Chung Hwa

473 Great Northern Road, Aberdeen, AB24 2BD

Chung Hwa

Great Review Score87%
Based on 15 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score87% Based on 15 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatJulie19/02/2021
goodAna13/02/2021
greatLesley12/02/2021
Great food, good value,delivered on time with a smile.
goodIsabel30/01/2021
Hot platter chicken skewers were a bit dry
badTom27/01/2021
Normally I would rate Chung Hwa as good, the reason I have changed today is not about the quality of their food, but bad packaging. The soup is normally poured into a tub that has a small hole in the lid, unfortunately today whoever packaged the food placed the soup tub on its side thereby allowing about 50% of the liquid to escape the tub into the plastic bag. If they could get and use a tub without the hole in the lid it would not occur, but until they do they should ensure it is packaged correctly and eradicate the spillage. As stated the food was good apart from the spillage.
greatMark24/01/2021
greatMary10/01/2021
Highly recommended
badKarys09/01/2021
The food was cold and the chips were soaking wet
goodGrace08/01/2021
Really enjoyed our meal. Ordered at 1859. Asked for it to delivered at 1950. Got email to say it would be with us at 2020. I phoned at 2045 to be told it had been forgotten about. Eventually arrived at 2100. 2 hrs is a bit long to wait!!
goodScott03/01/2020
greatAndrea31/12/2020
greatLesley30/12/2020
Tasty food that's great value and promptly delivered by pleasant staff!
greatAmelia23/12/2020
Very good meal and would order again
greatTom29/11/2020
always good food and delivery people always polite
goodKevin29/11/2020
This is about the 4th time we have used this takeaway. The delivery time was as advertised. Food this was OK but not he same standard that we had previously. Was look warm and needed to be put in the microwave. Sweet and sour Hong-Kong style was more batter than chicken. Will defo try again hoping this was a one off.
badAna26/11/2020
I didn't like the attitude of the lady from the "reception"... I am working with food as well but I answer nice to all customers for all their visit even if I have a bad day. I know sometimes the English barrier or tiredness will be a bit problem but she left me a " bad taste" this time and thinking if will be another visit to pick up foodI know all this comments are useless because no one will make anything but it is wrong when you show to your customers you have a bad day and you speak nice with others on the phone and face to face you make economy of words
greatLesley26/11/2020
greatCarrie21/11/2020
Great food. We had the set meal for 2. Plenty of food and you get to choose any mains rather than being told what you are getting. Thanks 👍😊
badDonna18/11/2020
Salt and pepper chicken should be renamed salt and pepper batter, chips was soggy and burned, rice was very tasteless, curry sauce is nice. Long wait for delivery
goodAna15/11/2020
Good
goodTom13/11/2020
goodJane27/10/2020
greatLesley16/10/2020
ALWAYS GREAT Tasty CHINESE food ON SET MEAL CHOICES great delivery time with phone call
greatEmma16/10/2020
greatPablo10/10/2020
greatAlastair30/09/2020
Fresh on time and great flavour. A good variety of vegetarian options too .
terribleKaren29/09/2020
Chung Hwa delivered to the wrong address. They argued with me and refused to admit it was their fault, eventually after I insisted I got a new order but 2 hours later and only after they got the money back from the house they delivered too. I watched their delivery man go their and collect the money from them, with my meal in his hand. I only new if was him because he called me after visiting them from my window. Their delivery man still continued to argued after getting the money and after I proved the details on my phone were correct that it wasn't his fault. As someone who has worked in customer service for 30 years this is not the standard of service I would expect.
greatJohn20/09/2020
goodAna19/09/2020
greatKevin12/09/2020
This is the first time we have used this takeaway but it certainly wont be the last . The delivery was 10mins after what was said but that was fine. The food was absolutely great. Cant recommend enough.