The Chippy

11 Main Road, Condorrat, G67 4BT

The Chippy

Great Review Score87%
Based on 60 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score87% Based on 60 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badBob11/06/2021
Took 1 hour to deliver ( 40 minutes quoted) on a Thursday evening. Quality of the fish was poor, very thin slices , overcooked and soft batter. Pizza was clearly not stone baked .......probably grilled , thick and stodgy. Quantity of chips was ok. Definitely not get a takeaway from here again.
badMarion07/06/2021
Well food arrived on time but chips were cold and fish was soggy I was looking for and nice warm chip and crispy fish this was my first experience ordering from you so disappointed
terribleMaxine07/05/2021
we have used this chippy many times and the last few orders have not been the best. our current one was the worst.pizza was flung in the box and poorly cut. the kids fried pizza was overcooked to the point it was more like the pizza crunch and the sausages were super greasy which is rare for this place. the chips were not as nice either. they didnt follow salt and vinegar instructions even when they automatically ask when ordering on scoffable.
badRebecca03/05/2021
terribleJohn24/04/2021
badLiz20/04/2021
Chips weren't that fresh and not that warm
badFrank09/04/2021
food was cold and tasteless...even with salt and vinegar
badCatherine28/03/2021
Arrived cold and soggy
badKatrina07/03/2021
terribleLynn27/02/2021
Avoid We waited over an hour for it to come cold and soggy never again!!!
terribleRyan27/02/2021
Food was ok, there was a hair in my food however
badAlison20/02/2021
Pizza looked like it was made in a hurry. Food was cold and fritters were half the size they usually are
badHenry20/02/2021
The order was 20 minutes late after order was accepted with 50 minute delivery time food was lukewarm when it arrived obviously had been out for delivery for a lengthy period and food had cooled
terribleSteven14/02/2021
Cold, chips hard. Rolls had a slither of butter.
terribleStephanie25/12/2020
I made the order and payed. Then 5 mins later, I got a phone call saying that there was no food left at the Chippy. Also gave no solution when I asked how I would get my money back. Why is it available to order online if they've not got food left. It's a scam. How many people have they done this too.
badLisa16/12/2020
Food arrived a fair bit over the quoted hour and when it did arrive it was pretty cold which was so disappointing.
badLeeann01/12/2020
badNikki29/11/2020
No salt& vinegar. Ribs were greasy
badHenry20/11/2020
I ordered my carry out at 17:40 and was told deliverywould be 1hour 30 minutes at 19:10 telephoned and was advised my food was out for delivery and it eventually turned up at 19:35 and food was cold and I had to reheat. Not good enough this my first bad experience withe The Chippy
badMarilyn19/11/2020
This is the first bad meal we've had from here, and we've had a few! It was very late, cold and the batter on both the sausages and the fish was "rubbery," hope this was just a one off.
badDavid19/11/2020
Usually quite good but the last two pizzas have taken 90 mins to arrive and when they do they literally taste like cardboard.
terribleBeth13/11/2020
I ordered and paid online for pick up at 18.40 , on arrival 16 people were in front of me and on going to the counter was told to go wait in the queue, then after getting to the front of the queue was told my order had not been made yet , what is the point of offering the service if its not carried out and so rude about it . Not be using again
badMichelle02/10/2020
badSamantha02/09/2020
badRebecca22/07/2020
badJean09/07/2020
badStephen27/06/2020
The food was good, absolutely no complaints.The only issue is you are asking to name a time for pick up and when I turned up 5 minutes before the time i had to wait in a queue for a further 15 minutes. No one from The Chippy came to the queue to ask if anyone was waiting on an online order. When I did eventually get in they only started cooking it then when I said I was in for an online order which was to be picked up at 6:50pm. Defeats the purpose of ordering inline and asking for a specific time for pick up is it not??They actually said I was late even though I was standing in the queue. If they could get this organised it would probably be a decent shop. However wouldnt go back now as they made me feel as if it was my fault that my order was 20 minutes late!!
terribleManish21/06/2020
Ordered at 5.30. Called the shop at 7 to be told food was on the way. Called again at 7.30 and told the same. Gave up after 8pm. 2 and a half hour wait and in the end no food was delivered
terribleAngela22/05/2020
The pizza i recieved was very tasteless. Not enjoyable at all.
badMary08/03/2020
Food was cold