Tartan Tandoori

7 Gracemount Drive, Edinburgh, EH16 6RR

Tartan Tandoori

Great Review Score82%
Based on 17 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Confirmation
Great Review Score82% Based on 17 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatLauren28/03/2020
Ordered for my grandparents as they love Tartan Tandoori and arent able to get out just now. Food was amazing as always. The delivery man even asked if there was anything they needed 😍
terribleImran28/03/2020
Firstly the attitude of the person on phone was outrageous, we waited 1.2 hours for food called up to find out where it was , oh we havent prepared yet as busy and drivers out no apology for being late, and just goes you cancel it if you want and that i am lucky they are open! We only orderd to help local businesses in area and this is thier attitude. Than get told it will 20min (we live 5 min drive away) we call back after 30min and driver just left again no apology. We call again after further 20min and same rude attitude as in doing me favour and i shoulf be grateful!.finally arrived 2.5 hours after ordering. I don't mind delay but treat customers the right way and this arrogant attitude has no place in this world.Plus side l... their food was very good , if a littlr cold some of it but overall excellent. I didnt get the chill sauce flavours and didnt really work with keebab as wasn't to my taste and more like soup.I will try again and hopefully better experience in service.
greatLisa21/03/2020
Food yummy, had to wait a while as they where very busy
goodStuart17/03/2020
Not bad, had the Korma which id have again but the Pasand a was very ordinary, thrown together with bland dry Chicken.Had the Very rice, again felt like the veg was previously frozen from the bag, though nice spices used.I will give them another try but looking elsewhere for now
greatJennifer16/03/2020
terribleDavid09/02/2020
2 hour wait for delivery and no communication from the restaurant.When the food arrived it was average.
greatYunan28/01/2020
very good foodand very delicious
greatScoffable Customer03/01/2020
Second time ive used this place and it was fantastic both times
greatAmy29/12/2019
greatLoreen14/12/2019
This is the 4th or maybe 5th time we have had food from here. Always 100%. Thankyou. X
badJustin12/12/2019
greatGary09/12/2019
Tidy
greatAmy01/12/2019
The Mogli Korma and chicken tikkia chasni are both amazing dishes alongside the garlic/cheese and peshwari naans - we can't recommend highly enough. Fantastic delivery service which is prompt and packaged well!
greatTracey13/11/2019
greatAndrew19/10/2019
greatCaroline12/10/2019
greatKatrina05/10/2019
goodCasey28/09/2019
greatKatrina22/09/2019
goodKatrina08/09/2019
greatKatrina25/08/2019
badCameron24/08/2019
Absolutely nothing wrong with the food it was very good. But considering I am less than a quarter of a mile from the outlet it took nearly an hour to deliver it and had to phone the shop to get an idea of how long it was going to be , told its going to be five minutes 15 minutes later it arrived 55 minutes after I ordered not good enough!!! One more chance and if not here with in half hour wont use again
badEmma13/08/2019
Had food before and it was lovely. This time waited over 1.30hr and food was really cold :( had to heat up in micro
goodKatrina12/08/2019
greatKatrina10/08/2019
greatKatrina29/07/2019
badMargaret28/07/2019
The food took too long to be delivered. About 1hr 25mins. Ordered what I usually like but found the food to be too spicy. One flavour blended into another.
goodKatrina21/07/2019
greatKatrina15/07/2019
terribleJustin06/07/2019