Dragon House

Village Lane, Livingston Village, EH54 7AL

Dragon House

Great Review Score91%
Based on 147 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score91% Based on 147 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleVictoria16/06/2021
Very slow took over 30mins after the suggested 50mins wait time.Satay sticks were not as good and the rest was quite bland
badNathan13/06/2021
I had waited just coming 2 hours on my food so I phoned the restaurant and the women and the phone said their had been an incident where it forced the restaurant to close, which I understand is out of their hands but they should have informed the customers to this instead of almost doubling the expected waiting time. When I phoned the women on the phone was rude.
badJulie12/06/2021
Same cost for less food and order not right! Wont be ordering again!
badBarry28/05/2021
terribleNicola24/05/2021
badAndrea08/05/2021
Disappointed this time. There are garden slabs thinner than the pork in my curry. It was like chewing rubber. Very bad. Went in the bin ☹
badSean08/05/2021
Tough meat and tasteless food in general.
terriblePeter06/05/2021
terribleLauren28/04/2021
We ordered a munchie box and the chips were soggy and completely flavourless. The chicken was solid, the curry sauce was really sweet and everything was pretty cold when it came. Really disappointed and wont be ordering from dragon house again.
badIain19/04/2021
Starters were bland and did not appear to be seasoned properly, chips were obviously reheated from previous day. This is not the normal experience from this take away, food normally excellent.
terribleLyn19/04/2021
badPauline11/04/2021
Normally great service from Dragon House but unfortunately there was an item missing from the order and coudnt get in touch as phone constantly engaged. Would be good to have an email address to get in touch to advise.
badMoyra11/04/2021
terribleWesley17/03/2021
terribleLouise17/03/2021
The food tasted completely different from what it has in the past, the curry sauce tasted fruity and while i get some peeps like that i thought it was horrible. The salt and pepper chicken tasted under cooked and to top it off my partner and i have had some kind of reaction to the food as he has been sick this morning and my stomach is doing somersaults and has been since i woke up this morning. Wont be back.
badLaura14/03/2021
badScott09/03/2021
Didn't receive the Prawn Crackers that I ordered. I specified a contactless delivery. That didn't happen.
terribleNeil06/03/2021
Asked for no chilli flakes in chicken both had flakesAsked for sweet & sours, sauce not deliveredTook 1hr 35 mins for deliveryChips cold and, really oily Just poor
badAndrew05/03/2021
Disappointing tonight , not the usual standard. We had the usual salt and pepper chicken which was wet and soggy. Not good
terribleSand03/03/2021
Food didnt taste right for either meal we had - very disappointed.
badIngham20/02/2021
Not our usual chinese and it wasnt a patch. Greasy, big portions. Good curry sauce and chips though. Delivered on time.
badBen16/02/2021
Took an hour and twenty minutes to get here and they forgot the curry sauce.
badAudrey12/02/2021
The meat was overcooked and noodles were like string. Never got option for thick noodles This was a mixed meat chow mein which is usually ok but this ended up in the dog.
badDavid07/02/2021
terribleA06/02/2021
The crispie shredded chicken chilli and garlic sauce very very salty couldnt eat it so dark colour and salty soy? put whole thing in bin
badLynn31/01/2021
Dish came with an ingredient that we requested not to be in the dish & waiting time for delivery was longer than indicated.
badStephen30/01/2021
terribleAndy24/01/2021
My order took over one and a half hours to arrive. After one hour i called and was told the order was on its way and would be delivered soon! After a further 20 minutes i called again and was told that they had not cooked the food as the ticket was on the floor!!! Food arrived soon after and was okay ..
terribleThomas24/01/2021
This place has went down hill, I gave them a second chance today but thats me done with them.
badEmma22/01/2021
Food had a strong smell of cigarette smoke and tasted strange