Tonino's

14 Market Street, Mid Calder, EH53 0AA

Tonino's

Great Review Score95%
Based on 81 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score95% Based on 81 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badFrank27/08/2021
Said delivery would be an hour, after 90 minutes I phoned to ask where food is only to be told that they are busy and my order is the next to leave, it took a further 30 minutes to arrive after this to a grand total of 2 hours
badCalum22/08/2021
£4 delivery pretty extortionate; 10p charge to get "lots of chippy sauce" is pretty stingy. Orders did come with lots of chippy sauce, to be fair - but on the bottom of the food, which was completely stuck to the box. Had to peel my food off the bottom of the box which was not very pleasant. Given all the sauce was on the bottom of my box, none was actually on the food which left it bland. Someone else thought their food wasn't cooked properly and didn't end up eating all of it. Someone else did really enjoy their kebab though. Overall, won't be back here, certainly not in a hurry, at least.
terribleIan09/08/2021
Just tasted awful chips and rumpsteak
badDale24/06/2021
Chips were not great at all, very dry
terribleLaura25/05/2021
First time Ive had bad food from toninos, chicken kebab was chewy and tasted as if it was slightly off which put me off and I couldnt eat it , salad was basically wilted iceberg lettuce and onion , fish supper smelled really fishy and had lots of bones the only upside was the chips that came with it ☹
terribleBryan10/05/2021
Food cold, tasted like it was made last night. Late as well.
badElaine23/04/2021
Have used toninos for 12 years and our order tonight was cold and undercooked
badNicola14/02/2021
Pizza was tasteless
terribleGary14/02/2021
Ordered a pepperoni pizza and chips and cheese. Pizza was stuck to the top of the box looking like someone had sat on it. The pepperoni on the pizza was burnt to a crisp and the leftover pizza that was scraped from the box lid wasnt worth the money I paid. The chips and cheese wasnt nice either, the cheese hadnt melted as the chips were that cold. Tryed to call to give feedback but line was busy the couple times I tryed. Very disappointed.
badPhilip07/02/2021
terribleClaire10/01/2021
badKate04/01/2021
The food I ordered was warm and covered in far too much chippy sauce , the last time we got food from Tonino,s was in late November 2020 I went into the shop and ordered the food myself and again when we got home to East Calder ( 5 mins up the road) the food was only warm very disappointed
badDuncan01/11/2020
badDaniel16/10/2020
HiNot the usual high quality from tonios I had a black pudding supper and it was very soggy
badTia22/09/2020
Ordered large kebab with salad and sauce on the side but seemed a very small kebab with no salad or sauce with it at all.Chips were also very sweaty on Arrival.
badSamantha17/09/2020
I used to love a chicken kebab, this wasn't jyst overcooked, but hard. My husband's usual choice is a pollo picante pizza, the base was much thinner than the norm, and greasy with the amount of pepperoni which isn't listed in the topping, or provided as the norm. My daughter ate as much of her fish supper as she could manage, but said that it was greasy and flavourless. Sorry, we have ordered on numerous occasions, but won't be doing so for the foreseeable future.I am also saving this opinion to pass on to the owner, although his oftentimes attitude is to shrug his shoulders.We all would like Toninos to be as good as it has always been.
badDavid12/09/2020
badFiona05/09/2020
terribleHazel29/08/2020
Last week the food was lovely but this week ended up in the bin as very very greasy and not very warm complete opposite of week before
badCalvin26/08/2020
Wasnt the best got fish supper was really dry had fish supper from there before usually good but disappointed this time
terribleIan25/08/2020
Food was not good . First takeaway since lock down has went downhill
badMichelle21/08/2020
Compared to the previous delivery we had, which was excellent! This one was terrible! The chips were overcooked and dry and the pizza was greasy! Not sure if we want to try for a 3rd time
badMark17/08/2020
First off, delivery was great and not delayed at all. Ordering via the app was also very easy! I've had many a great meal from Toninios, but last night I had a sausage supper where one sausage was under cooked....very pink in the middle. I don't know if it had been frozen previously but it was quite firm as well....just don't think it was cooked long enough. Conversely though, the chips were over cooked and hard...as if they'd been left in the draining area too long. It's just disappointing because usually the food it too notch there. I will be back though... hopefully this was just a one off!
badJulie27/07/2020
Bag wet for kebab chips 🍟 feel old no social distancing by driver anymore awaiting tips!
terribleAndrew26/07/2020
I ordered a chicken kebab which I have done many times over lockdown and before. This is a chip shop I use regularly. I asked for the salad and dressing to be put on together not separate which again they have done many times before including through lockdown. Tonight I got chicken, pita bread and very wet lettuce with a drizzle of salad dressing. The wet lettuce made the pita bread very soggy and the rest was tasteless without the dressing. When I called they said they could send out more dressing but it would cost me 60p. So Ive to pay more for something Ive already paid for but not been given?? The way this was handled was really poor. I live in mid calder and always support my local but tonight I was really disappointed in the meal but most of all the service. So for this reason, I wont be back.
terribleJacqueline10/07/2020
terribleAmy07/07/2020
Frozen onion rings ! Coleslaw that was like water and Haggis was burnt and loads of hard bits in it will not be ordering again .
badDarren04/06/2020
badHazel01/06/2020
Used before and it was lovely not so this one really greasy and batter on fish was soggy not crispy as usual
badMarlene26/05/2020
I used to have chip dinner from them all the time and remember how good they were so after using our local chippy in dedridge for sometime then they are now something else we thought we would try them again but the chips were a bit undercooked and the fish was rather mushy batter not crisp at all quite disappointing