Sompoton Snack Shack

Standhill Industrial Estate, Whitburn Road, EH48 2HR

Sompoton Snack Shack

Great Review Score91%
Based on 54 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score91% Based on 54 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatMark25/02/2021
Very tasty food (great chips!) delivery was very fast and friendly. Will definitely order again!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for taking your time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed our food products and service ❤
greatTerry22/02/2021
greatJames21/02/2021
Decided to try the Chicken Curry. This is thee best ive tasted in a long time. Sompoton well done! Such a great taste. Highly recommend.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for leaving us another great review. Thank you so much ❤
terribleDarryl21/02/2021
Chicken curry literally came in a dish of water. Used before many times and never had a problem with food, will certainly not be ordering a chicken curry again.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment in your order with us on this occasion. If we may, wed love to discuss this further to rectify? Please call us directly for more details, thank you ❤
greatSunny20/02/2021
Could honestly live off your Thai red curry, so good!!!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for the high review! Wed be delighted to provide you with our Thai Red Curries anytime! Thanks so much for your continued support and custom ❤
greatCallum20/02/2021
greatShona20/02/2021
Delicious food. We just can't get enough of it. Always tasty and fresh and on time.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for your review and continued support and custom, it means so much to our family ❤
greatClaire20/02/2021
goodLisa19/02/2021
Food was good, hot and on time, will def order again.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for your review and continued support and custom 💜
greatThomas19/02/2021
terribleLiam19/02/2021
greatSharron19/02/2021
First time ordered, delicious!!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, delighted you enjoyed your first experience and order with us! Thanks for giving us your support and custom ❤
greatMandy18/02/2021
Fantastic for big breakfast and also rangdang curry is best i have tasted. 5 stars
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you so much for your high review!! Thank you for your continued support and custom ❤
greatJames07/02/2021
Was reading some reviews and was a bit puzzled about the Macaroni remarks. Ive had their Macaroni before and thoroughly enjoyed it. I had to try again with some other goodies and still as good a ever. . I this is out of a tin!... where do they get this? Beautiful
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, what a lovely review and thank you for providing your feedback. Thanks for the support and custom ❤
greatDavid07/02/2021
I ordered 2 x breakfast and a portion of chips and i wasnt disappointed. You pay a bit more but its quality food, highly recommend.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast menu. Thank you for your custom and support ❤
greatScoffable Customer07/02/2021
greatEllen05/02/2021
badVicky05/02/2021
The chicken burger was good but the oil needs changed in the fryer as lots of little black bits on the chips. Threw out the macaroni as it seemed like tinned macaroni with a lot of mustard added.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, we are disappointed to hear your recent order was not to our normal high standard. The fryers are changed and cleaned daily and we apologise you had black bits on your chips as normally this does not happen. The macaroni is all home made from my Mother and not tinned, wed love for you to try it again or we would love to offer you a replacement meal to try our other dishes if we may? Thank you for your custom and feedback, we really do appreciate it. Stay safe, thank you ❤
greatMaridona30/01/2021
Great food great service and great customer care!! Will definitely 100% be going back. I got free wings with my order for a tester for the new menu. I loved them and the home made sauce was also incredible... I would buy it by the bucket!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed our food and service on this occasion and enjoyed our free wings! Thank you so much for your custom and support, it means so much to my Mother and I. Thanks again, stay safe and thank you so much ❤
greatLynne30/01/2021
terribleCharlie30/01/2021
Chicken burger was so overcooked it was as hard as a brick , impossible to eat
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for the food standard you received from us on this occasion. Wed love to offer you a replacement meal if we may? Please contact us directly, thank you for your custom and feedback. Stay safe ❤
badNicole24/01/2021
Order was wrong and did not enjoy the Tom yum soup at all. Waste of money didnt really eat any of it.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, please accept our apologies for your experience with us on this occasion. Wed love to offer a replacement meal if youd be willing to give us a second chance? Please contact us directly to resolve this issue. Best wishes ❤
greatLaura23/01/2021
goodClare22/01/2021
Satay excellent as was the pork belly Stirfry. Chips were a little soggy but flavoursome. Sweet & sour not to my husbands liking.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that the chips were soggy and your husband did not like our version of sweet and sour. Would love for you to try our other dishes in future? Call us directly if you wish to discuss this further ❤
goodHelen16/01/2021
greatRobert16/01/2021
greatLynne13/01/2021
greatJames10/01/2021
BIG breakfast was cooked to perfection, hot, zero grease and a very good meal . Was good to pop in and pick up in swift time and had a laugh and a joke. Just to say you do a great sevice to the community and my friend ordered recently and was amazed by the special evening meal choiceThanks 👌
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, what a lovely review and thank you for providing your feedback. Thank you for your continued custom and support, it means the world to my Mother. Happy New Year ❤
terribleAlex09/01/2021
Unorganised choas. Told collection would be ready at 20 past 5 however 30 minutes after that I finally got the food after standing in minus 5 with little to no communication from staff. On arriving to collect there was no door or entrance simply a slightly ajar window to try and talk through... Order was wrong and they left out the sauce that was paid for. Have used this place several times in the past and enjoyed the food however the way the place is run now is absolutley terrible there is no organisation what's so ever and unrealistic time expectations given. Food was also poor by usual standards and did not read comments on order regarding no chilli etc. Very poor would not recommend.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Happy New Year Alex and thank you for ordering from Sompoton Snack Shack once again. We are sorry that you felt you experienced unorganised chaos. We shall explain that at that time we also hit busy block bookings, however, we had everything geared up and planned to best service all clients at that time. Any onlooker can see this from a totally different perspective but that is part of our business to cater for so many out there so it may look like that to you. Nonetheless, we are grateful of your comments about your past experiences ordering from us and that you have enjoyed our food before. We do thank you for that, although this time, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. As mentioned earlier, we had more than expected block orders and therefore, the time that you expected to have your meal collection from us ended up running later. Please note that your expectations from the time you set your order online, to then drive to us and then collect in your hands which you gave it 17 minutes was a very slim time so we had to flip our cooking processes to cook your fresh meal and hand it over to you, we did our best for you I hope you understand that. As you mention yourself unrealistic time expectations we have to say you set that time not us. As you have ordered from us in the past and you know we are a small team, we are well aware of how long it takes before we release our special meals to clients, and working flat out to fit you in, we tried our very best for you. Alex, you mention something really important and we need to highlight this to you. You say that there was little or no communication from us but try and understand that we had to work extra hard on your meal collection time slot (17 minutes) including other orders so, in busy times like these its difficult to have a full conversation when preparing food in a kitchen environment. We have to focus on orders whilst cooking safely for you and especially during this Covid time, our servery hatch and door is closed thus we have one of our windows open to communicate, we are certainly not allowing any of the public to enter our business kitchen and especially due to social distancing measures, you must agree we all require to keep safe distances as much as possible. Next time for your collections, If you give us a call to discuss your arrival plans first, then on arrival, call us, knock on the window or door and we can then plan to talk at COVID free safe distance. It was a very cold night also, so for your own safety and comfort in temperatures like such, we do not recommend you standing in the cold in minus 5 waiting, best to call us on mobile from the heat of your car and wait. If we made any mistake with the ingredients, we are very sorry Alex, call us back and we will be more than happy to offer you a special request order should you wish to come back.Please may you, family and loved ones, stay safe and hope you enjoyed your meal ❤
greatJune09/01/2021
Amazing fresh and tasty food. The satay sauce is highly recommended, super delicious!
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thanks for taking your time to provide us with your recent visit with us and glad you enjoyed our satay sauce! Thanks for your continued support and custom. Happy New Year! ❤