Golden Bowl

7 West Main Street, Whitburn, EH47 0QB

Golden Bowl

Great Review Score76%
Based on 108 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score76% Based on 108 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatFiona02/03/2021
greatJohn01/03/2021
greatAngelina01/03/2021
Excellent food, brilliant taste and experience.
greatLaura01/03/2021
greatJenny28/02/2021
Great food, big portions
greatJohn28/02/2021
greatAngela27/02/2021
greatJohn27/02/2021
greatAngus27/02/2021
greatKaye26/02/2021
badAndrew26/02/2021
Not very good...chicken balls were well over cooked and batter was fried dark brown and hard...barely edable ...ordered a large fried rice and curry sauce ...recieved a half portion of rice and curry sauce...all in all disapionted
greatJanice26/02/2021
greatSamantha25/02/2021
Order always arrives early - hot and fresh
terribleZara23/02/2021
Was given the wrong spare ribs and was told i would get no refund and to call and order rather than using the scoffable app. Then to find ribs weren't cooked fully/ looked off.Chips were cold and you could tell they had been reheated. I used to love Golden Bowl but will no longer be ordering from here.
greatLauren22/02/2021
greatDavid21/02/2021
goodAndrew21/02/2021
Food was good
greatWilma20/02/2021
greatJohn20/02/2021
goodMalcolm20/02/2021
greatJames19/02/2021
Excellent
greatSarah19/02/2021
Good options and tastes really lovely
badElizabeth16/02/2021
I asked for chicken fried rice and got chicken boiled rice and my daughter wasnt to happy
goodAshleigh15/02/2021
terribleSteven14/02/2021
Had to wait over two hours for delivery.
goodAllison13/02/2021
It was yummy as always but cold when it was delivered I was estimated 1hour and 20 mins delivery time it arrived 3 hrs later and I needed to heat it up apart from that meal was good I know its only an estimated time but 3 hrs is terrible next time I'll just cook.
greatJohn13/02/2021
terribleChloe13/02/2021
To start with we received the wrong order & instead of getting it re-made and sent a fresh meal we were given the original order from the drivers car which sat in there for atleast 10+ minutes as i tried to communicate the problem with the shop. When we finally got our order the chips, spring rolls & chicken balls were soaking wet & the chips were completely uncomsumable due to being very wet and soggy. The spring rolls were very chewy & not crispy as they usually come. The curry sauce was like water and had very little taste to it and finally the noodles had a weird fishy taste to them. Definitely the worst meal we have ever had from this establishment. Very disappointed im £18 odd down, overall the meal was not appealing at all, straight into the bin. Disappointed as we have been loyal customers for years
badRebecca11/02/2021
greatIain11/02/2021
Good beef curry .ordered mild was pleasent to eat .had meals from here before. arrive in good time and always hot seems to be one of the nicest meals ive had so far from Chinese.