Red Cap

111A Uphall Station Road, Pumpherston, EH53 0NU

Red Cap

Great Review Score90%
Based on 100 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score90% Based on 100 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badLianna11/06/2021
Soup was missing and the Shredded chicken has almost no sauce in it and was so dry. We order from here all the time and usually phone up and it is fine but ordered online tonight and it was just no where near as good and we would like to be refunded for the soup that didnt arrive
badSacha29/05/2021
badMelanie27/05/2021
terriblePaul23/05/2021
badTracey13/05/2021
Had to spend 10 mins picking out the onions that were requested not to be in the dish - other requests were followed so it was seen
terribleKelly19/04/2021
Chicken wasnt real chicken, the sauce was like water, the spring rolls wasnt cooked right and dumplings was not nice overall not a nice meal
badTracey19/04/2021
terribleDarren05/04/2021
Waited 2hrs for delivery and when i phoned they said they had lost my order, they sent me out another order and the food tasted undercooked as if it was just rushed.
badKaty27/03/2021
Delivery was quick for a Friday night however the food wasnt the best rice was cold and curry was very runny and not much taste to it. The half Munchy box was ok but chips were cold and soggy
terribleJanet25/03/2021
The curry sauce had the consistency of water. The chicken curry was this watered down sauce with a handful of onions and strange cubes of chicken chucked in. I no longer order extra prawn crackers as the last two times Ive paid for crackers and didnt get the free bag. The past two meals have been disappointing.
badKirsty15/03/2021
My order was wrong asked for fried rice and curry sauce and got a portion of fried rice tried to phone but no answer
terribleShannon13/03/2021
No flavour to the curry, chips were all crispy
badTammy13/03/2021
terribleAndrew13/03/2021
badLayton08/03/2021
The food just tasted off
badJessie06/03/2021
Took two hours to get it. All soggy. Curry sauce like water. Get its busy but food was very poor.
badFiona05/03/2021
The meals were 20 minutes later than informed and when it arrived it was warm had to heat up
badRoss20/02/2021
Missed out a main meal unfortunately from my delivery and couldnt get through to ask them to deliver it as phone kept ringing out.It cant be too difficult to double check order before it leftVery polite delivery driver though
terribleLayton13/02/2021
terribleNathan11/02/2021
The chips were wet and soggy. The chicken was good but the noodles werent cooked, as in they were still dry and solid. Absolutely shocking we spent £16 and overall the food was awful.
badPaul06/02/2021
Usually very good from here but this order went in the bin. Very disappointing.
badNicole03/02/2021
badH31/01/2021
Food was ok, but delivery was terrible. I stay 2miles from red cap yet it took over 2 1/4 hours to get to me. Even on a busy night that is unacceptable. Will not be using them again
terribleDavid25/01/2021
badJennifer16/01/2021
Food took 2hours 40 minutes to arrive
terribleMichael10/01/2021
terribleEmma09/01/2021
Ordered two egg friend rice , chips and curry sauce snack boxes with curry sauce but came with next to no curry. Ruined my full meal everything was dry. There mustve been about a spoon full of curry sauce in the full thing!
terribleLaura09/01/2021
badDarren09/01/2021
Getting orders wrong is something I believe shouldnt happen. Really annoying my wife was able to eat her dinner before I had the chance to even start mine due to the wrong order being sent
badLee03/01/2020
Food was cold