Sompoton Snack Shack

Standhill Industrial Estate, Whitburn Road, EH48 2HR

Sompoton Snack Shack

Great Review Score91%
Based on 54 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score91% Based on 54 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleDarryl21/02/2021
Chicken curry literally came in a dish of water. Used before many times and never had a problem with food, will certainly not be ordering a chicken curry again.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment in your order with us on this occasion. If we may, wed love to discuss this further to rectify? Please call us directly for more details, thank you ❤
terribleLiam19/02/2021
badVicky05/02/2021
The chicken burger was good but the oil needs changed in the fryer as lots of little black bits on the chips. Threw out the macaroni as it seemed like tinned macaroni with a lot of mustard added.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, we are disappointed to hear your recent order was not to our normal high standard. The fryers are changed and cleaned daily and we apologise you had black bits on your chips as normally this does not happen. The macaroni is all home made from my Mother and not tinned, wed love for you to try it again or we would love to offer you a replacement meal to try our other dishes if we may? Thank you for your custom and feedback, we really do appreciate it. Stay safe, thank you ❤
terribleCharlie30/01/2021
Chicken burger was so overcooked it was as hard as a brick , impossible to eat
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for the food standard you received from us on this occasion. Wed love to offer you a replacement meal if we may? Please contact us directly, thank you for your custom and feedback. Stay safe ❤
badNicole24/01/2021
Order was wrong and did not enjoy the Tom yum soup at all. Waste of money didnt really eat any of it.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, please accept our apologies for your experience with us on this occasion. Wed love to offer a replacement meal if youd be willing to give us a second chance? Please contact us directly to resolve this issue. Best wishes ❤
terribleAlex09/01/2021
Unorganised choas. Told collection would be ready at 20 past 5 however 30 minutes after that I finally got the food after standing in minus 5 with little to no communication from staff. On arriving to collect there was no door or entrance simply a slightly ajar window to try and talk through... Order was wrong and they left out the sauce that was paid for. Have used this place several times in the past and enjoyed the food however the way the place is run now is absolutley terrible there is no organisation what's so ever and unrealistic time expectations given. Food was also poor by usual standards and did not read comments on order regarding no chilli etc. Very poor would not recommend.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Happy New Year Alex and thank you for ordering from Sompoton Snack Shack once again. We are sorry that you felt you experienced unorganised chaos. We shall explain that at that time we also hit busy block bookings, however, we had everything geared up and planned to best service all clients at that time. Any onlooker can see this from a totally different perspective but that is part of our business to cater for so many out there so it may look like that to you. Nonetheless, we are grateful of your comments about your past experiences ordering from us and that you have enjoyed our food before. We do thank you for that, although this time, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. As mentioned earlier, we had more than expected block orders and therefore, the time that you expected to have your meal collection from us ended up running later. Please note that your expectations from the time you set your order online, to then drive to us and then collect in your hands which you gave it 17 minutes was a very slim time so we had to flip our cooking processes to cook your fresh meal and hand it over to you, we did our best for you I hope you understand that. As you mention yourself unrealistic time expectations we have to say you set that time not us. As you have ordered from us in the past and you know we are a small team, we are well aware of how long it takes before we release our special meals to clients, and working flat out to fit you in, we tried our very best for you. Alex, you mention something really important and we need to highlight this to you. You say that there was little or no communication from us but try and understand that we had to work extra hard on your meal collection time slot (17 minutes) including other orders so, in busy times like these its difficult to have a full conversation when preparing food in a kitchen environment. We have to focus on orders whilst cooking safely for you and especially during this Covid time, our servery hatch and door is closed thus we have one of our windows open to communicate, we are certainly not allowing any of the public to enter our business kitchen and especially due to social distancing measures, you must agree we all require to keep safe distances as much as possible. Next time for your collections, If you give us a call to discuss your arrival plans first, then on arrival, call us, knock on the window or door and we can then plan to talk at COVID free safe distance. It was a very cold night also, so for your own safety and comfort in temperatures like such, we do not recommend you standing in the cold in minus 5 waiting, best to call us on mobile from the heat of your car and wait. If we made any mistake with the ingredients, we are very sorry Alex, call us back and we will be more than happy to offer you a special request order should you wish to come back.Please may you, family and loved ones, stay safe and hope you enjoyed your meal ❤
terribleJane01/01/2020
3 hours to come and it wasnt even hot very Disappointed as its normally good.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for leaving us your feedback. We apologise for the lengthy wait but the reason for this was my Mother was inundated with orders she was not expecting and a kind reminder my Mother is our only cook and can take some time to cook your meals to the best quality as everything is fresh and we are normally very busy at the weekends. If we may we would love to offer a replacement meal or discount to compensate for your experience on Friday. Please call us directly if this is of interest to you. Happy New Year ❤
terribleGreg27/12/2020
After waiting 3 hours for the food to be delivered, it was cold and had gone soggy when it finally arrived.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for leaving us your feedback. We apologise for the lengthy wait but the reason for this was my Mother unfortunately was let down by an assistant cook and driver. If we may wed love to offer a replacement meal or discount to compensate for your experience on Sunday. Please call us directly if this is of interest to you. Happy New Year ❤
badLianne08/11/2020
This is my second time ordering cashew chicken and I was super excited as my first ordering experience was amazing. Unfortunately this time it was a real let down. The chicken was too thin and so it was dried out and chewy, the sauce was over-reduced so that it was murky, and the cashews were so soft that they felt like a grainy paste. Nothing had been seasoned at all. I dont often leave negative reviews but it was really disappointing, especially as the delivery time was spot on and the driver followed my instructions and was pleasant. I also checked other reviews before I chose to write this and was very put off by the fact that the owners seem to reply to every negative review to not-so-subtly correct the opinions of their patrons. As someone who has been in the service industry, I can honestly say that nothing puts customers off more than not feeling like they can leave an honest opinion without being confronted.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, my Mother and I would firstly like to apologise that our food was not up to our usual high standards. We would love for you to call us in order for us to rectify this mishap and would like to also offer you replacement meal or refund, whichever you deem appropriate. Regarding our other reviews, we try to resolve each matter we see fit and our objective is to continue and maintain the relationship with all our customers and we apologise that our previous responses to our negative reviews offends you or has been misinterpreted as this was not intended by any means. Please call us directly and we'd be delighted to help you with your refund or meal replacement. Thank you ❤
terribleKerry29/10/2020
Took an hour and a half to arrive.....i ordered the chicken salad.....was not nice at all. Fatty chicken, full of grissle. Had two bites and the rest went in the bin. Got my daughter chips and cheese and had to grate more cheese onto it. Money wasted.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, we are sorry we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. We would like to address that you had opted for the thigh bang bang salad and of course there is a possibility of the grissle to be entailed in the chicken unfortunately and we can only apologise. As regards to your insufficient cheese, we have never had a problem but for your future order we will provide you with more cheese. We hope this settles your concerns and review and look forward to your future order. Thanks for ordering with us and stay safe ❤
terribleGordon04/10/2020
Was presented well but have been up all night being sick don't think it was cooked or something was off
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that your food order did not satisfy your expectations and sincere apologies that you were unwell. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07741561694 directly to discuss this further. Again, we understand we can not satisfy every customers needs but we do apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
badMarisa27/09/2020
Just about an hour over the 50 mins stated delivery time. So after waiting 1 hour and 45 mins for breakfast and coffee it was nearly lunch and it was cold. Not great
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that your food order did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07741561694 directly to discuss this further. Again, we understand we can not satisfy every customers needs but we do apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
badIlona24/09/2020
badJoe16/09/2020
I had asked for a bacon roll what was fine but I also asked for chips cheese and curry I have never knowing it to ever come with onions and it doesnt say that it comes with onions Im allergic to onions so couldnt eat it.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that your food order did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07741561694 directly to discuss this further. Again, we understand we can not satisfy every customers needs but we do apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
badStewart12/09/2020
badVivienne12/09/2020
terribleDemi04/09/2020
terribleClaire23/08/2020
Zero flavour to the chicken fried rice, it tasted burnt too, the burger was super soggy, wrong chips sent and wrong juice. Tried it. Will not try again.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that your food order did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07741561694 directly to discuss this further. Again, we understand we can not satisfy every customers needs but we do apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
terribleDavid15/08/2020
I cant see what all the fuss is about this place I ordered chips fried rice and curry sauce today the rice was burnt And didnt taste nice at all. One thing what is good is it delivery time is spot-on
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that your food order did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we understand we can not satisfy every customers needs but we do apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
badTom08/08/2020
got a beef curry it was the beef that was the problem little rectangles off i just dont know not what i expected
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that your food order did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we understand we can not satisfy every customers needs but we do apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
badConnor03/08/2020
Dont get what all the fuss is about with regards to breakfast food. It was greasy, gave me heartburn and in my opinion, well overpriced for what it was.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that your food order did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we understand we can not satisfy every customers needs but we do apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
badDiane02/08/2020
Not a fan, the chicken was really dry. Im not sure Ill visit again
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we understand we can not satisfy every customers needs but we do apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
terribleSharon25/07/2020
The first time I had this it was great however tonight chips were cold and burger buns soggy very disappointed especially after waiting two hours for delivery
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met on this occasion. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
terribleCheryl05/06/2020
Food was totally disgusting had to order food else where
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance and prior, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
badJames05/06/2020
It wasnt bad, but not good either. Chicken and Beef was dry, rendang sauce was a bit grainy, red curry was decent. Bang bang salad was decent but again chicken was dry. Salt and pepper chips were just ok too. Was looking forward as dont have Thai food near us
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance and prior, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
badSandra22/05/2020
terribleSonya21/05/2020
I've ordered from here twice now and tonight was the last time. The first time I got 3 rolls on bacon and the fat on it was still white, that's not how you cook bacon at all. The chips were just fat horrible frozen crinkle things. But I thought after reading great reviews I'd give it another chance. I got the Singapore chicken noodles and they were just awful, dry noodles, absolutely NO sauce! Just dry bland noodles with a bit cabbage and chicken, my 10 year old could have whipped that up! And the chips just taste like aunt Bessie's again. Biggest waste of money I've ever spent on a take away. Will never be back again.
Reply from Sompoton Snack Shack
Hi Sonya, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We really appreciate all our customers providing their feedback and in this instance and prior, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority. We would greatly appreciate if you give us the opportunity to resolve this matter and if there is a consolation we can offer to you, if you are willing please contact us on 07578709878 directly to discuss this further. Again, we apologize and we aim to rectify this to your satisfactory if possible. Warm Regards, Sompoton Family.
terribleSimone21/05/2020
badLaura04/05/2020