Maano's Fish Bar

Main Street, St Boswells, TD6 0AP

Maano's Fish Bar

Good Review Score74%
Based on 31 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Good Review Score74% Based on 31 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
goodChristine24/07/2021
Good delivery on time but overcooked fish.
goodSusan20/07/2021
Food was nice. Ordered online. Was packed up when i got thete so ot was all still hot.
badJohn19/07/2021
greatClaire10/07/2021
greatJanette08/07/2021
great food fast delivery
badSaskia08/07/2021
Usually love the food but tonight my chips were hard & mostly not edible 😩
greatJanette04/07/2021
order it on line said it would be here in a hour excellent service here in half a hour
goodMichael27/06/2021
Very nice, all though portion size smaller than previous visits.
badAlison14/06/2021
goodGerald13/06/2021
After the disaster I had from Maano's a few weeks ago, I thought I'd try again. Have to say tonight's experience was a pleasure. A personal apology and a wee bit extra thrown in for good measure. To me, that's service, having had a terrible meal last time this was really good.
Reply from Maano's Fish Bar
Thanks dear
goodJacqueline13/06/2021
The base/crust of the pizza was different than usual. I preferred how it used to be
greatGrace07/06/2021
Easy to order online, turned up on time. Tasty fish & chips.
greatAlan05/06/2021
greatTerry04/06/2021
Very good as always
terribleGerald31/05/2021
After a two hour wait I got chips that had been sitting at the bottom of the hot plate, and a pie so dry and hard I wouldn't even give to my dog. So unless I get a refund or decent meal in replacement, I will never order from Maano's again, Sorry bye
Reply from Maano's Fish Bar
We are very sorry for your complaint, it happened due to staf shortage. We will be more than happy to offer you a food in replacement. Please contact us and get any option you like. We got unexpectedly busy last night that is also the reason. We do care for our lovely customers and will never loose them.
terribleJanine30/05/2021
Delivery took 2 hours a part of the order was missing, (Delivery driver refunded it) majority of the food was only look warm, im really not happy with the service tonight
Reply from Maano's Fish Bar
We got unexpectedly busy last night. Also had less staff. Please mention next time we will look after you.
goodAndrew30/05/2021
greatJackey29/05/2021
greatDerek29/05/2021
greatStuart26/05/2021
goodShian25/05/2021
Lovely fresh fish and huge portions. Great pit stop on the way south!
goodRachael24/05/2021
badLinda23/05/2021
We have used Maano's for a long time and this was really bad, tne salad was poor they might have left tge salad off, and there was a teardrop of sauce, roll was soggy, never experienced this before from Maano's normally good
badRebecca19/05/2021
The food took forever to arrive it was cold I called the shop to say this and when they answered they said it happens sometimes and basically didnt want anything to do with it
goodTerry08/05/2021
Delivery time was brilliant and a lot quicker than expected. Kebab was a bit of a let down.
goodFiona07/05/2021
Order did come within reasonable time. Did ask for a can of diet coke but got a regular can of coke. Everything else was goid
terribleTara02/05/2021
goodGerald02/05/2021
I was a bit taken aback, that after my order was accepted and payment made I was given a delivery time of one hour and 50 minutes. If I known that before payment was made I would have cancelled my order. That said, when meal arrived it was alright, not great but alright.
goodAndrew02/05/2021
greatKatherine02/05/2021