greatBrenda23/07/2021
So good! Really good to see a new spot to get decent food from in the area.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for your support and custom! We are glad you have found us! ❀
goodMichelle23/07/2021
badDerek23/07/2021
Burger was poor quality and cleanliness is not the cleanest place ive ate
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our well loved and popular burger on this occasion but would encourage to try our other high on demand dishes! Regarding cleanliness of our establishment, we would like to iterate that we would not be able to continue our services to serve food etc and would not of been able to obtain our PASS certificate from our Environmental Health Officer on each visit. We would love to keep your custom but also appreciate your feedback and understand our food is not to your liking, each to their own. Thanks for giving us your custom on this occasion, take care 😊
greatLouise22/07/2021
greatGail19/07/2021
Fantastic quality and prices
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Thank you so much ❀
greatLaurie16/07/2021
This place is just amazing. Authentic flavours, freshly prepared food and absolutelt delicious. Love going here and woule def recommended
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Thank you so so much for your lovely review! Thanks for your continued support ❀
badThomas15/07/2021
Macaroni tasted like it was on the turn not fresh, curry was shop bought cheap paste, not what I was expecting at all, very greasy chips, pork and black bean, very watery and pork full of gristle.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, we apologise your order was not up to your expectations and we would love for you to try out our other dishes and give us another chance if we may? We do not cook our food as other fast food takeaways do, we make and prep fresh food and it is authentic and perhaps this may take a little longer for you to adapt to. Please contact us directly if you would like to follow this through and see if the other dishes are to your liking, thank you for giving us your custom on this occasion 😊
greatGraeme15/07/2021
greatChristina10/07/2021
greatChristina07/07/2021
Fantastic as usual. I tried the Mac and cheese today and it was amazing. No one in the area can actually do a decent Mac and cheese yet these guys knock it out the park as they do with every dish and order. Could not recommend them more highly! Thanks again!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Thank you so much! ❀
greatLynn04/07/2021
greatDanny03/07/2021
greatTerry26/06/2021
greatDavid26/06/2021
greatSiobhan25/06/2021
Food was amazing! Will definitely be ordering from here again
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hey! Thank you very much for your lovely review! ❀
greatGraeme24/06/2021
The foods always good. And the people are so lovely, and they are always so happy and appreciative. Easily our favourite place to order from.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hey! What a wonderful review, thanks so much! ❀
greatGillian24/06/2021
Great service and lovely friendly staff
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Thank you very much ❀
greatJames21/06/2021
Try Sompotons omelette . Jeez! I put everything on it. Brilliant after fitness meal. Could hardly finish it all Outstanding!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Haha wonderful thanks! ❀
greatDarrell19/06/2021
We tried Sompton Snack Shack yesterday after reading the reviews. It was absolutely delicious and tasted so fresh. I got the vegetable black bean sauce and the vegetables were cooked to perfection. The Salt and Pepper chips are some of the best I've tasted.It was so good I re-ordered again tonight for delivery and it came so quickly! Super impressed. Looking forward to trying more things on the menu.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hey! Thank you very much for your in depth review, it really means the world to us especially my Mother, thank you so much ❀
greatGillian14/06/2021
greatLynda13/06/2021
Lovely breakfast and delivery came when they said it would
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Thank you very much ❀
greatDavid13/06/2021
badMelissa12/06/2021
greatJune12/06/2021
πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Thanks! ❀
greatJames12/06/2021
Ordered the double cheesbuger with salt and peppr chips, all the fillers added to my complete satisfaction. Rich in taste and cannot complain at all. Portion size 110%.Sompoton is always my recommendation for anyone looking to try the curry,s tooContinued success to the folk at Sompoton πŸ‘Thank you
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Thank you so so much for your review! ❀
greatHolly10/06/2021
terribleMateusz09/06/2021
I took one bite of the burger and it tasted strange, smelled bad like the meat was old. Hot chocolate tasteless, only water. Unfortunately, everything went to the garbage can because I was afraid that we might get poisoned. I don't know about other dishes but I definitely don't recommend burgers. I will never order anything from this restaurant again for health concerns.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, its unfortunate that you have left us a negative review and we take on board your comments, although we would like you to try us again and we are disheartened you did not approve of our burgers especially as they are one of our high on demand item on our menu and never had any negative reviews regarding them but each to their own and we appreciate your feedback. To go as far as to state you may be poisoned is quite a brash manner and we can assure you that our food is all fresh, prepped daily and in line accordance of the environmental health checklist which we have recently passed too.