Valente's

9 George Place, Bathgate, EH48 1NX

Valente's

Great Review Score85%
Based on 80 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score85% Based on 80 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleSandra31/05/2021
No salt, no vinegar, no sauce!
badKarlyn30/05/2021
Food was luke warm also asked for a bottle of sauce as was paying cash and it wasnt on webpage but never got it. but was printed on receipt
terribleJohn30/05/2021
2 hours wait and the food was cold
badAmanda18/05/2021
The food arrived at 7.40pm and it was stone cold....not the same when you have to reheat everything. Dont understand how it arrived so cold, as the chip shop is only up the road from us.
terribleJulie09/05/2021
Fish greasy and tasted old as if lying for a while. Chips and chicken exactly the same. Went in the bin.
badDebra19/04/2021
Fish was very soggy and curry sauce was stone cold
terribleJames10/04/2021
1 hour 30 wait for the food and it was stone cold when it finally turned up.
badLeanne08/04/2021
Delivery took 80minutes. Food was cold!!
badDavid07/04/2021
Our meal was just luke warm ,we must have been last on the delivery round ,so would think twice before order again sorry disappointed.
badLaura04/04/2021
Took 2 hours to get here
terribleSharon28/03/2021
Soggy batter on fritters and fish....went in bin used to be great chippy but not now
terribleSandra17/03/2021
Took too long. Was told they only had one driver. Food was luke warm
badCraig23/02/2021
take away not hot when arrives just off cold.
badKaren10/02/2021
Placed an order and when it arrived the juice we ordered was not there. Phoned and was told they would phone the delivery driver to check if it was in the car. Heard nothing back and still waiting on the juice
terribleNicola08/02/2021
Worst pizza super iv had
badSuzanne01/02/2021
Delivery wait was an hour and 10 mins - this time was confirmed in the email however if this was displayed prior to completion of order i wouldn't have proceeded with it. Food was cold and pizza undercooked and juice was warm. Very disappointed.
terribleSarah30/01/2021
terribleLarissa10/01/2021
We ordered a small fish supper where the fish didnt taste right so half of it was left. We also ordered a haddock supper which was all left as the fish looked as though it hadnt been deboned ! 1 or 2 bones I can understand but not throughout both fish ! For £7 I was so disappointed with this.We liked valentes however this has put us off ordering from here again.
terribleKloe03/01/2020
Fish was very boney
badMary03/01/2020
Unfortunate when our food arrived it was cold such a shame as normally we are happy with service. 😥
badAnnette30/12/2020
Driver could not find address so by the time we received our order it was cold
badBryan18/12/2020
2 cans of Diet Coke ordered but not delivered
badJames11/12/2020
It doesn't tell you that the burgers are deep fried and it was kind of wet/oily
terribleRobyn10/12/2020
I never even received my order and when trying to call no one answered the phone.
badHamish06/12/2020
Order took way too long. The fish was also soaky as ut had been in the bag for too long.
terribleMary06/12/2020
Usual our food arrives nice and hot but to night unfortunately it arrived cold. I would understand if we were a distance away from the shop but we are only 3 mins away!!!
badKyle05/12/2020
Food was nice but forgot juice and toy out off kids box
terribleMichelle29/11/2020
Food was frozen and was double the time that was stated, not happy at all and prefer to use their other shop as its far better and hot!
terribleElizabeth29/11/2020
Didnt like it at all As my husband found a piece of wire in his dinner
badDerek28/11/2020