Hook

120 Ayr Road, Newton Mearns, G77 6EG

Hook

Great Review Score96%
Based on 80 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score96% Based on 80 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badSteven07/05/2021
badAlison27/03/2021
Usually great but tonight it was poor. Especially the fish.
badDoug21/03/2021
The food was excellent as always but unfortunately was 2hrs late. Phoned twice and finally they sent our order. We did get a couple of Free drinks which was appreciated.
badJanice27/02/2021
Waited 90 minutes for order. When it arrived it wasn't as expected. We paid £1.40 for extra chips. Didnt appear to have extra chips. Disappointed this time. Food was warm rather than hot !
badAlexandra06/02/2021
Fish was greasy and waited almost two hours for delivery
badLubna27/01/2021
Food was cold and over cooked
badChristine15/01/2021
Disappointed as overpriced, over cooked and poor chips., should also advise length of delivery time before order is placed
badGerry15/01/2021
It wasnt until I completed my order and paid that I was informed it would be 60-90 minutes for delivery. That should be information up front
badPaul10/12/2020
The last 4 or 5 times I have ordered from Hook it has been excellent but tonight was poor. The batter was too thick and it was chewy. I didn't finish it. Wasn't impressed to be honest.
badDavid27/11/2020
Our delivery was sent to the wrong address. Hence our food was late and cold. The delivery was brought to the correct address by the neighbour two streets away!
badMark05/10/2020
Missing items from order
badColin27/08/2020
Not up to usual standard
badKaren20/06/2020
Although the fish was delicious the chips were very poor. They were too small and crispy for my taste and I couldnt eat most of them. I was disappointed with my first order from Hook 😐
Reply from Hook
Hi Karen, Thankyou for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your fish, but really sorry that you did not enjoy the chips. A quick call to the shop would have rectified this. If you decide to give us another try we will offer you complimentary chips. Apologies & Take Care, Hook Family
badSandra06/06/2020
This is the second time weve ordered from online from Hook, although weve bought directly from the shop several times before. Usually the fish is good, however tonight one of the fish was mostly batter - in fact the batter on the underside was horribly hard/tough, so I had to just pull it away - and either end of the fish was all batter with what appeared to be no fish inside - overall there was hardly any fish and definitely not a supper worth £10.
Reply from Hook
Hi Sandra, Thankyou for your feedback. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your fish- we tried to contact you & left a message in order to rectify it 👍🏼 Take Care, Hook Family
badDavid30/05/2020
Order was left in porch without any indication that it had been delivered. No knock on door, no phone call, did not ring doorbell. I suppose we might have discovered it before it went cold, Too bad.
Reply from Hook
Hi David, we are so sorry about this and are glad that we resolved the situation when we spoke over the phone 😊 Apologies again, Hook Family
badSelina31/12/2020
badGraham23/11/2019
Asked for food to be delivered at 7.50pm it was delivered at 7.30pm and none of the family were home at 7.30pm to eat it. Said this to delivery driver who said phone the shop, really couldnt be bothered with the hassle. Subsequently everyones dinner was nearly cold and a bit soggy by the time we ate it. Shame as normally nothing to fault.
badRuairi30/08/2019
Over an hour waiting, food was usual good quality but delivery time was disappointing
badLouise29/07/2019
The delivery came quickly and the food was hot and seemed nice enough, but as we were eating we found a hair in our food which immediately put us off. We won't be back.
badDerek01/06/2019
terribleMichael09/05/2019
Please see additional message to customer services last night.
badDavid29/03/2019
Cold and greasy food tonight not the usual standard
terribleGillian24/02/2019
They forgot my pickle but did have good timing
badChris28/12/2018
Delivery took over 1hr & food was cold. Delivery driver is a real cheery chap too !