Dalgety Fish Bar

Dalgety Fish Bar

Great Review Score92%
Based on 26 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order placed
Great Review Score92%Based on 26 most recent customer reviews

Reviews

badMike19/03/2022
badBeth12/03/2022
The takeaway was barely lukewarm when it arrived. Wasnt kept in a thermos bag until delivery
badSusan12/02/2022
That my first time ordering on line . When arrive get cold.
badDavid24/01/2022
No problems with the quality of the food but, despite giving them 50 minutes notice of collection time I still had to wait 15 minutes to actually get my order when I arrived on time. Common experience with this take away. Still, an improvement on the time when I arrived to be told my order had been ready but theyd sold it to someone else!
badChris11/01/2022
badThomas14/11/2021
My breadcrumb fish supper: fish was dried out and very small. I had it in the past and it was a lot better.
terribleAlexander14/09/2021
Cold food delivered late, no apology offered. I certainly wont buy from them again.
badPhilippa20/08/2021
Took nearly 2 hours to arrive
terribleChristine14/08/2021
Delivery said 45 minutes, waited an hour and 20 minutes for soggy, greasy fish and chips. Would not recommend, go elsewhere!
badRoss01/08/2021
Very greasy, dripping when lift up fish.
terribleRan05/06/2021
Estimated delivery time was 45 minutes, it took 1 hour and 40 minutes to arrive.
badGraeme31/05/2021
My pizza base well fired (cremated). Quite disappointed as it overpowered the taste. Normally there pizzas are amazing
terribleBetty29/05/2021
My order went through at 18-50 and we didnt get the order till 20-35
badAngela07/05/2021
Delivery took twice as long as advised. Not happy with the service.
terribleJill20/04/2021
Decided to have fish and chips for supper last Saturday evening. Always choose Dalgety Fish Bar for quality and service. Found takeaway ordering via Scoffable and ordered at 7.30 pm. Paid and was told estimated time would be 45 minutes which in itself surprised me as normally when Ive had other takeaways, I receive it normally 39 mins after. However, I realised it was a Saturday evening and not only myself would be choosing to have fish and chips.45 minutes went by and nothing received so I tried to call the Fish Bar for an eta. Couldnt get through and a got a formal message saying unable to take call right now, try again later. I subsequently tried 3 further times until I finally got through.Girl I spoke too confirmed my order was ready in shop but they were waiting for drivers and it would be another 20 minutes
badThomas19/04/2021
Chips were not as hot as usual.We have had better from the Dalgety Fish Bar.
badFiona10/04/2021
The food quality was particularly good. Fish was excellent and chips were hot and tasty. However, we waited almost 2 hours for delivery and the mushy peas were missing. Very disappointing. Will pick up in future. At least then we can check the order is fulfilled correctly and not have such a long wait.
badJohn01/04/2021
badKerry20/03/2021
More realistic delivery times was over 50 minutes late
badRoss14/03/2021
Ordered food via the website at 5pm for collection at 6pm. Arrived at the shop at 6pm to be told my order has just been put on and cooking, stood for 10min explained to the person serving that this is not acceptable as placed the order at 5pm. They then gave me an alternative to my order which was sitting in the warmer.Pointless. I could have just gone in person and ordered. However assumed ordering online an hour before collection would have given some guarantee my order would be ready a whole hour later, but no! This is not the first I have experienced problems here, however, gave then the benefit of the doubt and still the same issues, disappointing.
badAdele11/03/2021
badKyle27/02/2021
badGrant26/02/2021
Food good but 2hr 15min wait unacceptable
badPaul24/02/2021
badAndrea18/02/2021
Food was good but 2 hour wait on delivery not good
terribleShirley29/01/2021
Order took 2 hours, arrived cold and order was incomplete.
badAngela24/01/2021
Have been to this chip shop many times before but tonight everything tasted of grease
badJoanne24/01/2021
Hi, we ordered at 5:20pm and were told it would be about a 45min wait for our food to arrive. At 7:10pm it arrived. My children are usually bathed and in bed by this time and we had to put up with a lot of complaints from the children that they were hungry and were very close to making them something else. I think it would be better if we had been told to expect a 1 hour and 45min wait as we would have just given the children something else. The food was hot and lovely when it arrived. No complaints with the food at all. Dalgety Bay took their phone off the hook so Scoffable ( who I emailed) and I both couldnt get through the line.
badAlice24/12/2020
Although the food was great, it took almost 2 hours to arrive when we live 5 minutes away and confirmation email estimated a 45 minute delivery.
badJohn23/12/2020
Food was delivered 20 minutes late, and most of it was either cold or luke warm.