Chung Hwa

473 Great Northern Road, Aberdeen, AB24 2BD

Chung Hwa

Great Review Score83%
Based on 23 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score83% Based on 23 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatKaren28/04/2021
I loved it Ive ordered before and then moved away then Ive moved back Ive really missed Chung HWA we were really pleased with what we ordered and it was really quick in getting here great food great service aswell wel done 100%
goodMargaret10/04/2021
Fast delivery and tasty food
greatIsabel13/03/2021
Food great but estimated delivery time was 30 minutes but over an hour before we received our order
greatIrene01/03/2021
Great food and service, delivery estimate time was very accurate. We would highly recommend Chung Hwa!
greatJulie19/02/2021
goodAna13/02/2021
greatLesley12/02/2021
Great food, good value,delivered on time with a smile.
goodIsabel30/01/2021
Hot platter chicken skewers were a bit dry
badTom27/01/2021
Normally I would rate Chung Hwa as good, the reason I have changed today is not about the quality of their food, but bad packaging. The soup is normally poured into a tub that has a small hole in the lid, unfortunately today whoever packaged the food placed the soup tub on its side thereby allowing about 50% of the liquid to escape the tub into the plastic bag. If they could get and use a tub without the hole in the lid it would not occur, but until they do they should ensure it is packaged correctly and eradicate the spillage. As stated the food was good apart from the spillage.
greatMark24/01/2021
greatMary10/01/2021
Highly recommended
badKarys09/01/2021
The food was cold and the chips were soaking wet
goodGrace08/01/2021
Really enjoyed our meal. Ordered at 1859. Asked for it to delivered at 1950. Got email to say it would be with us at 2020. I phoned at 2045 to be told it had been forgotten about. Eventually arrived at 2100. 2 hrs is a bit long to wait!!
goodScott03/01/2020
greatAndrea31/12/2020
greatLesley30/12/2020
Tasty food that's great value and promptly delivered by pleasant staff!
greatAmelia23/12/2020
Very good meal and would order again
greatTom29/11/2020
always good food and delivery people always polite
goodKevin29/11/2020
This is about the 4th time we have used this takeaway. The delivery time was as advertised. Food this was OK but not he same standard that we had previously. Was look warm and needed to be put in the microwave. Sweet and sour Hong-Kong style was more batter than chicken. Will defo try again hoping this was a one off.
badAna26/11/2020
I didn't like the attitude of the lady from the "reception"... I am working with food as well but I answer nice to all customers for all their visit even if I have a bad day. I know sometimes the English barrier or tiredness will be a bit problem but she left me a " bad taste" this time and thinking if will be another visit to pick up foodI know all this comments are useless because no one will make anything but it is wrong when you show to your customers you have a bad day and you speak nice with others on the phone and face to face you make economy of words
greatLesley26/11/2020
greatCarrie21/11/2020
Great food. We had the set meal for 2. Plenty of food and you get to choose any mains rather than being told what you are getting. Thanks 👍😊
badDonna18/11/2020
Salt and pepper chicken should be renamed salt and pepper batter, chips was soggy and burned, rice was very tasteless, curry sauce is nice. Long wait for delivery
goodAna15/11/2020
Good
goodTom13/11/2020
goodJane27/10/2020
greatLesley16/10/2020
ALWAYS GREAT Tasty CHINESE food ON SET MEAL CHOICES great delivery time with phone call
greatEmma16/10/2020
greatPablo10/10/2020
greatAlastair30/09/2020
Fresh on time and great flavour. A good variety of vegetarian options too .