Tartan Tandoori

7 Gracemount Drive, Edinburgh, EH16 6RR

Tartan Tandoori

Great Review Score80%
Based on 10 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score80% Based on 10 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatAfshan12/09/2020
greatGill01/09/2020
Good fresh food, delivered on time, will definitely order again!
greatShubnum30/08/2020
Quick delivery and tasty food. Highly recommend
terribleEl15/08/2020
We ordered a lamb korma and a vegetable tikka massala.Although the portions were large, there was very little meat. The veggie tikka massala was quite clearly a packet of mixed frozen veg in a runny curry-ish sauce. It was really awful. The delivery man was nice . I'm afraid that's all I can say that's positive So disappointed and won't be back.
greatMaureen08/08/2020
greatBeth26/07/2020
Little bit pricey. But food always arrrives on time, if not earlier.
greatEve25/07/2020
greatLauren05/07/2020
Amazing as always
Reply from Tartan Tandoori
Thanks
badJohn05/07/2020
Food was cold, curry was so greasy and sheik Kabab was just horrible big let down considering the price I paid
greatJon04/07/2020
greatAntony24/06/2020
Good value. Tasty curry and pizza. Possibly the best chapattis i have ever had.
goodRoss16/06/2020
greatEve13/06/2020
greatYunan02/06/2020
goodDenise23/05/2020
greatLily16/05/2020
goodSteven09/05/2020
goodColin28/04/2020
greatGraeme26/04/2020
terribleCraig26/04/2020
2.5 hour wait.
greatWajid-Ibrar20/04/2020
Tasty food 🤤 no dip tho 🤦🏻 Delivery was on time 👊🏼
Reply from Tartan Tandoori
Thanks
greatImran16/04/2020
Ordered for the second time and even better than the first time. The quality and taste of the food is excellent and for me best takeaway around
Reply from Tartan Tandoori
Thanks again
badSteven12/04/2020
greatGary31/03/2020
Love it !!!!!!
greatLauren28/03/2020
Ordered for my grandparents as they love Tartan Tandoori and arent able to get out just now. Food was amazing as always. The delivery man even asked if there was anything they needed 😍
Reply from Tartan Tandoori
Thanks
terribleImran28/03/2020
Firstly the attitude of the person on phone was outrageous, we waited 1.2 hours for food called up to find out where it was , oh we havent prepared yet as busy and drivers out no apology for being late, and just goes you cancel it if you want and that i am lucky they are open! We only orderd to help local businesses in area and this is thier attitude. Than get told it will 20min (we live 5 min drive away) we call back after 30min and driver just left again no apology. We call again after further 20min and same rude attitude as in doing me favour and i shoulf be grateful!.finally arrived 2.5 hours after ordering. I don't mind delay but treat customers the right way and this arrogant attitude has no place in this world.Plus side l... their food was very good , if a littlr cold some of it but overall excellent. I didnt get the chill sauce flavours and didnt really work with keebab as wasn't to my taste and more like soup.I will try again and hopefully better experience in service.
Reply from Tartan Tandoori
Sorry for bad service We will try to improve it our costumer service Its was 1 st day in lockdown we were short staffed didnt expect to be busy as it was
greatLisa21/03/2020
Food yummy, had to wait a while as they where very busy
goodStuart17/03/2020
Not bad, had the Korma which id have again but the Pasand a was very ordinary, thrown together with bland dry Chicken.Had the Very rice, again felt like the veg was previously frozen from the bag, though nice spices used.I will give them another try but looking elsewhere for now
greatJennifer16/03/2020
terribleDavid09/02/2020
2 hour wait for delivery and no communication from the restaurant.When the food arrived it was average.