Sweet Haven

60 High Street, Musselburgh, EH21 7BX

Sweet Haven

Great Review Score85%
Based on 65 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Confirmation
Great Review Score85% Based on 65 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badRyan02/07/2020
greatEmma02/07/2020
terribleStephanie28/06/2020
Order my dessert at 7.15 and it was estimated at about 8.45 when i never received it i called to ask i was greeted very rudely over phone and got hung up on saying ill get it in 20 minutes after about 30 minutes at 9.15 its been 2 hours since i ordered so i called again they angrily answered the phone as i told them about my order they just said it'll be 10 minutes the driver has not left yet ill make a fresh one and get it to you within 10 minutes sorry about this i relped with okay thank you after about another 30miutes at 10 pm i phones very annoyed and told another person my story this guy replied with I'm so sorry ma'am I'm on my way it was here within the next 10 minutes and when it came my ice cream was just cream and my crepe was freezing and i waited 2.50 minutes for and 3 phones calls
greatLouise20/06/2020
terribleLauren19/06/2020
Over 2 hours late unacceptable.
greatScoffable Customer14/06/2020
Food was fresh and tasted great.
Reply from Sweet Haven
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Sweet Haven
greatSarah11/06/2020
Great cookie dough and pancakes. Friendly staff bring goods to car for you in under 5 minutes. Love this place
Reply from Sweet Haven
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Sweet Haven
goodNasir10/06/2020
Really good quality of deserts and ice creams..but just one downfall very costly. And for a pound extra when you get a waffle/crepe etc ice cream in a wee tub is a bit of a rip off.
Reply from Sweet Haven
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated. We have priced our products competitively while maintaining a level of quality. We have started using more compact packaging to reduce use the plastic used while issuing the same quantity. Regards Sweet Haven
greatKirsty09/06/2020
goodColin09/06/2020
badVinny06/06/2020
greatFiona06/06/2020
greatJack01/06/2020
goodDale31/05/2020
goodKim31/05/2020
The ice cream was good but it wasnt ready when I arrived at the shop and it seemed disorganised.
greatAmanda30/05/2020
Fantastic service! I called up to explain I wanted sweets delivered for my granddaughters birthday & they added a personal note with my order, lovely surprise for her 😀 great selection of sweets and great friendly service, thank you for helping me out during lockdown, much appreciated x
Reply from Sweet Haven
Hi, thank you for your feedback. Glad we could help. Kind Regards Sweet Haven
goodMarissa28/05/2020
goodChristie27/05/2020
Ordered our food for a pickup time and had to stand outside for 25 minutes before it came out. Apart from that the food was delicious, and warm. I would probably say this is one of the best waffles in Edinburgh !
Reply from Sweet Haven
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Sweet Haven
greatKirsty26/05/2020
goodClayre26/05/2020
Luckily for us tonight we ordered online and when arrived there was no one else waiting so it was a quick service. Only thing disappointing was ice cream Id ordered was finished so had to choose something else.
Reply from Sweet Haven
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Sweet Haven
greatFiona26/05/2020
First time ordering for collection. Not only was our order great the service was fantastic.
Reply from Sweet Haven
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Sweet Haven
badGary26/05/2020
Expensive for what we ordered, originally informed of 80 minute delivery which turned into 120 minutes not worth the delivery charge.
Reply from Sweet Haven
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We apologies for the delay in your delivery but we are trying to reduce instances of this happening. We do have the option of customers collecting from the premises which does not incur any charge. Regards Sweet Haven
greatNigel25/05/2020
greatDavid25/05/2020
greatAngela25/05/2020
goodJenna24/05/2020
greatDonna24/05/2020
badPaul24/05/2020
First of all, delivery was late. Understandable due to staffing during Covid 19. Delivery is too expensive. The price of the sweets are very expensive and not in line with other shops as suggested by the shop, in response to previous reviews. So expensive. We ordered the pick and mix cups- the selection given was all of the obscure sweets that we would never have chosen e.g chewing gum balls? No white mice or skulls lol. Lots of jelly and sour sweets. I suppose it is the luck of the draw. Nothing beats choosing the sweets yourself. Felt ripped off. Was a moment of madness to order and def wont again. Could have had 2 chippy suppers for the same price as we paid for 2.5 large cups of sour jelly sweets and chewing gum balls.
Reply from Sweet Haven
Hi, thank you for your feedback. All the Pick n Mix cups are a combination of chocolate, jelly and fizzy sweets. Everyone has different preferences and we try to give a good mix to cater for all. With regards to delivery charge you do have the option to collect yourself from our premises thus avoiding the charge. Kind Regards Sweet Haven
greatGeoff22/05/2020
greatDale21/05/2020
Great!