Chung Hwa

473 Great Northern Road, Aberdeen, AB24 2BD

Chung Hwa

Great Review Score90%
Based on 20 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score90% Based on 20 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badTom27/01/2021
Normally I would rate Chung Hwa as good, the reason I have changed today is not about the quality of their food, but bad packaging. The soup is normally poured into a tub that has a small hole in the lid, unfortunately today whoever packaged the food placed the soup tub on its side thereby allowing about 50% of the liquid to escape the tub into the plastic bag. If they could get and use a tub without the hole in the lid it would not occur, but until they do they should ensure it is packaged correctly and eradicate the spillage. As stated the food was good apart from the spillage.
badKarys09/01/2021
The food was cold and the chips were soaking wet
badAna26/11/2020
I didn't like the attitude of the lady from the "reception"... I am working with food as well but I answer nice to all customers for all their visit even if I have a bad day. I know sometimes the English barrier or tiredness will be a bit problem but she left me a " bad taste" this time and thinking if will be another visit to pick up foodI know all this comments are useless because no one will make anything but it is wrong when you show to your customers you have a bad day and you speak nice with others on the phone and face to face you make economy of words
badDonna18/11/2020
Salt and pepper chicken should be renamed salt and pepper batter, chips was soggy and burned, rice was very tasteless, curry sauce is nice. Long wait for delivery
terribleKaren29/09/2020
Chung Hwa delivered to the wrong address. They argued with me and refused to admit it was their fault, eventually after I insisted I got a new order but 2 hours later and only after they got the money back from the house they delivered too. I watched their delivery man go their and collect the money from them, with my meal in his hand. I only new if was him because he called me after visiting them from my window. Their delivery man still continued to argued after getting the money and after I proved the details on my phone were correct that it wasn't his fault. As someone who has worked in customer service for 30 years this is not the standard of service I would expect.
badVicki13/06/2020
Upon finding a hair in my food, i called chung hwa to be told the chefs wear hats. Throughout the whole call there was not so much as an apology. This is the second time this has happened. The last time i was basically called a liar. Having ordered numerous times from here before it's not in my nature to call and lie about a hair being in my food. I'm disappointed in how the complaints are being handled. Having worked in retail for many years myself you should never argue with a customer it's very unprofessional.
badAnita06/06/2020
Mmm not good , ordered not my usual meal fancied a chicken Maryland with a portion of curry sauce , chicken that was the main bit , but was so over cooked was dry and hard not nice to eat !! , Didnt eat it , bacon under cooked, yuk!! Curry sauce thick and gloopy!!) 2 much msg !!! Only ate the banana fritter and pineapple fritter , disappointed
badEmma10/05/2020
Waited over an hour ended up having to go out to get it ourself. The noddles very disappointing. Wont be back again
terribleDawid29/04/2020
terribleRaluca29/04/2020
terribleMark29/04/2020
Well we ordered last night at 19:10 for a home delivery come 20:30 no order and phoned the take away either not answering there phone or engaged....so at 21:05 I drove the 3+ miles to the takeaway to find my order and with others sitting on the counter top waiting to be picked up for delivery...I will not be using the service again.
badAnita24/04/2020
Ordered my meal at 6.20 , didnt arrive till 8.30 !!! , could handle the long wait due to circumstances, but my order when delivered was wrong , items missing !! , disappointed ☹ and they werent answering their phone , but have to say scoffable handled my disappointment with professionalism, refunding my missing items and issuing me with a voucher code to use with any of their takeaways, so thanks to them
badMark19/04/2020
Over two hour wait time and also food was lukewarm at best. I will say though that the OK Chicken was tasty
badLaura10/04/2020
We waited 3hrs for our food to arrive. It wasnt spicy even though it said on the menu very hot.
badSean30/03/2020
I ordered Crispy Shredded beef. Felt like i was eating batter scrappings with a sweet sauce . My fiance ordered chicken Pad thai . we requested no vegetables, still came with veg. I wouldnt even say there was half a chicken breast in the meal. Was very disappointed and we dont live close to the restaurant, so highly time consuming to fo back as i wiuld have complained
badDan15/02/2020
Ordered in advanced and was still over half an hour late. Had attitude on the phoneGave us sweet and sour sauce instead of bbq Good food, bad service - top tip... collect!
badMiriam11/02/2020
Over 2 hours late food was cold and prior to food even being delivered they didnt even know an order was put in!
badRobin08/12/2019
Unfortunately an item was missing
terribleAndrea30/10/2019
Food took over an hour to arrive. Crispy chilli chicken was far from crispy, drowned in watery sauce. Stated no onions in curry due to allergy and it arrived loaded with onions, pancake roll was like a soggy mess of beansprouts with one piece of meat inside. Will not be using this place again, £30 i should have spent elsewhere
badStephen25/10/2019
That was our worst meal we have had
badTim26/05/2019
Having had a number of nice meals before, this one was really poor. Very disappointed
terribleNicole01/03/2019
Slow delivery, cold food, rude staff when I called. Wouldn't recommend
badOwen23/01/2019
Nice food as usual but an hour and a half wait unacceptable
badJun Yu16/01/2019
terribleBedo15/12/2018
This noodle was horrible