House Of Spice

81B East Main Street, Broxburn, EH52 5EE

House Of Spice

Good Review Score67%
Based on 12 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Good Review Score67% Based on 12 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleCorey04/07/2021
terribleAlan26/06/2021
terribleCaitlan21/06/2021
Meat tasted off
badJacquie24/05/2021
Order was over 30mins late again.everytime i order delivery takes between 90 to 120 mins.had lamb curry and lamb was so tough couldnt eat it.also missing rice from order.very disppointed.
badPaul31/12/2020
Only got 1 poppodum asked for two. Rice was a bit dodgy.
badPeter18/11/2020
Requested contactless delivery but wasn't provided. When this was explained to the delivery driver he stepped up even closer and reached into the house to hand me the food.
terribleWilliam08/10/2020
Waited 1 hour 50 minutes call the takeout and they blamed it on a new driverWas he cooking and delivering
badHeather13/09/2020
Normally have no problem . But from online order to being confirmed to delivery was 2 hours ... Food was poor quality , chips over cooked and inedible , nan bread was equally as bad. Rice was perfect and korma sauce was nice and thick...
terribleJimmy27/05/2020
kebab is too broken
terribleStacey26/05/2020
Not only did the food arrive an hour and a half after the estimated time it was cold upon arrival. Wont be using again.
badAimee17/05/2020
terribleHayley25/04/2020
badLouise15/04/2020
badDanielle12/04/2020
Waited 2 hour and everything was cold when i got it
terribleMichaela01/03/2020
Food took ages to come and was cold!
terribleClaire25/11/2019
Hour and a half for deliveryFood lukewarm on arrival Pizza was squashed to the inside of the box as the bag had been overfilledKebab was covered in chilli sauce when we asked for all sauces on side in pots and additional paid for sauces not in bag
badWilliam07/09/2019
1 hour 25 mins for delivery
badKrzysztof19/08/2019
Munchie Box B was my favourite dishes, but last time was been very bad. Me and my wife been sick at next day. Very disappointed..
terribleBarry Stephen28/06/2019
Delivery Time Very Poor time 45 minutes late
terribleAnna26/05/2019
badSteven23/05/2019
badNiall23/02/2019
Food is good however it took close to two hours to arrive
terribleDeclan16/02/2019
Didn’t know that’s what you called kebab was disgusting they must have got confused when I ordered a king kebab they delivered greasy rubber’s. As for the naan bread it came with was burnt where they never cleaned the oven or whatever they used to make it wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.
terribleLouise02/01/2019
Food was cold, chips were brown.. without a word of a lie if u dont believe me i fanbget them out the bin to photograph them for you. They must have more than one chef because myself and my dad had food feom here a week and a half ago and it eas really nice. Tonight it was tasteless crap.
badNiall09/12/2018
Food was good. Delivery took 90mind to arrive so quite disappointing
badJoanne07/12/2018
Food was cold