I-Candy

1A Follyburn Place, Livingston, EH54 6BF

I-Candy

Good Review Score62%
Based on 60 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Good Review Score62% Based on 60 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatLorraine17/01/2021
By far thw best nutella sundae i have had from here just the right amount of nutella in it
terribleDonna17/01/2021
greatJack16/01/2021
greatClaire13/01/2021
Amazing generous portions !!!
greatKyle13/01/2021
goodNicola12/01/2021
Milkshake was like water and i asked for mint areo and i got mint chocolate chip so wasn't impressed
goodZoe09/01/2021
greatCarol09/01/2021
Only waited 11 minutes for my order,all great 👍
badClaire08/01/2021
It arrived a waffle no sauces or anything waste of money. Will definitely NOT BE TRYING IT AGAIN
terribleJodi08/01/2021
Last night we ordered food through scoffable at 8.45pm and a minute later we got the confirmation email to say our delivery would be with us in an hour. An hour and a half later our order still hadn't appeared so I called I-Candy and they checked my order and said they had been really busy but that my order was just leaving the shop now with the delivery driver. It then took another 45 minutes from that phonecall for our order to actually be delivered, which surely it shouldn't take this long to go from livingston to polbeth (even with other deliveries to do on the way). This then takes it to over double the time they said would be the estimated delivery time which I find unacceptable. If this was the first time this had happened then I would let it slide but this has happened before, and I had to call them again and they said our order was on its way and that someone should have called us or scoffable should have emailed us to say our order was going to be much later due to them being busy as they had told scoffable that the 1 hour estimated delivery time was incorrect. I feel that in these instances yes customers should be called if their order will not be with them close or around their estimated delivery time. I think it's only right that customers are kept in the loop about where their food is that they have paid for if the shop get really busy and cannot commit to around about the estimated delivery time given. But being told its going to be about an hour and that turning into over 2 hours is really bad customer service. I just find we keep having problems with this place which is a shame as their food is really good. Two other times previously they have forgotten to give me my little tub of ice cream with my waffle which I have paid for, but again I have just let it slide and ignored the fact they didn't give it to me. So as you can see I'm not usually a complainer but it's getting to the point where something always goes wrong with the order or delivery time which is making me not want to order again. I feel they need to be made aware of this so they can work on correcting these problems and improving their customer service.Thank you
terribleMatthew01/01/2020
The other reviews sum it up. Delivery was scheduled for an hour, but took an hour and 40 minutes to arrive. Ice-cream was utterly melted when it arrived. Not a goof experience.
greatRobert29/12/2020
terribleSophie29/12/2020
terribleCaroline23/12/2020
Missing items almost two hours for delivery and when trying to make contact to rectify the issues no answer on the phone.
goodCharlene23/12/2020
greatJacky20/12/2020
badTina20/12/2020
The ice blast was good the mixture of sweets was good we got 5 Mars bars and the chocolate is white sorry not eating them delivery time was good
goodLeah19/12/2020
Items I bought were lovely, enjoyed cookie dough and ice cream and milkshakes, nothing melted on travels ect. Only bad thing id say is delivery time. Told me 1 hour but I was still waiting nearly 2 hours later. Was all still very tasty tho 😅
badTamara14/12/2020
I usually get from candy land and they are fine but fancied a change and my cookie dough was cold and stuck together and not to mention it was only 3 cookies together, my ice blast was over the bag aswell
goodTracy14/12/2020
badJennifer13/12/2020
goodHarriet12/12/2020
greatAlexis11/12/2020
badSophie10/12/2020
Delivery came 45 mins late so 1 hour 45 in total. My sunday was a tub of vanilla ice cream with not enough sauce in it. When opened i lost about a third of it on my bench. This is the last time ill be disappointed with them. Regularly get the order wrong or items missing. Will never use again.
greatKeira08/12/2020
The order was absolutely amazing. Not one complaint and the delivery driver was lovely as well!
greatPaul06/12/2020
greatKirsty06/12/2020
greatAlan04/12/2020
greatJacqueline29/11/2020
badDavid29/11/2020
Never got two bible gum Sunday and ice cream was runny and says it would take 1 hour nearly 2 hours liked my first experience not my second might be my last