Elizabethan

29 Elizabethan Drive, Boghall, EH48 1SJ

Elizabethan

Great Review Score90%
Based on 110 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score90% Based on 110 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleAj03/04/2021
Paper all stuck to the pizza, couldnt eat any of it. Tried calling a few times and was engaged. Emailed scoffable who said they are refusing refund until I call, which I have done numerous times and its engaged.
badMarie28/03/2021
The food was cold when it arrived. Normally it is very good but disappointing this time
badJohn20/03/2021
The fish was beautiful. The haggis was totally tasteless as if something had been left out of the recipe.Probably the worst haggis Ive ever eaten. Very disappointing.
terribleAmanda12/03/2021
Every single time we order which is once a week they forget part of our order such as forgetting chilli sauce & salad on the hoagie or give us the wrong thing or they dont follow the instruction section for preparing the food. When spoken to about this very unprofessional reply of a disgusted tone stating that they are only human & make mistakes while I understand this to be the case you expect the odd error not every single time & when I raised the issue I was met with a nasty tone & not even an apology just a nasty tone and hung up on we use that chippy because it is literally 5 mins from our house & delivers quickly which is great when you have a lot of little hungry people to feed after the way I was spoken to and hung up with out an apology I will be ordering from a different chippy
badDanielle07/03/2021
badThomas27/02/2021
Food tasted good but for coming from a place less than 2 mile away it was luke warm . They've had their last chance .
badBrian11/02/2021
We normally have great food from this chippy but tonight was an exception. the hoggie, onion rings and fritters were cold. the hoggie fell apart and we could not heat it up as we had salad on it. the fish and the chicken were hot.
terribleMelissa06/02/2021
First time ordering and never again. Chips soggy with grease. Pizzas absolutely tasteless. Had better frozen pizzas. Best thing was the mozzarella sticks but cant go wrong with premade food a guess. Also sent the wrong juice.
terribleCheryl05/02/2021
Shocking in taste like rubber poor quality over all very unhappy wont be back
badPenelope31/01/2021
Over 2 1/2 hours waiting for food is crazy. At least it was still warm when it arrived
badDawn28/01/2021
badKayleigh18/01/2021
terribleSymone08/01/2021
Im disappointed i ordered battered smoked sausage with lots of chippy sauce and because it was wrapped in paper the paper stuck to it and ripped my batter off utterly disappointing
badSanta29/12/2020
First time ordering this place became my favorite. Now couple times later delivery takes 2hrs instead 45mins as stated in email and am just down the road. And chicken pakora been burned the last two times.
badOliver19/12/2020
2 hour long wait
badStacey19/12/2020
terribleDenise11/12/2020
My pizza crunch was chewy, not crunchy. My special supper was lukewarm at best and my smoked sausage was completely stuck to the paper used to wrap it. £13 wasted. First time user and won't use again.
terribleChloe05/12/2020
badRachel04/12/2020
Didnt receive mayo that i ordered and the tub of cheese i ordered arrived in a plastic bag and completely melted
badDeborah01/12/2020
Received wrong order
badChristine29/11/2020
badVicky29/11/2020
Waited over an hour and had 2 bottles of sauce missing and 4 pickles. Not great as these were paid for
badAdrian27/11/2020
terribleSara22/11/2020
The delivery was very slow. Almost 3 hours later
badMalcolm21/11/2020
The sausage was like rubber asked for kola and limeade and got red cola and irn bru and they sent two Mars bars whe I ordered one and a kitkat this is the second time this has hapend now
badChloe12/11/2020
terribleSymone11/11/2020
Stupid paper that my battered smoked sausage was wrapped in took off all my batter VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING maybe DONT wrap it in paper and put it in a box
badGordon10/11/2020
terribleDebbie10/11/2020
The fish didnt taste right from the off and ended up throwing it back up.
badElizabeth06/11/2020
Never got all my order at the one time so wasnt to pleased about it.