Tonino's

14 Market Street, Mid Calder, EH53 0AA

Tonino's

Great Review Score96%
Based on 75 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score96% Based on 75 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badAlex16/05/2020
We have been loyal customers of Toninos for many years now and have rarely been disappointed. That changed tonight when our delivery arrived. My wife is vegetarian and ordered the vegetarian kebab. We had this a couple of weeks ago and it was excellent. When we opened tonight's it was of very poor quality and my wife was understandably disappointed. We phoned up to complain about it only to be confronted with a pretty underwhelming customer service experience. If you complain about anything an apology is the very least we would expect and we didn't even get that. We were told basically that we had ordered it and if it's bad, that's our problem. No offer of a replacement, no compromise, no compensation. We will not be using Toninos again unfortunately.
badJanice22/04/2020
I am sorry to say not up to its usual good standards. The fish was soggy and tasteless and the chips weren't up to their usual standard either.
badGary20/04/2020
Fish was cooked ok the mince pie was disgusting pastry was soggy, greasy and was not cooked through there was raw cold mince at bottom off pie. Wont be going back
badMark12/03/2020
Fish was nit the best, it turned to mush when you tried to put your fork in it.
badRyan10/02/2020
Food was nice however it took an hour and a half to get delivered. The closest time I saw on selection was 8 which was 50 minutes away so I decided I would select ASAP which I thought would mean before 8. The food didnt arrive until around half 8! If the quickest they can get their food to me was an hour and a half then why was there earlier choices on for selection?
badNicola04/02/2020
badNicola22/01/2020
terribleEmma15/01/2020
Food was terrible
badNicola06/01/2020
badShirley16/12/2019
Food took 80 minutes to arrive and I live less than one mile away.When it did arrive it was barely warm. Shoddy service and not sure if I will order again. Disapponted as usually it's a great service. I know it was Saturday night but I should have been told it would take 80 minutes and I wouldn't have bothered.
badCharlene19/11/2019
terribleScott31/10/2019
terribleStephen23/10/2019
My fish was cold , batter soggy the fish was grey looking which tells me it wasn't fresh.
badEwan20/09/2019
badSarah28/04/2019
There delivery service is shocking took to long to come could have collected it quicker
terribleRory09/03/2019
Late and cold
badLouise08/03/2019
badLewis04/03/2019
For being double the price of everywhere else. I expected better.
badIan24/02/2019
Took an hour and half to arrive and was not very warm
badSharon10/01/2019
badClaire02/01/2019
The chicken steaks were hard and not very easy to cut
terribleBlair28/12/2018
badKevin21/12/2018
terribleCalum07/12/2018
food was so greesy it was inedible.
badLauren06/12/2018