Aldo's

8 East Main Street, Uphall, EH52 5DA

Aldo's

Good Review Score69%
Based on 36 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Good Review Score69% Based on 36 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleVivian18/09/2021
Waited 1hour for the chippy and the chips was ok. The chips could of been better n the timmin could be better. People should nt be waitin 1hour 4 there chippy.
badVivian15/09/2021
The time that it come at and the chips was not even nice.
badClaire13/09/2021
badMarlene12/09/2021
Pizza was tasteless i got spicy chicken and spicy beef but just tasted bland
badSandy30/08/2021
Food was fine but something was missed from the order. The delivery driver said he would come back on 5 minutes with the missing item but after an hour had still not arrived. Phoned to complain and eventually the order was completed. Dissatisfied as felt was lied to but the food was hot and tasty.
badNicola19/08/2021
Don't know how many times I have placed an order for delivery and when I receive it the order is always missing something
badMichelle11/08/2021
Order fish supper fish was ok ish the chips were disgusting very greasy and like they were re heated
terribleOlive10/08/2021
ordered 2 king rib batter was so stodgy could not even cut it with a knife was awful the rib itself was tasteless did not even taste like a king rib never had a problem before so do not think i will be ordering from there again
badLorna02/08/2021
Ordered online for collection. Not ready when it said it would be. Had to wait. Ordered a special fish. It had batter on it. Went in the bucket. Never had batter on a special fish before always breadcrumbs. Waste of time and money.
terribleStephen30/07/2021
terribleLaura18/07/2021
The batter was overdone,therefore it tssted rubbery and that went for the whole order..sorry, but they should spend less time talking and think about the customer.
terribleRobert21/06/2021
terribleIan04/06/2021
Im never going to order from this place again even my dog wouldn't eat it
badBrian16/03/2021
The majority of the order was good, but l ordered a Small Fish (2) - Supper for £7.50, got charged £7.50 but when l got home there was only 1 small small fish instead of 2
badMarina01/03/2021
food wasnt fresh
badKayleigh07/02/2021
badTiffany04/02/2021
terribleEmma29/01/2021
Disgusting
badMichelle10/01/2021
The fish was absolutely disgusting could eat it had a horrible taste and it certainly was just cooked
badRory04/01/2021
The delivery was 20 minutes later than when I asked for and considering I ordered an hour before that, I find it quite unacceptable. The food arrived and it was very slightly lukewarm which obviously downgraded the taste, and this was cold within 5 minutes, even after leaving it in its pizza box. The food is very good from here and still tasted okay when cold and this is the first time Ive had disappointing service, Ill probably order again.
badJohn23/12/2020
terribleCatherine16/12/2020
badShona16/12/2020
Chips werent cooked properly, some were soggy , pizza base was soggy as well, garlic breas wasnt crispy like id had in the past.
badChelsea01/12/2020
Chips were cold
badKayley28/11/2020
Burger missing the salad that should be included, took over hour for delivery & food arrived cold
terriblePatrick23/11/2020
What a load off rubbish full off grease 2 bites then l put in bin it was dripping with grease
terribleTaylor23/11/2020
Pizza like cardboard horrible
terribleCalvin18/11/2020
Food soggy and greasy Not very worm
terribleGary04/11/2020
Food was very cold and very greasy that greasy the chips and kebab meat were stuck to the roof of the munchie box and chicken pakora and vegitable pakora were soldid. Would advise not to buy any food online after 9 o'clock as you get the old and not fresh food, even had a few french fries in my chips which were probably in the bottom of the fryer for days 🤢
badDarren02/11/2020
Wrong order and when I got it back it was swimming in grease made me sick only had one slice never normally have a bad pizza out of here but this was arguably the worst ever never even gave the kebab meat to my dog it was that greasy sorry but have to be honest I have taken pictures of the pizza